Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 4:02 pm

The unvaccinated are forced to get vaccinated to protect the people who got vaccinated.
Time for all you uneducated vaccinated people to look up the definition of a vaccine. It would seem the mainstream news has removed your ability to think for yourself

Vaccine is a type of medicine that trains the body's immune system so that it can fight a disease it has not come into contact with before. Vaccines are designed to PREVENT disease, rather than treat a disease once you have caught it.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 5th, 2021, 4:21 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
You are just assuming they were unvaccinated. That 1 in 5000 is speculation. 88sins is one of the few tuners here who has credible information and gets his facts in order before he posts. Put some respect you horny goat.

After hospitalization they usually get worse so they are transferred into ICU so lets raise that to 10x the average case. Using your maths, the probability of three persons needing ICU is 0.3^3 = 0.027 or 3 in 100.

Wow isn't that something!

I'm not saying he is lying, I'm saying the probability of that happening (and you need to check over your math) is extremely low, which is why I called BS on his story.

He is either making it up or doesn't have all the facts. But if true I will concede that I was wrong, but back to the math.

15% of covid patients need hospitalization and a further 15% need ICU....those are roughly our local figures.

That means 2% (0.15 * .15) of covid patients will need ICU. Not 30% where the f*ck did that come from?

The 1 in 5000 is actually a worst-case scenario. adnj indicated that based on current findings if they were vaxed like 88sins is saying then the odds are even FAR more unlikely.

I assumed they were unvaxxed to show how unlikely a situation like that is in the first place. All 3 being fully vaccinated puts the story into an incredulous state.

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:Vaccinated vs unvaccinated hospitalization averages about 1:50. The probability knockon effect for three events is 1:125,000.

It can happen but it is unlikely.

Very unlikely, but you can't expect anti-vaxxers to do their math right before making outrageous claims.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2021, 4:21 pm

hover11 wrote:The unvaccinated are forced to get vaccinated to protect the people who got vaccinated.
Time for all you uneducated vaccinated people to look up the definition of a vaccine. It would seem the mainstream news has removed your ability to think for yourself

Vaccine is a type of medicine that trains the body's immune system so that it can fight a disease it has not come into contact with before. Vaccines are designed to PREVENT disease, rather than treat a disease once you have caught it.

Look up "vaccine efficacy" and "vaccine effectiveness"

"A vaccine’s efficacy is measured in a controlled clinical trial and is based on how many people who got vaccinated developed the ‘outcome of interest’ (usually disease) compared with how many people who got the placebo (dummy vaccine) developed the same outcome. Once the study is complete, the numbers of sick people in each group are compared, in order to calculate the relative risk of getting sick depending on whether or not the subjects received the vaccine. From this we get the efficacy – a measure of how much the vaccine lowered the risk of getting sick. If a vaccine has high efficacy, a lot fewer people in the group who received the vaccine got sick than the people in the group who received the placebo.

So, for example, let’s imagine a vaccine with a proven efficacy of 80%. This means that – out of the people in the clinical trial – those who received the vaccine were at a 80% lower risk of developing disease than the group who received the placebo. This is calculated by comparing the number of cases of disease in the vaccinated group versus the placebo group. An efficacy of 80% does not mean that 20% of the vaccinated group will become ill. "

https://www.who.int/news-room/feature-s ... protection

"Two doses of inactivated polio vaccine (IPV) are 90% effective or more against polio; three doses are 99% to 100% effective.
• A person is considered to be fully vaccinated if he or she has received:

• 2. four doses of any combination of IPV and tOPV, or
• a primary series of at least three doses of IPV or trivalent oral poliovirus vaccine (tOPV)
AND
• The last dose in either series should be given after 4 years of age and at least 6 months after the previous dose.
It is not known how long people who received IPV will be immune to poliovirus, but they are most likely protected for many years after a complete series of IPV."

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/polio/ ... ction.html

Polio vaccine effectiveness: 90%
Measels vaccine effectiveness: 97%
Yellow fever vaccine effectiveness: 80%+

There are variants to the SARS CoV2 and so effectiveness will vary by variant.

