The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Swisha

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » January 28th, 2015, 10:52 am

Got my packages from Web Source this morning that were delivered in Miami last week Friday and Monday this week.

But their delivery drivers don't accept credit cards? Wha kinda thing is that? :|

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 10:59 am

i`m sure you can put your credit card on file with them to automatically deduct payments ^^^

also yes, ezone charges $15 USD fee for hazmat documents for aerosols, all aerosols like spray paint and co2 canisters etc

so if 50 perfume come in a box, its the same $15 USD total for the hazmat clearance

Postby S_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 11:43 am

Swisha wrote:E Zone's processing fee for perfumes is $15 US per package

holy sheit

never heard about this and i brought in rel perfume

duty free from now :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 28th, 2015, 11:51 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i`m sure you can put your credit card on file with them to automatically deduct payments ^^^

yeah me eh think I trust them so much.

All other skybox companies I've used so far, their couriers accept credit cards. So waz WS problem?

Postby S_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 11:53 am

maybe they dont have the machine for card payments?
caribbean express only took cash on delivery. pickup you could pay with cc

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 11:59 am

ezone only started accepting credit card payments with their delivery drivers about 2-3 years ago

they actually insist on card payments because they dont want their drivers to be moving around with a setta cash

there may be tax avoidance reasons for them not accepting payments via credit card otherwise

Swisha

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » January 28th, 2015, 12:34 pm

S_2NR wrote:maybe they dont have the machine for card payments?

WS courier said Linx or cash only.

I paid IBC's courier with my credit card about 2 weeks ago.

CSF and Aeropost couriers take both Linx and credit card.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 1:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:ezone only started accepting credit card payments with their delivery drivers about 2-3 years ago

they actually insist on card payments because they dont want their drivers to be moving around with a setta cash

there may be tax avoidance reasons for them not accepting payments via credit card otherwise

could also be a policy to avoid creditcard fraud. or maybe credit card processing was down on that day/time.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 1:38 pm

Swisha wrote:

they don't want to absorb the 2%/3%/4% merchant fees

Postby S_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 2:30 pm

Swisha wrote:

I paid IBC's courier with my credit card about 2 weeks ago.

CSF and Aeropost couriers take both Linx and credit card.

I dont even know why u surprised or questioning WS. Theres a reason they are cheap.
As ABA said they avoiding processing fees.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 28th, 2015, 5:17 pm

Buh CSF cheaper and their couriers accept credit cards. Hell even all their vans have CSF graphics. Unlike the WS van this morning :|

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 6:55 pm

Swisha wrote:Web Source people, what time can I call and request that they hold my package at the office before it gets sent out for delivery?

I does text/call my courier dan. :|
and yeh is about time WS put on some gfx on the vans though... Over a year now they saying they would.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 28th, 2015, 7:10 pm

first time using them so i didn't have the courier's number

Postby supercharged turbo » January 28th, 2015, 7:23 pm

The first setta vans from when they were in San Juan had the vinyl wrappings,don't know why they don't do it to the new vehicles.Is only ah matter of time before they start getting robbed and start to go cashless altogether.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 28th, 2015, 7:27 pm

they accept credit cards at the office so don't understand why the couriers don't...

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 28th, 2015, 7:46 pm

Every Linx machine is 500 per month

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Not putting the graphics could be for good security reasons though. I rather rob a courier van full of goodies than a unmarked panel van

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 28th, 2015, 8:09 pm

those unmarked vans look very unprofessional... Have my coworkers thinking that a padna coming to check me 4 times a week.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 8:45 pm

uncle sam wrote:those unmarked vans look very unprofessional... Have my coworkers thinking that a padna coming to check me 4 times a week.

to each his own man.. if thas the kinna ting you into lmao

Postby supercharged turbo » January 28th, 2015, 8:46 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Not putting the graphics could be for good security reasons though. I rather rob a courier van full of goodies than a unmarked panel van
Doesn't ezone,csf,aeropost have their van wrapped?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 28th, 2015, 8:49 pm

bluesclues wrote:
uncle sam wrote:those unmarked vans look very unprofessional... Have my coworkers thinking that a padna coming to check me 4 times a week.

to each his own man.. if thas the kinna ting you into lmao

i don't get it :|

Postby javishm » January 28th, 2015, 9:10 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Not putting the graphics could be for good security reasons though. I rather rob a courier van full of goodies than a unmarked panel van

last time i used to get deliveries from csf a beat out wingroad was the delivery vehicle and prior to that was a llddddddd tobo dong mazda

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 9:20 pm

Last year all of their vehicles did but for the past few months I've had unmarked vehicles delivering to me.idk If is a new fleet and they eh put the graphics yet. Really never watch the number plates

Postby S_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 9:26 pm

Hahahaha. That will look rel suspect tho

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 28th, 2015, 9:42 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Hahahaha. That will look rel suspect tho

hahaha :lol: and d forkin man does want to drink water from d cooler and ting.. d guards know is websource.. they will call my ext. and say "look yuh boy reach" :lol: .... is ah cool scene doe

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 11:09 pm

ear sam. none of the coworkers eh ask you to order a lil shoe or top for them? :lol:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 28th, 2015, 11:41 pm

:lol: I am d alpha male in d office.. dem oman luv meh too bad... when muh wife come to check me is level screw pan

d Ezone man use to come and track a ting I use to brush long time *looks over shoulder* ... ah change couriers one time :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 29th, 2015, 2:05 am

package cleared wednesday. collecting tomorrow. swift business.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 29th, 2015, 8:19 am

javishm wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:

last time i used to get deliveries from csf a beat out wingroad was the delivery vehicle and prior to that was a llddddddd tobo dong mazda

Well that is still the case for me. My deliveries with CSF always in a old wingroad.

No joke, but I always thought it was protocol or something to have their logo painted on the van. But these men don't even have a van :|

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 29th, 2015, 8:29 am

dem websource chicks does real flirt on d phone lol