Habit7 wrote:Well if it is one thing the PP are easily scared. The last march in November caused them to move from brushing off Section 34 to offering Volney as the fall guy.
Rowley and the unions seeing blood, they could get a general elections very soon, the local gov't elections that are due will surely be lost by the PP.
De Dragon wrote:^^^ All that to say Jack piggy bigger, so Indian cabalist males insecure?
DFC wrote:RASC wrote:Ok I don't understand a WORD this RedCyat guy is trying to say.
Can we reopen the political board please. Seeing as local elections is upon us?
I'd like to have an intelligent convo sans urban dictionary Smh
Hahaha dan he on real heights. Wtf he talking about ferret beer?
Anyways Rasc u support sugarcane party or whats your take on this?
Damning complaints have surfaced from senior Government Minister Vasant Bharath concerning the suitability to hold office of United National Congress (UNC) nominee for Chaguanas West, Khadijah Ameen.
Even as some party members told the Sunday Express that they were divided over the choice of Ameen as their candidate, she was not daunted by Bharath’s criticism, telling the Sunday Express yesterday that she would not be “distracted” or engage in a “war of words” with anyone.
The complaint, which was written as an e-mail, was sent on December 2nd, 2009 at 9.11 a.m. to all UNC members who were in Opposition then.
Bharath confirmed to the Sunday Express last week that the e-mail was authentic.
In 2009 Bharath was the UNC MP for St Augustine and Ameen was a councillor at the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation.
He is now Trade Minister and Minister in the Ministry of Finance and Ameen is now chairman of the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation and was selected by the UNC to contest the Chaguanas West by-election.
Bharath wrote that he had been compelled to write the e-mail because of what he described as Ameen’s habitual absence from meetings which, in his view, amounted to contempt for the office she held.
To substantiate his statement, Bharath said that from January 2008 to May 2009, Ameen was absent from 59 meetings of the Corporation and of those she attended, she was more often late than not.
“This is the forum at which decisions regarding resource allocation takes place. If you are not present, you cannot advocate on behalf of your constituents. Residents have been forced to lobby the Corporation directly in order to get redress. One recent such occurrence took place when the residents of Bamboo #2 attended a Statutory Meeting of the Council to voice their dissatisfaction with the Councillor. It is not, nor has it ever been my intention to malign anyone’s character but I will no longer stand idly by and watch in silence as Ms Ameen portrays herself as a victim. She is the maker of her own self inflicted problems which she is attempting to deflect on others,” he said.
Bharath added: “Rest assured that I do not make these assertions either lightly or without basis.”
“Several of her ‘friends’ have made representation to me that I should ignore her dereliction of duty...and although I empathise and sympathise with her and have spoken with her on the matter, I cannot continue to ignore the plight of the residents of St Augustine,” he stated.
He continued, “Over the last 12-15 months Ms Ameen has shown total contempt for both the Constituency office as well as the residents of St Augustine. She rarely, if ever, answers her phone and never responds to e-mails. Again, I do not make these claims lightly. She is an absentee councillor drawing two salaries. From Bamboo to Piarco, there is a stream of complaints against her. She has had no input in any functions organised by the constituency or in any mobilisation efforts on behalf of the party even though her participation has been sought.”
Bharath explained that he was forced to pen the e-mail “to set the record straight but to protect and defend the interests and work of many publicly spirited citizens of St Augustine as well as that of the staff and volunteer workers of the St Augustine Constituency Office who have all had to work beyond the call of duty in order to compensate for the continued absence of the elected councillor, Ms Ameen”.
As MP, he noted that he had been forced to adopt the role of councillor by meeting with residents in the constituency on a daily basis and communicating directly with the Regional Corporation to get even the most mundane of tasks attended to.
“I have spoken to Ms Ameen on several occasions with regard to these matters but she has refused to accept responsibility for her actions and continues to dismiss the claims made against her. This is one instance where the Regional Corporation cannot be held totally responsible for the lack of provision of goods and services to the residents of St Augustine. The councillor has refused to function. It is as simple as that!” he stated.
He stated that his intention to raise the matter with MPs was “to defend my staff at the Constituency Office and several hard working volunteers, to whom a great injustice has been done as a result of Ms Ameen’s continued distortion of reality and the facts and I stand ready, with detailed information, to expose any who continue to do so at the expense of those who are prepared to work silently and diligently for the benefit of our party.”
Asked on Thursday to comment on the UNC’s choice of Ameen to contest the Chaguanas West seat, Bharath simply reiterated that she was the party’s choice.
He would not respond to a question about whether he held the same view of her now as he did in 2009. He said he had not had contact with her since 2010.
Asked about her suitability now, Bharath responded: “There must be people who have confidence in her.”
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar announced Ameen, the party’s acting chairman, as the UNC candidate to contest the Chaguanas West by-election on July 29 at a UNC public forum on Monday night.
For her part, Ameen has maintained that she will not be fazed by criticism from within her own political party and instead focus her attention on the constituents of Chaguanas West.
“I would have heard about the e-mail. I don’t know whether it is true or not. I can certainly tell you that my reputation can speak beyond any allegation and I have been in public office for quite some time. I am sure if any of those things had any truth, people would know. I am focused on the race ahead, this electoral campaign. I won’t be distracted by that sort of thing,” she told the Sunday Express in an interview at Saith Park in Chaguanas yesterday morning.
K74T wrote:Herbert Volney announces that he will be resigning from the UNC next week and will be joining the Independent Liberal Party.
pioneer wrote:Let me aware some of you as to some of the many reasons the cabal is pissed at Jack.
1. After being sworn in May 2010, many ministers went on a rampage and started spending public funds like they never saw money before in their sad lives. Most of the practically brand new vehicles purchased for the summit in 2009 were already assigned to many ministries including Prados and Fortuners and luxury cars. All very capable of handling our terrain. Instead, ministers didn't want dem ole ting (little over a year old), but instead buy new expensive luxury vehicles for wife and chiren to go mall with. Jack purchased NONE, I saw with my own eyes on multiple occasions him rolling in the convoy of fortuners and prados.
2. Again, after being sworn in many ministers started abusing the Air Guard planes, they requested from bighead sandy that they use it for "official use" to go tobago, of course he didn't say no. Low and behold wife, tanty, nanny, nanna and chiren were frequently hopping the plane to go tobago at the expense of the state. When Jack was made MONS, he put his foot down on it and denied all requests, directing them to tobago express. They got mad. Non-military personnel not supposed to be aboard those planes, that's military protocol.
3. Many of these ministers carry grassroot indian beliefs; they are naturally racist and hate/fear the fact one negro man has so much power, intelligent, has links all over the world and had money even before becoming a minister so he could not care to "eat ah food" like the overgrown bastards they have all become.
4. Not only did they rape Air Guard, they also raped Caribbean Airlines, frequently travelling first class for free. Often demanding free tickets for "favors". My question is, all the bigshot these bigshots does play, you telling me they can't pay their own airfare? Really? But them so...highclass...
This was not only limited to ministers, but their children, outside oman, most if not ALL of the puppets on the state boards, and their highly paid chupid advisers. Then we wonder why CAL keeps failing.
May I also point you all to the video below to refresh your memory
The PR honeymoon is over Kamala, the country has had enough of your chit. "Vote for party" doesn't work anymore. Also tell your MP's start doing real work in their constituencies, if they know how to find it.
rspann wrote:Express run a headline like if vasant now say that,wasn't it in 2009?
eliteauto wrote:papers affi sell
rfari wrote:Rspann u nitpicking
Next thing go gonna say u eh like express font and the comics strips
This ched missing zr and uml. PP sheep rell dragging the flag on this one