The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

orangefox

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby orangefox » February 2nd, 2015, 4:06 pm

Hyperion wrote:What about dj's who feel they are qualified to comment on what's happening in the country? and end up sounding like they didn't even reach as far as standard 3 in primary school. They should stick to music.

Hyper you are correct !! :) :)

There is a FM radio station ( name withheld ) which gives news on the hour, every hour
and the woman announcer / house wife / DJ wannabe gives her opinion and comments on EVERY issue
like the woman is a Barbara Walters or Betty Liu from Bloomberge Business :)

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » February 2nd, 2015, 7:06 pm

LalChun wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:hate local DJ's who bawl up in the mic, then doing the dotish wheel back ting to start over the song

Then playing a set ah outa timing samples over the song

Wah bout the local DJ's and radio announcers that feel they are celebs?

Aren't they!

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2015, 7:13 pm

Curtms wrote:
LalChun wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:hate local DJ's who bawl up in the mic, then doing the dotish wheel back ting to start over the song

Aren't they!

Only their voice famous

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 2nd, 2015, 8:47 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Curtms wrote:
LalChun wrote:

Aren't they!

Only their voice famous

Like we boi who brush anil wife?

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2015, 10:35 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Curtms wrote:
LalChun wrote:

Aren't they!

Only their voice famous

I still don't know who he is.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 2nd, 2015, 10:44 pm

DVSTT wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Curtms wrote:
LalChun wrote:

Aren't they!

Only their voice famous

I still don't know who he is.

I couldn't remember his name hence the reference.

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2015, 10:58 pm

What annoys me is police driving slowly in front of me at night with their LED lights on.

I never had to use my sunvisor at night before.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 2nd, 2015, 11:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:What annoys me is police driving slowly in front of me at night with their LED lights on.

lawl.. i says feck dat and overtake them. they drive waaay too slow on some of them road. or you could pull up longside them and ask them to kindly turn off the swivel cuz it bothering your eyes lol

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 6:07 am

bluesclues wrote:
Habit7 wrote:What annoys me is police driving slowly in front of me at night with their LED lights on.

lawl.. i says feck dat and overtake them. they drive waaay too slow on some of them road. or you could pull up longside them and ask them to kindly turn off the swivel cuz it bothering your eyes lol

Those new leds bright AF

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2015, 1:13 pm

Very bright and distracting. Cant they adjust the brightness?

Postby ismithx » February 3rd, 2015, 1:27 pm

orangefox wrote:
Hyperion wrote:What about dj's who feel they are qualified to comment on what's happening in the country? and end up sounding like they didn't even reach as far as standard 3 in primary school. They should stick to music.

Hyper you are correct !! :) :)

There is a FM radio station ( name withheld ) which gives news on the hour, every hour
and the woman announcer / house wife / DJ wannabe gives her opinion and comments on EVERY issue
like the woman is a Barbara Walters or Betty Liu from Bloomberge Business :)

Call name nah

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2015, 1:34 pm

Agreed on the LED strips being too bright. The front you don't have to deal with so much but the ones to the back are really blinding at night.

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 1:36 pm

pete wrote:Agreed on the LED strips being too bright. The front you don't have to deal with so much but the ones to the back are really blinding at night.

Still don't understand people's motivation behind using them.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » February 3rd, 2015, 2:54 pm

Guntaz beating and robbing foreigners when they visit TnT.

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 5:57 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:Guntaz beating and robbing foreigners when they visit TnT.

But when police beat a gunta is protest

marlener

Postby marlener » February 3rd, 2015, 9:42 pm

So is ok to beat and Rob locals?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 3rd, 2015, 10:07 pm

Yeh boi

Postby K74T » February 3rd, 2015, 10:12 pm

UML get enuff ah dat back in e skool daze.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 3rd, 2015, 10:17 pm

hate when people connect their horn to the alarm

so everytime it trips, it even more loud and annoying

(car)

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2015, 10:21 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:hate when people connect their horn to the alarm

(car)

Ummm wats the purpose of the alarm again?

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2015, 10:21 pm

(car)

Ummm wats the purpose of the alarm again?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 3rd, 2015, 11:13 pm

To annoy ruffneck.....duh

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 4th, 2015, 1:14 am

(car)

Hook up yours to the sound system , each time the alarm trips a different Ravi B comes on.

speed freak

Postby speed freak » February 4th, 2015, 3:20 am

Its annoying when yall beyotches complain for everything. .

Postby DVSTT » February 4th, 2015, 5:38 am

speed freak wrote:Its annoying when yall beyotches complain for everything. .

K

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2015, 7:32 am

them trucks what carrying ah fresh load ah washed gravel and all draining out in the road to dutty yuh car..

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2015, 9:20 am

#valenciastretchproblems

:(

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2015, 11:26 am

Maxi and taxi drivers who block the road on a green light to pick up passengers.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 4th, 2015, 11:38 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Maxi and taxi drivers who block the road on a green light to pick up passengers.

what more annoying is when they finally take off only to stop 20 feet away to pick up the whale standing on the side

Postby supercharged turbo » February 4th, 2015, 11:43 am

Nah is when they stop for someone and you overtake them and they want to bumper you after and blow horn every minute.Nearly come out and cuss away one in claxton bay junction for that