Re: Rowley WTF

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2021, 4:42 am

MaxPower wrote:Sigh,

Another stressful day for De Sensitive.

Whatever it is you are searching for in life, clearly you are not finding it in the timing you want.

Patience and Positivity.

Hang in there big guy.

Like your lifelong, unfulfilled quest for Vene poontang?

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2021, 4:50 am

Redress10 wrote:Are you all saying that a company such as Austal which builds ships for the most advanced navies in the world can't build a lil ferry to move ppl back and forth from Trinidad to Tobago?

Facking hilarious

Another LFDRFD PNM reactionary :roll: READ what I typed, then attempt to COMPREHEND what I typed. There are bound to be deficiencies in a project of this complexity. I never cast aspersions on Austal, the LFDRFD PNM or the vessel. It's quite possible that KPB and the UNC are deliberately not being specific about the nature of the deficiencies.

Postby Habit7 » January 13th, 2021, 7:21 am

Habit7 wrote:
Redman wrote:Yes but you are misinterpreting the application of the analysis.

It's is not that the Lloyd's or Aus standards are deficient...it's just a different system with different requirements

No need to be petulant

A vessel such as the APT is bound to have non-conformances, however non conformances can run from inadequate records, to major safety issues. How quickly these issues are addressed is key, as sometimes to maintain international standards or certification, you cannot have certain types of non-conformances, that go uncorrected.

The APT James was built to conform to that standard set out in the contract. Unless you have info that this wasn't done, kill your typical ranting madman anti PNM behaviour. The APT James is not bound to have non-conformances to our standard. If it did, the 3rd party verifiers would not recommend us taking delivery.

The Galleons Passage was not built to conform to our specifications because the original buyer was Venezuela. But when we acquired it, a gap analysis was done to show what differs from one safety standard to another. Nevertheless, it was still safe.

Are you an arse? You feel is a Lego facking boat they built?
ALL complex projects like this have defects/deficiencies/non-conformances. What they are determine acceptance or not. The BAE boats had substantial performance deficiencies and they were rejected. The APT James' non-conformances appear to be not substantial enough to make it unsuitable for the sea bridge, but to say a multimillion dollar, multimillion part vessel doesn't have a single defect, is being an arse.
Maybe somewhere in your LFDRFD PNM addled brain, you thought I was attacking the vessel, and your knee jerk monkey glands were thus elevated?

The BAE OPVs were not delivered, the only reason we got back our money was because they already sold them to Brazil.

You are equating defects, deficiencies and non-conformance to safety standards, they are not the same. As I said before, unless you have knowledge of what the defects are with the APT James then you need to shut up. This is not your UNC friends where unsubstantiated claims could fly as truth.

If a defect is found on the ship it cannot sail. Stop peddling nonsense and lies. I really don't care what is going on your personal life that makes you so acerbic but your toxicity doesn't mean we have to accept your untruths.

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2021, 7:32 am

Habit7 wrote:
Redman wrote:Yes but you are misinterpreting the application of the analysis.

It's is not that the Lloyd's or Aus standards are deficient...it's just a different system with different requirements

No need to be petulant

A vessel such as the APT is bound to have non-conformances, however non conformances can run from inadequate records, to major safety issues. How quickly these issues are addressed is key, as sometimes to maintain international standards or certification, you cannot have certain types of non-conformances, that go uncorrected.

The APT James was built to conform to that standard set out in the contract. Unless you have info that this wasn't done, kill your typical ranting madman anti PNM behaviour. The APT James is not bound to have non-conformances to our standard. If it did, the 3rd party verifiers would not recommend us taking delivery.

The Galleons Passage was not built to conform to our specifications because the original buyer was Venezuela. But when we acquired it, a gap analysis was done to show what differs from one safety standard to another. Nevertheless, it was still safe.

Are you an arse? You feel is a Lego facking boat they built?
ALL complex projects like this have defects/deficiencies/non-conformances. What they are determine acceptance or not. The BAE boats had substantial performance deficiencies and they were rejected. The APT James' non-conformances appear to be not substantial enough to make it unsuitable for the sea bridge, but to say a multimillion dollar, multimillion part vessel doesn't have a single defect, is being an arse.
Maybe somewhere in your LFDRFD PNM addled brain, you thought I was attacking the vessel, and your knee jerk monkey glands were thus elevated?

The BAE OPVs were not delivered, the only reason we got back our money was because they already sold them to Brazil.

You are equating defects, deficiencies and non-conformance to safety standards, they are not the same. As I said before, unless you have knowledge of what the defects are with the APT James then you need to shut up. This is not your UNC friends where unsubstantiated claims could fly as truth.

