UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2025, 2:51 pm

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:That's not my problem I'm on vacation till September

Weyyz

But how it go be not your problem Jason?

You getting the increase and backpay…so public servants not motivated by that alone?

Postby redmanjp » June 6th, 2025, 2:56 pm

hover11 wrote:That's not my problem I'm on vacation till September

how much vacation u entitled to? that's at least 3 months from June, not counting before :roll:

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 3:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:

how much vacation u entitled to? that's at least 3 months from June, not counting before :roll:
At my level you entitled to 100 days at max but nobody checks the leave so when you reach your maximum it continues to roll over

Postby redmanjp » June 6th, 2025, 3:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

At my level you entitled to 100 days at max but nobody checks the leave so when you reach your maximum it continues to roll over

:shock: :shock: but look ting :roll: i wish my leave cud roll over like dat

Postby bluefete » June 6th, 2025, 4:18 pm

So WASA's new Board announced:

It is alleged that one board member is the nephew of Tantie. Alleged, I say. He was also on WASA's Board 2010-2015

Members of the board of commissioners of WASA, from left, Indra Mohammed, Naveen Maraj, Roshan Babwah (chairman), Clyde Elder, Minister in the Ministry of Public Utilities, Barry Padarath, Minister of Public Utilities, Shivanna Sam, Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Public Utilities, Maurice J. Hoyte (deputy chairman), Tawari Tota-Maharaj, Chaitram Brown, Kern D. Saney and Patricia Herry. - Photo courtesy WASA
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/06/05/new-wa ... pointed-3/

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2025, 4:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:That's not my problem I'm on vacation till September

Most people who don’t take vacation are those who don’t work hard because they have no reason to take a rest from skylarking on the job.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 4:49 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Most people who don’t take vacation are those who don’t work hard because they have no reason to take a rest from skylarking on the job.
Only when one is in the system they would know that such a statement is not true at all when one speaks on something they know nothing nothing about they tend to make ignorant statements like this

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 5:00 pm

seems like central bank jefe refusing to divulge how the usd is handed out

Postby redmanjp » June 6th, 2025, 5:05 pm

pugboy wrote:seems like central bank jefe refusing to divulge how the usd is handed out

the last chairman who did that got fired

Postby paid_influencer » June 6th, 2025, 5:19 pm

I don't take vacations because I feel safe in my routine

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 5:29 pm

it’s the other way around now
the ppl and govt wants to know

back then it really wasn’t a big issue but because the man open the can of worms they took offense
the general public was concerned like now

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:seems like central bank jefe refusing to divulge how the usd is handed out

the last chairman who did that got fired

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 5:52 pm

Exactly and I use my sick leave accordingly if I have business to attend to as sick days do not roll over
paid_influencer wrote:I don't take vacations because I feel safe in my routine

Postby redmanjp » June 6th, 2025, 6:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Exactly and I use my sick leave accordingly if I have business to attend to as sick days do not roll over

so u take sick days when not unwell? how u getting sick leave?

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 6:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Exactly and I use my sick leave accordingly if I have business to attend to as sick days do not roll over

so u take sick days when not unwell? how u getting sick leave?
You allowed up to two days without a medical which means if I wake up and I don't feel to go to work a day I can return to work normal the next day

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2025, 6:04 pm

So when do you take actual downtime ? Vacation/ travel etc ?
As I said if your wuk ain’t demanding you could just loaf on the wuk

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 6:36 pm

Anyway

I notice nobody commended the UNC for their recent proclamation:

Going forward, all acts of school violence will be an expellable offense and students will face the full force of the law

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 6:58 pm

Maybe cuz its freaking stupid?

Imagine every student who fought including yourself in school got expelled. This is breeding criminals. Most children just need guidance and mentoring. Most fighters end up good friends not too long after.

For someone who ushered in the banning or corporal punishment, idk why KPB pretending to be so appalled by school fights and indiscipline.

Idk why big hard back ppl acting like they was never young all of a sudden.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 7:00 pm

it is a step in the right direction
rowlee and his lack of leadership was chicken to do anything since it’s mostly his voters behaving so

but the facts remain that many of these fights cross the line into aggravated criminality

ppl think it’s harsh but tell that to the victim of such a fight with permanent physical and mental scars

after the first couple of expulsions everybody will fall in line.
i think the parents should also be fined money as well
and if a single parent home then the absent parent fined triple

hover11 wrote:Anyway

Going forward, all acts of school violence will be an expellable offense and students will face the full force of the law

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 7:32 pm

So leave them in the system and let them terrorize other children who willing and want to learn makes sense. No expel them if they can't behave and let the parents pay their money to send them to private schoolor go and learn a trade. Every child deserves an education which is true but not at the expense of bullying and terrorizing other children who also want an education
mero wrote:Maybe cuz its freaking stupid?

Imagine every student who fought including yourself in school got expelled. This is breeding criminals. Most children just need guidance and mentoring. Most fighters end up good friends not too long after.

