daring dragoon

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby daring dragoon » April 8th, 2022, 5:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:PNM 2025 guys.

Until the yellow queen abdicates, it will be PNM 2025, 2030, and 2035 too.

Something only a brain dead fool go say.. if d yellow queen did raise gas 4 times they would ah burn down TT.
We aint riot yet.

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 5:56 pm

earlier this wk imps was on a pee nm platform braying , he shuda use that opportunity to announce d fuel increase which he knew was coming - i wuda like to see d audience clappin fuh dat, then again dem fools wuda really gladly clap ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 8th, 2022, 5:58 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Something only a brain dead fool go say.. if d yellow queen did raise gas 4 times they would ah burn down TT.
We aint riot yet.

Did he lie?

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » April 8th, 2022, 6:16 pm

hover11 wrote:From having our own refinery to buying gas is tantamount to selling your stove to buy a tank of gas

Fixed!

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 8th, 2022, 6:24 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

We aint riot yet.

Thanks ma’am, that’s a bit of a promotion from my current title.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 8th, 2022, 6:25 pm

Well I think that sums up the distractions from the divers incident. Well done or there's more?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 8th, 2022, 7:02 pm

FB_IMG_1649458838291.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 7:07 pm

agent007 wrote:Well I think that sums up the distractions from the divers incident. Well done or there's more?
Watch how the mask mandate going to be removed that will be the final nail in the coffin.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 8th, 2022, 7:20 pm

jagdeo was right. we falling apart. guyana building roads to allow more cars and we raise gas to have less cars on the road. by 2025 we go be bathing by stand pipe living in calabash alley.

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 7:41 pm

mia: in these trying economic times, post covee, we will drop fuel prices to ease the strain on citizens, and keep the economic wheels turning.
imburt: ekonomee going so well, take a price jam.

lefff foot, ritttte foot.

saturday 16th april, 1pm, edingbrough 500, anti price hike protest.
come out and show ur discontent.
at least make a public show ur discontent.

Postby alfa » April 8th, 2022, 7:47 pm

sMASH wrote:mia: in these trying economic times, post covee, we will drop fuel prices to ease the strain on citizens, and keep the economic wheels turning.

at least make a public show ur discontent

The man said they haven't rioted yet and they sure as hell won't riot now or any time ever. The govt already got away with the price hike

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 7:48 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:mia: in these trying economic times, post covee, we will drop fuel prices to ease the strain on citizens, and keep the economic wheels turning.

at least make a public show ur discontent

The man said they haven't rioted yet and they sure as hell won't riot now or any time ever. The govt already got away with the price hike

well, the govt got a nice docile jackass to ride

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 8th, 2022, 8:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:jagdeo was right. we falling apart. guyana building roads to allow more cars and we raise gas to have less cars on the road. by 2025 we go be bathing by stand pipe living in calabash alley.
That is nice living compared to what in store for we.

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 8:03 pm

The Confederation of Regional Business Chambers said the increase will negatively impact citizens and businesses.
http://ow.ly/Rymr50IFxYV

Private sector not pleased, meanwhile government couldn't care less

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 8:06 pm

business chambers could HTMC, cause just end last year, they wanted all buisnesses to be safe zoned, to force everybody to get jabbed.

i want to know what the take is from the average lefffff foot ritttte foot voter.
grate iz d pnm!!!

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2022, 8:10 pm

Trinis,

Carnival 2023 is on.

But like allyuh done start to bend over already?

Take jam.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 8th, 2022, 8:10 pm

Soo doubles price gone to how much now?

Postby redmanjp » April 8th, 2022, 8:17 pm

imbert also mentioned that Hybrid vehicles will soon be exempt from taxes from around May. exactly what i was waiting for.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 8th, 2022, 8:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:imbert also mentioned that Hybrid vehicles will soon be exempt from taxes from around May. exactly what i was waiting for.
Doh feel 2019 Aqua will return to 70k come May month eh. Them dealers will still charge big price like a 100k and pocket $40k in profit.

