De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:It also reinforces Habit7's dostishness, as Guy Smiley was appointed, not elected, so the "popular mandate" of JUHN Scarfy and the LFDRFD PNM kleptocracy doesn't count
Popular mandate does not mean he was elected. Nowhere in my post I said that.
Reading & comprehension
"In politics, a mandate is the authority granted by a constituency to act as its representative. The concept of a government having a legitimate mandate to govern via the fair winning of a democratic election is a central idea of representative democracy."
Arse, popular mandate refers to the successful party in an ELECTION, Guy Smiley was not ELECTED. You're trying to make up for the dotish you didn't use when you weren't here or what?
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:It also reinforces Habit7's dostishness, as Guy Smiley was appointed, not elected, so the "popular mandate" of JUHN Scarfy and the LFDRFD PNM kleptocracy doesn't count
Popular mandate does not mean he was elected. Nowhere in my post I said that.
Reading & comprehension
"In politics, a mandate is the authority granted by a constituency to act as its representative. The concept of a government having a legitimate mandate to govern via the fair winning of a democratic election is a central idea of representative democracy."
Arse, popular mandate refers to the successful party in an ELECTION, Guy Smiley was not ELECTED. You're trying to make up for the dotish you didn't use when you weren't here or what?
The party of which he was the chief energy policymaker received the popular mandate to govern again. So while he was not on the ballot as an individual, his policies were one part of the platform that each candidate had to campaign on. In the same way, Kevin Ramnarine was not on the ballot but PP campaigned on his policy achievements and lost the popular mandate.
So Khan received the popular mandate. Only for you now and crab for the next 5yrs because you are so bitter, you cannot read and comprehend basic English.
Kant Habit7Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Habit7... "he just received the popular mandate" is a poor argument. For persons who not in the know reading your comments, they would think Khan only became Minister of Energy in August 2020 and his critics are unreasonable calling for his resignation.
The fact is Franklin Khan has been minister of energy from 31st October 2016 to 9th August 2020, and then from 19th August 2020 to present. That's 4+ years where the PNM has been in control since Sept 2015 which is 5+ years. Khan might be a nice guy in person and does have some experience in the energy sector but there is no doubt that he is the worst energy minister in recent memory where actual energy technocrats in the industry have little respect for him. Rowley had the opportunity to appoint someone new for the ministry after the 2020 General Elections but he did not which says a lot.
And just like I told the other guy, Franklin Khan and nearly every minister of Energy in most O&G producing countries would have to be the worst energy minister too. The energy markets suffered a shock in 2014 and haven't recovered since. It even takes 5 years to bring a field into production, so blaming Khan who has only been there for 4yrs is kinda stupid.
There is no magician to turn around TT's energy sector when the external forces are against us.You have no shame, after a man just call out your folly for blaming PNM for something UNC did.zoom rader wrote:Tings bad when honourable have to respond to Habit7 propaganda. Even Redman ditch him today
A tuner with actual credibility would have been humbled, but for you it just another day in the office.
zoom rader wrote:Kant Habit7
Why don't you read what I wrote to bluefete. No way I did argue with Bluefete on this when he posted the edvendence.
I am normally the one that correct tuners on misleading info and expose the spin coming from you arses.
There are many times I have corrected bluefete on historical info and I don't make an issue out of it cause everyone learns something. We can't learn anything from you or Redman
Both you and Redman always post spin and misleading info.
Some tuners I don't dig in to cause they are not bias and not viewed as racist tribal idiots like you.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Kant Habit7
Why don't you read what I wrote to bluefete. No way I did argue with Bluefete on this when he posted the edvendence.
I am normally the one that correct tuners on misleading info and expose the spin coming from you arses.
There are many times I have corrected bluefete on historical info and I don't make an issue out of it cause everyone learns something. We can't learn anything from you or Redman
Some tuners I don't dig in to cause they are not bias and not viewed as racist tribal idiots like you.
So you want to be commended because you didn't argue? bluefete called out your spin, rather than admit you had no evidence for spin, you demanded evidence from him when you had none. Having had it confirmed that you tried to spin, you were dead to rights.
Not being discouraged, you accusing ppl of spreading propaganda when you were just found guilty yourself?
This is why like you all need 22 doses of electionol in 19hrs. Love him or hate him, Franklin Khan got the popular mandate to continue his job. He was appointed by a political party that received the popular mandate in 2015 and again in 2020 after he stood at the helm of their energy policy. Disagree with me all you want but somebody has the popular mandate as energy minister and it is surely not Kevin Ramnarine.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Kant Habit7
So you want to be commended because you didn't argue? bluefete called out your spin, rather than admit you had no evidence for spin, you demanded evidence from him when you had none. Having had it confirmed that you tried to spin, you were dead to rights.
Not being discouraged, you accusing ppl of spreading propaganda when you were just found guilty yourself?