For someone who ushered in the banning or corporal punishment, idk why KPB pretending to be so appalled by school fights and indiscipline.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 7:37 pm

That's the thing with PNM they were never ready to make the tough calls where they actually mattered
pugboy wrote:it is a step in the right direction
rowlee and his lack of leadership was chicken to do anything since it’s mostly his voters behaving so

but the facts remain that many of these fights cross the line into aggravated criminality

ppl think it’s harsh but tell that to the victim of such a fight with permanent physical and mental scars

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 7:47 pm

hover11 wrote:So leave them in the system and let them terrorize other children who willing and want to learn makes sense. No expel them if they can't behave and let the parents pay their money to send them to private schoolor go and learn a trade. Every child deserves an education which is true but not at the expense of bullying and terrorizing other children who also want an education

Like allyuh born old or never had boy days.

Each case should delt with separately. There are those in fact borderline criminals who need special attention and suspension and even expulsion. If its a private school , fine np

What's gonna happen is most likely the most thin skinned student who isn't really a problem is gonna lash out after being provoked (remember staurt young). We gonna expel them?

For a former MOE , KPB talking up in she arse. Kids fight, kids make up. U cant expel every student for fighting and suspend onlookers and instigators. Children have plenty energy
Stop treating kids like hardened adults

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 7:51 pm

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:So leave them in the system and let them terrorize other children who willing and want to learn makes sense. No expel them if they can't behave and let the parents pay their money to send them to private schoolor go and learn a trade. Every child deserves an education which is true but not at the expense of bullying and terrorizing other children who also want an education

Each case should delt with separately. There are those in fact borderline criminals who need special attention and suspension and even expulsion. If its a private school , fine np

What's gonna happen is most likely the most thin skinned student who isn't really a problem is gonna lash out after being provoked (remember staurt young). We gonna expel them?

For a former MOE , KPB talking up in she arse. Kids fight, kids make up. U can expel every student for fighting and suspend onlookers and instigators.
Mero the kind of fights now and in boy days is two different I not sure if you saw the video with the south east children where the gir was kicked in her face while she was on the ground well that said girl is in hospital now and the assailants are home for a couple of days , how is that punishment. That form five girl missed her paper 1 maths and English due to her hospitalization, the problem is that these aren't boy days anymore it is becoming very srs and it's time to nip it in the bud

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 7:52 pm

a combination of poor leadership and puppet slave along with ingrained bully mentality and “not me” blame syndrome

hover11 wrote:That's the thing with PNM they were never ready to make the tough calls where they actually mattered
pugboy wrote:it is a step in the right direction

Postby alfa » June 6th, 2025, 8:08 pm

Lil hoodlums need to be dealt with, definitely a step in the right direction

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 8:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:

For a former MOE , KPB talking up in she arse. Kids fight, kids make up. U can expel every student for fighting and suspend onlookers and instigators.
Mero the kind of fights now and in boy days is two different I not sure if you saw the video with the south east children where the gir was kicked in her face while she was on the ground well that said girl is in hospital now and the assailants are home for a couple of days , how is that punishment. That form five girl missed her paper 1 maths and English due to her hospitalization, the problem is that these aren't boy days anymore it is becoming very srs and it's time to nip it in the bud
Social media and camera phones now highlight and sensationalize every single fight. Men been getting ko'ed long time. Ppl been getting dragged up long time.

But tbh lots of kids seem to want to kill each other now instead of just fighting it out. But they are a reflection of their environment. There is a whole generation of kids who never got into a scuffle but have the most gun man talk.

Still think It should be delt with case by case.

But we are in a generation where its all about kids feelings, emotions and expressions and being friends with your kids. Kids dont know tough love and adjusting to hard situations and their parents just as dotish and short tempered

Most school fights are manageable esp In prestigious schools. Imagine if every student in prestigious schools got expelled for fighting. And there are lots of fights occurring every day.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 8:13 pm

you can’t compare fights long ago with now
way more violent in general

long ago parents didn’t come and beat students and teachers

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 8:13 pm

alfa wrote:Lil hoodlums need to be dealt with, definitely a step in the right direction
This aint about the hoodlums though

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 8:36 pm

it often is though
when you see the parents coming to finish the fight the next day
it pretty clear that these folks live in a different world with different rules or lack of

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:Lil hoodlums need to be dealt with, definitely a step in the right direction

Postby alfa » June 6th, 2025, 8:46 pm

And many parents try to get their kids into good schools where they don't have to face these criminals. Scary times to be a kid who can't afford or not bright enough to attend one of those sigh.

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 9:03 pm

pugboy wrote:it often is though
when you see the parents coming to finish the fight the next day
it pretty clear that these folks live in a different world with different rules or lack of

mero wrote:
Well a according to your PM, its one size fit all.

Gunta, bright boy or bright gunta. Yuh fight is expulsion...