Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Re: Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2022, 8:11 pm

Madras atm
IMG-20221007-WA0148.jpg

Postby redmanjp » October 7th, 2022, 8:16 pm

^ riverine alert discontinued by met office that's fake news

Postby pugboy » October 7th, 2022, 8:18 pm

nobody ain’t studying madras rd
if it was green vale then maybe

Postby redmanjp » October 7th, 2022, 8:21 pm

even Faris yesterday say ppl building in lagoon what dey expect

Postby pugboy » October 7th, 2022, 8:37 pm

tell that to the hdc who build in real spring valsayn for they voters

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 8th, 2022, 12:27 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Madras atm

Wonder how bad the engine damage might be?

I mean, it's no red toyota pickup...

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2022, 6:29 am

Fact: Trinidad not ready for any major disaster.... hope the God is a trini belief stands the test of time
FB_IMG_1665397658125.jpg

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 10th, 2022, 6:34 am

If God was a trini PNM would not exist.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2022, 6:57 am

hover11 wrote:Fact: Trinidad not ready for any major disaster.... hope the God is a trini belief stands the test of time
FB_IMG_1665397658125.jpg
Funny you said that.When people actually preparing, a million keyboard experts will jump out and tell you how it scientifically impossible for disasters to happen, meanwhile your living room floating away.The problem isn't chuppid people.Is chuppid people that feel they smart.

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2022, 7:05 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Fact: Trinidad not ready for any major disaster.... hope the God is a trini belief stands the test of time
FB_IMG_1665397658125.jpg
Funny you said that.When people actually preparing, a million keyboard experts will jump out and tell you how it scientifically impossible for disasters to happen, meanwhile your living room floating away.The problem isn't chuppid people.Is chuppid people that feel they smart.
Funny that you said living room do you remember politicians telling us we should be planting in gardens in our living rooms. The way it going with climate change we in for something big very soon.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2022, 7:56 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
FB_IMG_1665397658125.jpg
Funny that you said living room do you remember politicians telling us we should be planting in gardens in our living rooms. The way it going with climate change we in for something big very soon.
I already started doing that, mostly ornamentals and lemongrass in pots.The lemon grass repels mosquitoes.I will say that it cools down the place somewhat.
Plant stuff whenever and wherever you can.

Postby maj. tom » October 10th, 2022, 10:03 am

October 2018, October 2022. I mean every year now is flooding now. But like it just getting worse. The 30 years events turning into 5 year events.

And still this will not wake up the government to create a local climate change coping plan and allocating more resources to disaster that sure to come. Boy when that hurricane eventually does hit, everything we have gone eh. Everything. Everybody will be affected. For sure, within 2 weeks now everyone will be affected at the market for produce. I expecting 1 chive for $10, tomatoes $25 and string beans @ $40. Poultry will go up too shortage for Christmas.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2022, 10:23 am

maj. tom wrote:October 2018, October 2022. I mean every year now is flooding now. But like it just getting worse. The 30 years events turning into 5 year events.

And still this will not wake up the government to create a local climate change coping plan and allocating more resources to disaster that sure to come. Boy when that hurricane eventually does hit, everything we have gone eh. Everything. Everybody will be affected. For sure, within 2 weeks now everyone will be affected at the market for produce. I expecting 1 chive for $10, tomatoes $25 and string beans @ $40. Poultry will go up too shortage for Christmas.
There is no climate change.The nerds said you can't test it, so it doesn't exist

Postby adnj » October 10th, 2022, 11:13 am

timelapse wrote:
maj. tom wrote:October 2018, October 2022. I mean every year now is flooding now. But like it just getting worse. The 30 years events turning into 5 year events.

There is no climate change.The nerds said you can't test it, so it doesn't exist
Not nerds but rather dweebs.

Nerds are studious. Dweebs are similar to nerds but, instead of studious, they are stupid.

Postby Les Bain » October 10th, 2022, 11:53 am

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not nerds but rather dweebs.

Nerds are studious. Dweebs are similar to nerds but, instead of studious, they are stupid.

Nerds laid the technology for the infrastructure and hardware that dweebs use to simp for e-girls.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 9:00 am

who/where sells those flood gate barrier things with the rubber seals ?

Postby Dave » October 11th, 2022, 10:38 am

Kelvin Ghany

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 11th, 2022, 10:44 am

Engineering a standard gate to do flood gate work is possible. Just think of instead of having the gate on a post it needs to be in the post and ground. Wheel need to be within the frame. The post must have seam to get into and there needs to flaps on three sides to make a quasi seal.

I have a video somewhere with raging waters some years ago in Barataria

These are what I found on Facebook
[url]
https://www.facebook.com/FloodBarriersTrinidad/[/url]

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 12:42 pm

thanks

Postby K74T » October 27th, 2022, 1:28 pm

Pricesmart La Romain Entrance/Exit

FB_IMG_1666891647060.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2022, 2:20 pm

Must have 1
IMG-20221027-WA0088.jpg

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2022, 2:37 pm

Team,

Hope everyone is ok.

Postby pugboy » October 27th, 2022, 4:02 pm

nobody gonna rent that spot after seeing this pic
there is actually a retention pond right after the entrance there too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2022, 6:33 pm

Emr, tunapuna now started flooding....passed in the back if la horquetta, that river Lil disturbing

Postby redmanjp » October 27th, 2022, 7:07 pm

how is CRH eastbound?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2022, 7:30 pm

Anedda one...caparo area
1666913268382~2.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » October 27th, 2022, 7:40 pm

men driving small truck and van thinking it could pass when road impassable to cars

but once the road flood, nobody knows what under the surface, how deep it is, where it have hole and drain, so neither car nor truck suppose to drive through

Postby gastly369 » October 27th, 2022, 8:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Must have 1
H100 and k2700 does shutdown in inches of water... Mamoo hadda be real dotish

Their intake is low by front wheel...

Postby K74T » October 27th, 2022, 9:19 pm

FB_IMG_1666919844664.jpg

Postby K74T » October 27th, 2022, 9:24 pm

FB_IMG_1666920219759.jpg