This is why like you all need 22 doses of electionol in 19hrs. Love him or hate him, Franklin Khan got the popular mandate to continue his job. He was appointed by a political party that received the popular mandate in 2015 and again in 2020 after he stood at the helm of their energy policy. Disagree with me all you want but somebody has the popular mandate as energy minister and it is surely not Kevin Ramnarine.
zoom rader wrote:Dis why the red government killed Harrycrete back in the day
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Kant Habit7
Poomcie, you realize that you are saying two different things right? My God if it's one thing you LFDRFD PNM fanboys are is persistent in ollour dotishness! You and the next one who trying to sell some plastic bags for about a decade nowshould form a tag team. Ollour could call ourselves Dotish X 2, or The Dotish Twins, or Dotish PNM Sheep or something similarly catchy.
sMASH wrote:Franky come out on Friday and say petrotrin not closing, and by Monday u hear they winding doen talking bout how many going home.
Any time they hadda fly out to sign every deal, is young, by sinnanan by foreign minister... But not the actual energy minister.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imagine pnmites defending this bullsheit by saying the govt want us to buy local and support tcl....ah tell yuh pnm people DOTISH bad
Has king kant Rowlee ever apologized for his blatant lies on emailmate , have you kants all apologized for his ?Habit7 wrote:Doh try dat. You saidzoom rader wrote:Dis why the red government killed Harrycrete back in the day
Only when the man challenged you, you backpedal and said you think it was before 1995. Had your comment gone unchallenged, it would have gone on the dung heap of your other UNC Clayton Bigsby trolling comments that rile up the UNC faithful.
Plus to further prove your effort to spin, Khan was elected as Ortoire/Mayaro MP in 2002. He was going good until Kamla and && chain up Dhansam Dhansook to lie on him and Eric Williams. He was arrested and charged, fought his case and won. The judge recommended that Kamla and && were to be prosecuted for their role in the conspiracy to bring him down. But this very DPP who you like to call PNM, didn't pursue it probably because of the optics of prosecuting existing office holders. Kamla dodged the bullet but && didnt learn and get caught again twice.
This is why laugh at the hypocrisy when anybody bring up Emailgate. Up to now Kamla has never apologise to Khan or Williams after what she did to their careers.
Nevertheless, your propaganda is that he "failed at the poll years ago and was in a Scandal." All lies. But I am sure if to reply and say "I think" it will absolve you.
Government said that they stepped in to protect consumers interest..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit 7....how do you explain the 100 milli fake oil???
Also, allyuh know the majority of people out there believe Covid is the cause of those ridiculous cement prices to come and not that piece ah sheit the govt did....smfh
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Anyone ever requested from Rock Hard Cement an independent lab test certificate confirming the cement actually conforms to ASTM C 1157?
Redman wrote:Who owns Rock hard?
wtf wrote:Government said that they stepped in to protect consumers interest..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit 7....how do you explain the 100 milli fake oil???
Also, allyuh know the majority of people out there believe Covid is the cause of those ridiculous cement prices to come and not that piece ah sheit the govt did....smfh
Sunday 3rd January 2021 Express newspaper
So this is not about a free market but more of to do with applying pressure to perceived political supporter?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Redman wrote:Who owns Rock hard?
Motilal Ramhit and sons responsible for bringing it. They are unc financiers/supporters...wah yuh expect...wtf wrote:Government said that they stepped in to protect consumers interest..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit 7....how do you explain the 100 milli fake oil???
BS
This only means that TCL would eventually raise their prices but still remain less than rockhard...pnm yes
Thought Carri-con was to do with a free market.matr1x wrote:If its bajan, you know its sheit
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Redman wrote:Who owns Rock hard?
Motilal Ramhit and sons responsible for bringing it. They are unc financiers/supporters...wah yuh expect...wtf wrote:Government said that they stepped in to protect consumers interest..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit 7....how do you explain the 100 milli fake oil???
BS
This only means that TCL would eventually raise their prices but still remain less than rockhard...pnm yes
Dizzy28 wrote:Ramhit won one of the BMWs in the PNM raffle a few years ago though. I doubt they were UNC financiers alone.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Redman wrote:Who owns Rock hard?
Sunday 3rd January 2021 Express newspaper 20210103_102709.jpeg
BS
Habit7 wrote:Doh try dat. You saidzoom rader wrote:Dis why the red government killed Harrycrete back in the day
Only when the man challenged you, you backpedal and said you think it was before 1995. Had your comment gone unchallenged, it would have gone on the dung heap of your other UNC Clayton Bigsby trolling comments that rile up the UNC faithful.
Plus to further prove your effort to spin, Khan was elected as Ortoire/Mayaro MP in 2002. He was going good until Kamla and && chain up Dhansam Dhansook to lie on him and Eric Williams. He was arrested and charged, fought his case and won. The judge recommended that Kamla and && were to be prosecuted for their role in the conspiracy to bring him down. But this very DPP who you like to call PNM, didn't pursue it probably because of the optics of prosecuting existing office holders. Kamla dodged the bullet but && didnt learn and get caught again twice.
This is why laugh at the hypocrisy when anybody bring up Emailgate. Up to now Kamla has never apologise to Khan or Williams after what she did to their careers.
Nevertheless, your propaganda is that he "failed at the poll years ago and was in a Scandal." All lies. But I am sure if to reply and say "I think" it will absolve you.