Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Had a very tender and tasty Tenderloin at Joseph's on Rookery Nook
amazingly soft and good heat when ordered medium rare
Prime's tenderloin was excellent but havent had it for a while
TRD12 wrote:Gyro sellers say how jus now we'll see gyro carts like doubles and burgers.
bushwakka wrote:opposite Club India.....try de bad habit gyro
V2NR 3.0 wrote:When i was in the Middle East - this is the name that they used : Shawarma
I use to eat this thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 6 for one US buck - cant go wrong
lost to all wrote:V2NR 3.0 wrote:When i was in the Middle East - this is the name that they used : Shawarma
I use to eat this thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 6 for one US buck - cant go wrong
locals are being ripped off!! so we pay 4 US bucks for one! steups! Alyour like it so! ent?
i rather eat some doubles and a drink, for $14.00.
TRD12 wrote:TRD12 wrote:Gyro sellers say how jus now we'll see gyro carts like doubles and burgers.
i think this finally came to past. Anyways Ariapita avenue next to republic bank is meh new favorite!
equipped2ripp wrote:Junior's on de Cross!!
Chemical wrote:Anyone noticed Pricesmart raised their ribeye steakes to $204.00/kg.
Bareback wrote:Chemical wrote:Anyone noticed Pricesmart raised their ribeye steakes to $204.00/kg.
All US beef prices are rising due to drought in Texas and surrounding beef producing states in previous years. Drought = No water + No grass. Farmers had to kill off their stock as they could not sell them. They are now in the process of trying to rebuild their livestock inventory.
Best steak - buy the whole strip-loin from PriceSmart, chill in the freezer till firm, not frozen, cut into 3/4 inch thick steaks, season and grill! cost is approx between $30 and $40 a steak. I prefer 3/4 vs. 1 inch as it cooks better and tens to be a juicier. Medium rare to medium gives the best results.