Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Jedi Master

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby Jedi Master » April 14th, 2014, 2:10 pm

Good day can anyone of you direct me to where I can buy Lobster Larvae? Are there any suppliers locally?

if so how do it go about importing them you all know any international suppliers ???

Postby UML » April 17th, 2014, 2:21 pm

anyone know if Raj will be "open" tomorrow?

doh think i ever went by him on a holiday before.

not getting him on the phone. will call back.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 24th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Things slow on the thread man.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 3rd, 2014, 1:17 am

Bump

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 7th, 2014, 1:52 am

Gonna be doing a 250gal tank with a friend in a couple weeks. Leaving it fish only for some time.

I'll upload some pics as we progress :idea: .

bir123

Postby bir123 » May 12th, 2014, 9:50 pm

You guys know where i can buy egg crate and if so whats the price
Thanks

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 12th, 2014, 9:59 pm

I bought from Raj price was $75 dollars a sheet I believe. Its actually a diffuser for fluorescent tube ceiling light fixtures. A sheet is 4' × 2' if I remember correctly.

bir123

Postby bir123 » May 12th, 2014, 10:06 pm

Thanks man i going to build a little frag rack.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 12th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Cool cool. Post up some pics of the build!
Next week hopefully I'll be starting a new 250gal tank with a friend of mine just waiting for the stand to get built. Once things get started ill post up pics as we progress.

bir123

Postby bir123 » May 12th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Yea will be posting some pic probly next week if i get the egg crate .

dgobo

Postby dgobo » May 13th, 2014, 2:38 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400005955.085132.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400005971.631865.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400005983.608877.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400005999.856425.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400006014.596333.jpg

Just a few quick pics of my set, been running almost three months now. Having an algae problem at the moment, I got it under control with a GFO reactor but it started to bloom again. Thinking I'm feeding to much or actually to much is going down the over flow.

Anyway what you guys think?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 13th, 2014, 6:34 pm

Ey dgobo, you got my PM I sent you some weeks back? You never responded.

bir123

Postby bir123 » May 13th, 2014, 6:45 pm

Whats lights you running on that tank

jsr

Postby jsr » May 13th, 2014, 8:38 pm

anyone interested in tanks like these for keeping fishes?
ibc tanks.jpg
ibc tanks.jpg (3.27 KiB) Viewed 2690 times

thatlife

Postby thatlife » May 14th, 2014, 8:47 am

dgobo wrote:Just a few quick pics of my set, been running almost three months now. Having an algae problem at the moment, I got it under control with a GFO reactor but it started to bloom again. Thinking I'm feeding to much or actually to much is going down the over flow.

Anyway what you guys think?

i'm still a novice at this..

but my 2cents..

i'm on 6 months now, tank is now spot clean with heavy feeding

went through like 4 algae blooms in the beginning which i guess is normal for new tanks

just keep your filters clean and keep up with your water changes until the tank gets more established

dgobo

Postby dgobo » May 14th, 2014, 11:58 am

HondaB20B wrote:Ey dgobo, you got my PM I sent you some weeks back? You never responded.

Hey dude sorry about that, I thought I did

TheSpecialOne

Postby TheSpecialOne » May 28th, 2014, 11:16 am

Just started my 150 Gallon Setup. Hoping to add some fish next week and then some corals after that.
photo 3.JPG
photo 3.JPG (37.11 KiB) Viewed 2585 times
photo 3 (2).JPG
photo 3 (2).JPG (34.51 KiB) Viewed 2585 times
photo 3 (1).JPG
photo 3 (1).JPG (28.77 KiB) Viewed 2585 times

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 1st, 2014, 10:31 pm

vs_unique23 wrote:any one have any anemone for sale? pm me..

I've got a blue tip sebae anemone, I bought him about 4 weeks ago but my clowns are not interested in him. It's about 6-7 inches when fully open.

I paid 850 for him and not looking at any less, so if you're interested give me a shout

TheSpecialOne

Postby TheSpecialOne » June 2nd, 2014, 11:20 am

I am looking for two clownfish. The Ocellaris and maroon if anyone have please contact me.

TheSpecialOne

Postby TheSpecialOne » June 4th, 2014, 10:11 am

Just some pics of the tank under the blue leds. Project coming along nicely.
Blue Leds on Aquarium (3).jpg
Blue Leds on Aquarium (3).jpg (67.03 KiB) Viewed 2494 times
Blue Leds on Aquarium (2).jpg
Blue Leds on Aquarium (2).jpg (78.34 KiB) Viewed 2494 times
Blue Leds on Aquarium (1).jpg
Blue Leds on Aquarium (1).jpg (80.99 KiB) Viewed 2494 times

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 4th, 2014, 1:02 pm

TheSpecialOne wrote:I am looking for two clownfish. The Ocellaris and maroon if anyone have please contact me.

If you going to put in clowns like maroons and tomato clowns, they should be the last fish in your tank to add cause they are very very territorial and aggresive. Put them in early and you wont be able to add much fish that cant hold their own. They will either beat them or kill them

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 4th, 2014, 1:17 pm

dgobo wrote:
vs_unique23 wrote:any one have any anemone for sale? pm me..

I've got a blue tip sebae anemone, I bought him about 4 weeks ago but my clowns are not interested in him. It's about 6-7 inches when fully open.

Not all clowns host anemones, especially if they are tank bred. I have a pair of perculas 4-1/2 yrs now and they never host anything. Sometimes its hit and miss with clowns. Pink skunks, tomato, maroon and a few others host faster. Also its the type of anemone also that plays a big part in what they host. My tomato hosted the carpet in just a few days.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 8th, 2014, 11:29 am

Made a dive in the Dominican last week and its amazing to see fish you see by Raj in its natural environment.

There is a large 4" seahorse between the two urchins.

pair of large coral banded shrimp........male was a good 4-5"

Spanish hogfish and some damsels

Four eyed butterfly fish in gorgonians.

Approx 8 royal grammas ranging from 1/2"-2".

Stingray.

Damsel and wrasses.

Damsel.

Damsel

Garden eels in sand

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 8th, 2014, 11:57 am

More.......

SPS.

Damsels

Plating corals (each disk is over 1-2')

Plating coral approx. 8" dia

Large maze brain coral and Christmas tree worm.

Juvenile blue tang (1 1/2"- yellow) and wrasse

Airtreking

Postby Airtreking » June 11th, 2014, 3:16 pm

Hey reefers, is there anywhere in TNT that sells 7" filter socks?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 11th, 2014, 11:48 pm

Airtreking wrote:Hey reefers, is there anywhere in TNT that sells 7" filter socks?

Think I saw some by Raj

Postby UML » June 12th, 2014, 11:28 am

Great pics Honda. Gives us non-divers an appreciation and insight of corals and fishes in their natural habitat. Honestly not as coulourful as a hobbyist would think.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 12th, 2014, 1:07 pm

UML wrote:Great pics Honda. Gives us non-divers an appreciation and insight of corals and fishes in their natural habitat. Honestly not as coulourful as a hobbyist would think.

Thanks.......... Not even a fancy high end camera. Its a Sony cybershot in an underwater housing for it. Used the normal flash. Want to get a strobe now.

Postby UML » June 12th, 2014, 2:00 pm

*hides Sony Cybershot*

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 12th, 2014, 4:52 pm

UML wrote:*hides Sony Cybershot*

Not saying its not a good camera. I love my cybershot. its a 14 megapixel.
Takes great shots