If a defect is found on the ship it cannot sail. Stop peddling nonsense and lies. I really don't care what is going on your personal life that makes you so acerbic but your toxicity doesn't mean we have to accept your untruths.

Your kantishness continues to grow by leaps and bounds :roll:
Several types of audits have to be undertaken before a vessel is delivered, safety, QC, environmental and sea worthiness being among them. You think a missing attendance sheet for a fire drill would ground a vessel? Even you cannot be so dotish. AGAIN, I am NOT attacking the vessel, the LFDRFD PNM (this time at least), so learn to read and comprehend, brush your teethses and wash your face before coming here to post nonsense.

Postby Habit7 » January 13th, 2021, 7:47 am

De Dragon wrote:Your kantishness continues to grow by leaps and bounds :roll:
Several types of audits have to be undertaken before a vessel is delivered, safety, QC, environmental and sea worthiness being among them. You think a missing attendance sheet for a fire drill would ground a vessel? Even you cannot be so dotish. AGAIN, I am NOT attacking the vessel, the LFDRFD PNM (this time at least), so learn to read and comprehend, brush your teethses and wash your face before coming here to post nonsense.

A missing attendance sheet is a issue with the crew not the ship.

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2021, 10:51 am

Habit7 wrote:

So, the APT James is a ghost vessel? :roll:
The crew, HAVE to be shown to be in compliance with ALL applicable HSE regulations which is ultimately to safeguard the asset(the ship). This means a fire crew demonstrating competence with fire fighting, evidenced by documented drills. Failure to produce these documents can be a non-conformance, and affects the vessel in a number of ways.

Postby bluefete » January 17th, 2021, 11:42 am

Zoom get ban orrr?

Postby sMASH » January 17th, 2021, 11:43 am

Habit7 wrote:

The crew, HAVE to be shown to be in compliance with ALL applicable HSE regulations which is ultimately to safeguard the asset(the ship). This means a fire crew demonstrating competence with fire fighting, evidenced by documented drills. Failure to produce these documents can be a non-conformance, and affects the vessel in a number of ways.

padnah like he never get jam for an audit. but besides that, if anyting was to play off and courts start taking discoverable documents into consideration, and they cant discover some of them, that will not bode well. aside from that, if that is the attitude they ahve with requried documentations, u can imagine the attitude they have with the actual work/maintenance.
where there is smoke there is fire.
they not diligent with the simple easy things, u will see how they will manage the difficult things.

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2021, 11:49 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

padnah like he never get jam for an audit. but besides that, if anyting was to play off and courts start taking discoverable documents into consideration, and they cant discover some of them, that will not bode well. aside from that, if that is the attitude they ahve with requried documentations, u can imagine the attitude they have with the actual work/maintenance.
where there is smoke there is fire.
they not diligent with the simple easy things, u will see how they will manage the difficult things.

Nah, dem fellars know everything about everything.............

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 17th, 2021, 2:33 pm

bluefete wrote:Zoom get ban orrr?

Hopefully it’s permanently this time. His foolishness was becoming unbearable.But sadly DeFaggot is his understudy and equally dotish

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2021, 2:44 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
bluefete wrote:Zoom get ban orrr?

Hopefully it’s permanently this time. His foolishness was becoming unbearable.But sadly DeFaggot is his understudy and equally dotish

Funny your choice of words, since you study under JUHN Scarfy nut sacks like the leech in Stand By Me.

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2021, 3:22 pm

randolphinshan wrote:But sadly DeFaggot is his understudy and equally dotish

Hello randolphinshan,

How u keeping bro?

Oh gosh dont tick off the poor boy nah. He had a rough 2020-2021 transition and is taking out his frustration on everyone. Saw him in work and he looking stressed AF.

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2021, 4:34 pm

randolphinshan wrote:But sadly DeFaggot is his understudy and equally dotish

Hello randolphinshan,

How u keeping bro?

Oh gosh dont tick off the poor boy nah. He had a rough 2020-2021 transition and is taking out his frustration on everyone. Saw him in work and he looking stressed AF.

Kids wanted KFC
But yuh eye sharp!
You all de way in de back by the deep fryer and you still see all that?

Postby goalpost » January 17th, 2021, 5:23 pm

Lollll

Postby Habit7 » January 17th, 2021, 8:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:

He admitted that the muster list was incomplete “because it did not show substitutes for key persons.”

When the vessel is in full operation, George said a full muster list would be given.