Flu vaccine effectiveness by year (as the flu virus changes each season and so new vaccines are administered)
US vaccine effectiveness by start year:
2004: 10%
2005: 21%
2006: 52%
2007: 37%
2008: 41%
2009: 56%
2010: 60%
2011: 47%
2012: 49%
2013: 52%
2014: 19%
2015: 48%
2016: 40%
2017: 38%
2018: 29%
2019: 39%
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Influenza_vaccine

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 4:32 pm

However the vaccines you had before allowed prevention from contracting the intended disease how is it you can class this as a vaccine when you are still susceptible to covid , yes you may not die but you are still susceptible
hover11 wrote:The unvaccinated are forced to get vaccinated to protect the people who got vaccinated.

Look up "vaccine efficacy" and "vaccine effectiveness"

"A vaccine’s efficacy is measured in a controlled clinical trial and is based on how many people who got vaccinated developed the ‘outcome of interest’ (usually disease) compared with how many people who got the placebo (dummy vaccine) developed the same outcome. Once the study is complete, the numbers of sick people in each group are compared, in order to calculate the relative risk of getting sick depending on whether or not the subjects received the vaccine. From this we get the efficacy – a measure of how much the vaccine lowered the risk of getting sick. If a vaccine has high efficacy, a lot fewer people in the group who received the vaccine got sick than the people in the group who received the placebo.

So, for example, let’s imagine a vaccine with a proven efficacy of 80%. This means that – out of the people in the clinical trial – those who received the vaccine were at a 80% lower risk of developing disease than the group who received the placebo. This is calculated by comparing the number of cases of disease in the vaccinated group versus the placebo group. An efficacy of 80% does not mean that 20% of the vaccinated group will become ill. "

https://www.who.int/news-room/feature-s ... protection

"Two doses of inactivated polio vaccine (IPV) are 90% effective or more against polio; three doses are 99% to 100% effective.
• A person is considered to be fully vaccinated if he or she has received:

• 2. four doses of any combination of IPV and tOPV, or
• a primary series of at least three doses of IPV or trivalent oral poliovirus vaccine (tOPV)
AND
• The last dose in either series should be given after 4 years of age and at least 6 months after the previous dose.
It is not known how long people who received IPV will be immune to poliovirus, but they are most likely protected for many years after a complete series of IPV."

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/polio/ ... ction.html

Polio vaccine effectiveness: 90%
Measels vaccine effectiveness: 97%
Yellow fever vaccine effectiveness: 80%+

There are variants to the SARS CoV2 and so effectiveness will vary by variant.

Flu vaccine effectiveness by year (as the flu virus changes each season and so new vaccines are administered)
US vaccine effectiveness by start year:
2004: 10%
2005: 21%
2006: 52%
2007: 37%
2008: 41%
2009: 56%
2010: 60%
2011: 47%
2012: 49%
2013: 52%
2014: 19%
2015: 48%
2016: 40%
2017: 38%
2018: 29%
2019: 39%
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Influenza_vaccine

Postby st7 » September 5th, 2021, 4:32 pm

hover11 wrote:This is the fear the pro vaxx crew instills in the vaxx hesitant RIPFB_IMG_1630870336238.jpg

this is the logic 'free thinkers' use to instill fear to suit their narrative

nowhere in that graphic showed what you are trying to misinform people with. most likely the dude committed suicide for mental health reasons... and here you are trying to sensationalize it to meet your reckless narrative.

:ban:

Postby 88sins » September 5th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Vaccine efficacy and effectiveness, mutations and variants aside. All I have to say is the same thing I telling allyuh from the start.

Stay safe, stay home, wear your masks, do not mix in large numbers with people in enclosed places whether you or them vaccinated or not, sanitize yourself and your surroundings as much as necessary, and if you want to, go get vaccinated.

I am telling allyuh, seriously, understand this.
Death by way of this virus, is NOT something you want. You will be under severe psychological and physical stress, for days before you expire, unless you have been heavily sedated. You will not be able to breathe. You will not be able to cough, no matter how much you want and need to, and if you manage to eke one out, it will not make you feel any better.

Basically, you lying down in a bed, & drowning in your own dead tissue, plasma, and white blood cells, all while developing from large to microscopic blood clots practically anywhere in your body.

Be careful people.

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 4:39 pm

How do you feel about those vaccinated "safe zones" with regards to restaurants and bars etc. You foresee any problems down the road?
88sins wrote:Vaccine efficacy and effectiveness, mutations and variants aside. All I have to say is the same thing I telling allyuh from the start.

Stay safe, stay home, wear your masks, do not mix in large numbers with people in enclosed places whether you or them vaccinated or not, sanitize yourself and your surroundings as much as necessary, and if you want to, go get vaccinated.