Babwah & Fields et al. in they glee.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2022, 8:25 pm

sMASH wrote:business chambers could HTMC, cause just end last year, they wanted all buisnesses to be safe zoned, to force everybody to get jabbed.

i want to know what the take is from the average lefffff foot ritttte foot voter.
grate iz d pnm!!!
Yup they should all Hull Dey MC

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2022, 8:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:imbert also mentioned that Hybrid vehicles will soon be exempt from taxes from around May. exactly what i was waiting for.
Just as the car dealers in 1960s lobbied to get rid of the trains, its the same car dealers pulling the strings on gas prices over electric.

You can just smell the red government bullchit

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 8:35 pm

The government NEVER acts to benefit the citizen, that is a simple side effect , they do it to benefit the businessmen.

Hope the left foot right foot crew holding strong , all yall got since 2015 to present time is two red jerseys and broken promises.

Postby eliteauto » April 8th, 2022, 8:39 pm

https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/petrole ... /Barbadian consumers will be paying more for petroleum products, effective midnight, Sunday, April 3.

The price of gasoline will be $4.13 a litre, an increase of 14 cents. Diesel will cost $3.45, and kerosene, $2.11, an increase of 14 cents, and 31 cents, respectively.

In an effort to shield consumers from the full increase of refined petroleum products, Government announced in its Budget and Financial Proposal 2022 the capping of the Value Added Tax on gasoline and diesel. However, in light of increasing oil prices internationally, the prices had to be adjusted upward for April.

Meanwhile, the adjusted price of the LPG 100-lb cylinder will be $167.69. The 25-pound cylinder will retail at $47.02; the 22-pound cylinder, $41.55, and the 20-pound cylinder, $37.77. These changes are in keeping with the retail prices of these products on the international market.

At the current exchange rate
Fuel $13.88L
Diesel $11.60L
Kerosene $7.09
20lb LPG $126.95

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 8:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:

https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/petrole ... /Barbadian consumers will be paying more for petroleum products, effective midnight, Sunday, April 3.

The price of gasoline will be $4.13 a litre, an increase of 14 cents. Diesel will cost $3.45, and kerosene, $2.11, an increase of 14 cents, and 31 cents, respectively.

In an effort to shield consumers from the full increase of refined petroleum products, Government announced in its Budget and Financial Proposal 2022 the capping of the Value Added Tax on gasoline and diesel. However, in light of increasing oil prices internationally, the prices had to be adjusted upward for April.

Meanwhile, the adjusted price of the LPG 100-lb cylinder will be $167.69. The 25-pound cylinder will retail at $47.02; the 22-pound cylinder, $41.55, and the 20-pound cylinder, $37.77. These changes are in keeping with the retail prices of these products on the international market.

At the current exchange rate
Fuel $13.88L
Diesel $11.60L
Kerosene $7.09
20lb LPG $126.95

https://barbados.loopnews.com/content/b ... sel-prices
https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/petrole ... uary-2022/

well that promise didnt last long....

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 9:36 pm

Big bachanal when KFC charging for condiments but gas prices gone up and yuh could hear a pin drop....the silence is deafening

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2022, 10:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Big bachanal when KFC charging for condiments but gas prices gone up and yuh could hear a pin drop....the silence is deafening
Shows how just stupid this country is.

Trinidad take bull all yuh vote for dat 5hit

Postby adnj » April 8th, 2022, 10:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Big bachanal when KFC charging for condiments but gas prices gone up and yuh could hear a pin drop....the silence is deafening
Get out there slice. One person protest.

Edit: two person. LOL

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 8th, 2022, 10:29 pm

After the lowered fuel prices in Barbados gas is TT$13.89/liter
After the increase in fuel prices in T&T gas is TT$6.75/liter

Postby timelapse » April 8th, 2022, 10:32 pm

After the lowered fuel prices in Barbados gas is TT$13.89/liter
After the increase in fuel prices in T&T gas is TT$6.75/liter
Barbados isn't involved in oil and gas, so there's that...

Postby redmanjp » April 8th, 2022, 10:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
The government NEVER acts to benefit the citizen, that is a simple side effect , they do it to benefit the businessmen.

Hope the left foot right foot crew holding strong , all yall got since 2015 to present time is two red jerseys and broken promises.

if hybrids use less gas and more ppl buy hybrids then gas vehicles, wont that mean a smaller subsidy bill as ppl would be consuming less fuel? win win for both citizens and govt.