“But because the vessel is being delivered all those layers of staffing were not provided and as such the list that is reflecting what is on the vessel would not have had those substitutes that are normally provided when the vessel is in operation.”
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/nidco-r ... 7e3826e081

It is still just an issue with the temporary crew on route the ship will never do again. You are still yet to show a defect the ship "must" have.

Postby sMASH » January 17th, 2021, 9:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:

He admitted that the muster list was incomplete “because it did not show substitutes for key persons.”

When the vessel is in full operation, George said a full muster list would be given.

“But because the vessel is being delivered all those layers of staffing were not provided and as such the list that is reflecting what is on the vessel would not have had those substitutes that are normally provided when the vessel is in operation.”

It is still just an issue with the temporary crew on route the ship will never do again. You are still yet to show a defect the ship "must" have.

oh wow, pnm never doing a bad again, that will be a first. like solving water by 1960

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2021, 12:01 am

Yes PNM is bad, PNM is horrible. Though they are incompetent and don't know how to run a country, by luck we became one of the strongest and most stable economies in the Americas. We trinis are suffering with low fuel prices, subsided electricity/water/public transport, free health care, low taxes and free education.

Therefore, we must complain about everything. So when we just acquired one of the newest and most advanced passenger ferries in world, there must be a defect rendering it totally useless for our TT$100 return journey. to Tobago. While my friends in St Lucia have to pay US$95 to go Martinique on a water taxi.

Is everything allyuh does have to nag for?

Postby teems1 » January 18th, 2021, 12:31 am

Habit7 wrote:Yes PNM is bad, PNM is horrible. Though they are incompetent and don't know how to run a country, by luck we became one of the strongest and most stable economies in the Americas. We trinis are suffering with low fuel prices, subsided electricity/water/public transport, free health care, low taxes and free education.

Therefore, we must complain about everything. So when we just acquired one of the newest and most advanced passenger ferries in world, there must be a defect rendering it totally useless for our TT$100 return journey. to Tobago. While my friends in St Lucia have to pay US$95 to go Martinique on a water taxi.

Food, housing price, crime rates, healthcare are all in a deplorable state.

The ferry price is decent, but how much did taxpayers pay for the vessel and how many people got a cut to line their pockets?

Stop being a zoom 2.0, and think critically.

Postby MaxPower » January 18th, 2021, 1:16 am

T&T look like it suffering?

Trinis having a time.

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2021, 7:15 am

Habit7 wrote:Yes PNM is bad, PNM is horrible. Though they are incompetent and don't know how to run a country, by luck we became one of the strongest and most stable economies in the Americas. We trinis are suffering with low fuel prices, subsided electricity/water/public transport, free health care, low taxes and free education.

running a country is not winning an election, an election is just a popularity contest, and when the majority of people are satisfied with leff foot riiiite foot, why give people laptops to further their education?

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2021, 7:20 am

MaxPower wrote:T&T look like it suffering?

Trinis having a time.

all the motivational pics u see floating round with poor people in abject poverty says that u dont need money to be happy.
so, pnm took that to heart, looking at every opportunity to take away money from the people.
u have a house, u hadda pay for dat, u have a car, nah, u hadda pay more for that. u wnat to buy online,well, u hadda pay for dat, and then pay for dat.
u want a wuk, look try to fry some chicken, boil some coffee, or twirl the baton real jobs.

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2021, 7:43 am

teems1 wrote:

Food, housing price, crime rates, healthcare are all in a deplorable state.

The ferry price is decent, but how much did taxpayers pay for the vessel and how many people got a cut to line their pockets?

Stop being a zoom 2.0, and think critically.

Deplorable state you say?
We are Pricesmart most profitable country, Christmas time trolleys were full. What food is deplorable?

Housing price is comparable if not better than most of the Caribbean all with no tax for the last decade.

Crime just fell by more than 25%

Healthcare is still free, you wait but you still receive cancer treatment and drugs. In many other Caribbean countries you have pay for ambulance ride and childbirth.
But that is deplorable?

The Opposition alleged corruption in the ferry deal with the Aussie govt and the Aussie Opposition fart on them because they know it has no basis in truth. Yet latchkey like yourself hoping and praying for corruption so that it could advance the party you support while ignoring the current corruption cases before the court.

We get it, you don't like the govt, we suffering, PNM bad. We have been hearing that ad infinitum. All I saying is get a new song because it obviously not working.