Death by way of this virus, is NOT something you want. You will be under severe psychological and physical stress, for days before you expire, unless you have been heavily sedated. You will not be able to breathe. You will not be able to cough, no matter how much you want and need to, and if you manage to eke one out, it will not make you feel any better.

Basically, you lying down in a bed, & drowning in your own dead tissue, plasma, and white blood cells, all while developing from large to microscopic blood clots practically anywhere in your body.

Be careful people.

Postby st7 » September 5th, 2021, 4:45 pm

88sins wrote:Vaccine efficacy and effectiveness, mutations and variants aside. All I have to say is the same thing I telling allyuh from the start.

Be careful people.

:!:

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 5:18 pm

hover11 wrote:How do you feel about those vaccinated "safe zones" with regards to restaurants and bars etc. You foresee any problems down the road?

Be careful people.
One problem that I foresee is shameless fools sneaking in with a fake vaccination card that they paid for when the MoH is giving the real vaccination cards out for free. Just so they can spread germs and stupidity.

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 5:22 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:How do you feel about those vaccinated "safe zones" with regards to restaurants and bars etc. You foresee any problems down the road?

Be careful people.
One problem that I foresee is shameless fools sneaking in with a fake vaccination card that they paid for when the MoH is giving the real vaccination cards out for free. Just so they can spread germs and stupidity.
The more you try to force something on anyone, the more they become suspicious of it. The more suspicious they get, the more they reject it.

Thus create mandatory requirements and trinis will by pass the system, you feel everybody who has a license did a driving test

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 5:26 pm

adnj wrote:

Be careful people.
What you need to foresee and be focused on is that, we have an infected Delta variant person came in on Aug 8, and was swabbed after arrival, why are we now receiving a statement from MOH today? Unless the person was in quarantine, in which case who were the "contacts" that were tested?

You have all the answers

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 5:37 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Be careful people.
What you need to foresee and be focused on is that, we have an infected Delta variant person came in on Aug 8, and was swabbed after arrival, why are we now receiving a statement from MOH today? Unless the person was in quarantine, in which case who were the "contacts" that were tested?

You have all the answers
Yes. I have all of the important answers to all of the important questions.

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 5:39 pm

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » September 5th, 2021, 6:11 pm

Screenshot_20210905-181017_Gallery.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2021, 6:22 pm

hover11 wrote:However the vaccines you had before allowed prevention from contracting the intended disease how is it you can class this as a vaccine when you are still susceptible to covid , yes you may not die but you are still susceptible

You didn't read what I posted
None of the previous vaccines 100% prevented the virus or disease - that is why there are efficacy and effectiveness values.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2021, 6:26 pm

mragoobir wrote:Screenshot_20210905-181017_Gallery.jpg

The virus doesn't care about personal choices or freedom of choice.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2021, 6:29 pm

aaron17 wrote:I didn't know u putting seatbelts in ur body.

It's an analogy.
Do you know everything that you put into your body?
What's in a sausage or an antibiotic that you consume?

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 6:31 pm

hover11 wrote:However the vaccines you had before allowed prevention from contracting the intended disease how is it you can class this as a vaccine when you are still susceptible to covid , yes you may not die but you are still susceptible

You didn't read what I posted
None of the previous vaccines 100% prevented the virus or disease - that is why there are efficacy and effectiveness values.
I have posted the same thing at least twice. Many times polio vaccine has been listed as an example by some as a "true vaccine" when it still requires a 4 dose schedule over three years and is "nearly 100%" efficacious.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 5th, 2021, 6:31 pm

mragoobir wrote:Screenshot_20210905-181017_Gallery.jpg

I think you're missing the point

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 6:37 pm

mragoobir wrote:
Screenshot_20210905-181017_Gallery.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 6:40 pm

Right
0_TCR_BRI_031220NahkiVaxBRI_02jpeg.jpg

abducted

Postby abducted » September 5th, 2021, 8:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Right0_TCR_BRI_031220NahkiVaxBRI_02jpeg.jpg

Is that you, hoover?

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 9:04 pm

abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:Right0_TCR_BRI_031220NahkiVaxBRI_02jpeg.jpg

Is that you, hoover?
That's bill gates the one predicted the pandemic

Postby st7 » September 5th, 2021, 9:08 pm

who??

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 9:09 pm

Last edited by adnj on September 5th, 2021, 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 9:23 pm

funny-anti-vaxx-memes-26-5c70128f998a9__700.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 5th, 2021, 9:29 pm

Yup