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2021, 7:56 am

free healthcare that sooo good, that non of the people who in charge of it, uses it. hard ting is, if they paid out of thier own pockets for their health care, np. but they use tax money for thier health care.
soo, might as well scrap the health care system and use tax money to sponsor all health care.

pnm moving like cow and govt is a feeding trough. and their supporters, lefff foot, riiite foot.

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2021, 9:23 am

Habit7 wrote:

You seem to want a fight on this. I guarantee you that vessel has defects/deficiencies/non-conformances. AGAIN, they would appear to be very minor, and would not prevent the delivery, or use of the vessel. I am not criticizing your beloved LFDRFD PNM, but merely pointing out facts, so do with it what you will.

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2021, 10:40 am

sMASH wrote:free healthcare that sooo good, that non of the people who in charge of it, uses it. hard ting is, if they paid out of thier own pockets for their health care, np. but they use tax money for thier health care.
soo, might as well scrap the health care system and use tax money to sponsor all health care.

pnm moving like cow and govt is a feeding trough. and their supporters, lefff foot, riiite foot.

Our healthcare is much better than the $8.25 per week the salaried ppl pay for. It would be even better if Trinis pay the true insurance amount that first world countries with universal healthcare pay. And when you start to bawl that 1/5 of your salary going to something you don't use you will complain about that too.

The Min. of Health in the PNM uses public healthcare https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 897d6aa014 , I don't know for the UNC. But in nearly every country the Executive getting enhanced healthcare because of their office that they hold and how their health is linked to the confidence in the economy.

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:free healthcare that sooo good, that non of the people who in charge of it, uses it. hard ting is, if they paid out of thier own pockets for their health care, np. but they use tax money for thier health care.

Our healthcare is much better than the $8.25 per week the salaried ppl pay for. It would be even better if Trinis pay the true insurance amount that first world countries with universal healthcare pay. And when you start to bawl that 1/5 of your salary going to something you don't use you will complain about that too.

The Min. of Health in the PNM uses public healthcare https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 897d6aa014 , I don't know for the UNC. But in nearly every country the Executive getting enhanced healthcare because of their office that they hold and how their health is linked to the confidence in the economy.

we paid the true cost for rowely, cuffie, marlene to go west shore, los angeles, new york or where ever.
wish i was in a tax weilding position to make that choice too.

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2021, 4:13 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

we paid the true cost for rowely, cuffie, marlene to go west shore, los angeles, new york or where ever.

Well, those are the perks of the job they applied for and were granted by the democratic choice of the citizens of T&T. They are not stealing anything, they are getting what they deserve. You cannot get vex because your candidates not there.

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Well, those are the perks of the job they applied for and were granted by the democratic choice of the citizens of T&T. They are not stealing anything, they are getting what they deserve. You cannot get vex because your candidates not there.

they are not ceo of a private limited company, they only in those positions to manage the resources of the land for the people of the land, to serve the citizens. hence the term 'public servant'. they supposed to forego any public funds, until the average citizen gets served first.

thats not perks of the job, that is the monarchy transcribed and transposed.

but, thats what u get when u have mentally enslaved people. cant exist outside of the massa slave system. and to them the rate of success is to become a JUHN

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2021, 7:54 pm

sMASH wrote:they are not ceo of a private limited company, they only in those positions to manage the resources of the land for the people of the land, to serve the citizens. hence the term 'public servant'. they supposed to forego any public funds, until the average citizen gets served first.

thats not perks of the job, that is the monarchy transcribed and transposed.

but, thats what u get when u have mentally enslaved people. cant exist outside of the massa slave system. and to them the rate of success is to become a JUHN

A PM is more executive than a CEO, their management of the resources allows for private companies to thrive. Whether the PM is Keith or Kamla, their well being is in your interest. That is why we not only give them healthcare but housing, transport, food and security. How parsimonious you must be to not spend on your leaders? They are not just the captain on your neighbour cricket side.

I don't know who defines that public servants must forego public funds, they are elected officials and if they don't please the ppl they are fired by the democratic process. Just like Kamla was.

Plus medical benefits are not just for politicians, they are for judges and members of statutory boards, Ombudsman and several other public servants. The monarchy is hereditary, these benefits are not, they are for officeholders.

Mental enslavement is being constant wrong like you are yet having the hubris to call other mentally enslaved. Mental enslavement is constantly celebrating that your side of the boat not sinking but vex because your candidate cant make captain.

Stop lamenting everything, you all like a stuck record.

Postby eliteauto » January 18th, 2021, 7:58 pm

The PM job comes with certain terms and conditions, to which he's entitled to. None of them are new or exclusive to the current office holder, if it's so upsetting to anyone you should write to the SRC highlighting your concerns