Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Reddis

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby Reddis » November 29th, 2014, 9:57 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Talibansound wrote:Cool thread you guys have going here.. Read almost all pages so far ..have a small system looking for some tips in the djing aspect of things .. Using pioneer ddjsx .. Can't seem to get my timing right .. This is what I have so far jus started it off late last year ....

just keep practicing man

you have a good controller there

to practice timing and stuff I just loop a random beat , then set cue points to stuff like instruments/vocals and I try to make a song

Most songs have the 1, 2, 3, 4 beat count. If you find out where the 1 beat is your timing will improve, also do not forget to beat match both songs

Talibansound

Postby Talibansound » November 29th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Great advice so far... Thanks alot ..!!!

Is there any where some of you guys meet and have an all day Dj day ? In south ... Or anyway we can get that going ?? Just a suggestion .. On weekends can meet by one person and other weekend by another ?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 30th, 2014, 11:40 pm

Talibansound wrote:Great advice so far... Thanks alot ..!!!

Is there any where some of you guys meet and have an all day Dj day ? In south ... Or anyway we can get that going ?? Just a suggestion .. On weekends can meet by one person and other weekend by another ?

That will be one noisy meet Dan....

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 30th, 2014, 11:54 pm

^ ent lol

I wanna learn to scratch on actual turntables though

This pricemart controller is sooo much crap for scratching

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 1st, 2014, 9:29 am

I got my 1200's a while now.. waiting on my sl3 box mixer and needles.. by xmas i in the game..
for now its the DDJSX...
scratching nice.. finally got some scratch combos down.. takes alot of practice though..
videos soons come...

1200's ftw though

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 1st, 2014, 11:07 am

Played my system yesterday after a long while....Need two 18s to complete it.

Powered by American Audio 6001, 3001, 2001 with dbx 260 and cdmp 6000.

westaudio

Postby westaudio » December 1st, 2014, 5:03 pm

Have a pair of eaw's topes 2 way 2 12 and horn pair going for $2500
And a dbx pa+ new 1 moth old $2500
Call 3075742 or whatsapp for photos

westaudio

Postby westaudio » December 1st, 2014, 5:08 pm

Also have a gound fogger for a $1000 like new

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 5th, 2014, 9:23 am

If anyone of you interested I have 4 Crown MA12000i Power Amp for sale .

$78,000.00 All 4 in 10/10 conditions

$20,000.00 For One .

Call meh

All original factory packaging included only used for a few times.

Upgraded to Powersoft.

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 5th, 2014, 1:59 pm

nesha1717 wrote:Thanks for the responses! 1X1 for sure. JBL for me, Yorkville too pricey. Budget 10K.

You can probably get an JBL eon sub and eon top for that price new from either cet or rent-a-amp.
happy purchasing!

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » December 7th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Anyone here have tops for sale, looking for a pair

djcarbon

Postby djcarbon » December 8th, 2014, 7:37 am

Interesting thread. Anyone wanting to learn advanced cuts or the serious science behind DJing send me a message - I give classes. Most think they can figure it all out in a vacuum but it rarely happens without structure and some level of intervention.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 8th, 2014, 10:08 am

^^^Where are your classes djcarbon

djcarbon

Postby djcarbon » December 8th, 2014, 12:57 pm

Trincity atm. POS next year. Individual, on site at additional cost.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 8th, 2014, 2:04 pm

^^ Pm details please

hornchile

Postby hornchile » December 8th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Guys...I need to get a JBL PRX735 and a PRX715xlf...who has them at the best prices?

Thanks for the help!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 8th, 2014, 2:38 pm

^^ rent a amp

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 8th, 2014, 10:52 pm

or cet in maritime plaza

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 9th, 2014, 8:47 am

^^ yea but they don't normally keep a large stock. I had to order from jbl through them...took longer than expected, a few weeks. So if u have to wait on an order. Save urself from the possibility of frustration.

hornchile

Postby hornchile » December 9th, 2014, 9:18 am

I hear u..called them up and they have very little in stock...will try rent a amp this morning

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » December 9th, 2014, 10:52 am

guys i have a re xxx 12" for sale. willing trade for 10",12" or 15" mid range speakers. or EAW TOPS

Postby gt4tified » December 10th, 2014, 10:08 am

Any prospective DJ’s looking for some actual experience over the holidays, let me know...have a few gigs coming up and tbh its tiring sometimes, so I wouldn’t mind a break now and then. PM if interested....this is an offer for anyone who wants experience and to learn...not for money though.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 10th, 2014, 7:51 pm

gt4tified wrote:Any prospective DJ’s looking for some actual experience over the holidays, let me know...have a few gigs coming up and tbh its tiring sometimes, so I wouldn’t mind a break now and then. PM if interested....this is an offer for anyone who wants experience and to learn...not for money though.

Smart way of gettin free labour tuh tote box .....

Postby gt4tified » December 11th, 2014, 8:49 am

^^I was wondering when you would jump in with your ignorance...I never said anything about toting box.

I am trying to provide an opportunity for new/upcoming DJ’s to gain real world experience outside of their practice rooms and comfort zones. Since ur the OP, why not tell us how YOU have been assisting the young uns?

nesha1717

Postby nesha1717 » December 11th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Some feedback on the following 1 X 1 systems. JBL EON 615 & 518S Versus EV ZLX15P & ELX118P. The $$$ is similar. Backyard use! Which is better n why?

Samo

Postby Samo » December 11th, 2014, 2:33 pm

come on guys... i interested GTI.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 11th, 2014, 8:42 pm

gt4tified wrote:^^I was wondering when you would jump in with your ignorance...I never said anything about toting box.

I am trying to provide an opportunity for new/upcoming DJ’s to gain real world experience outside of their practice rooms and comfort zones. Since ur the OP, why not tell us how YOU have been assisting the young uns?

1) By being open minded and having a very keen sense of humor.
2) By giving advice to anyone who requests it, without coming across like I am showing off or high and mighty
3) By letting anyone who is interested and knows me, to tag along to any of my gigs.
4) By being ignorant to people, who are of the misguided opinion, that I am ignorant.
5) Did I mention having a keen sense of humor?

KThanksbye.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 11th, 2014, 8:48 pm

nesha1717 wrote:Some feedback on the following 1 X 1 systems. JBL EON 615 & 518S Versus EV ZLX15P & ELX118P. The $$$ is similar. Backyard use! Which is better n why?

I can only comment on the tops as I have had the opportunity to test the EON 615 and the ZLX115 side by side. In my opinion, the EV blows that model JBL out of the water by far. The EV subs however, fail bad, but I have not gotten the opportunity to compare it to the JBL.

nesha1717

Postby nesha1717 » December 11th, 2014, 9:07 pm

What sub would you recommend to use with the zlx115?

Postby sMASH » December 11th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Kasey wrote:
gt4tified wrote:^^I was wondering when you would jump in with your ignorance...I never said anything about toting box.

1) By being open minded and having a very keen sense of humor.
2) By giving advice to anyone who requests it, without coming across like I am showing off or high and mighty
3) By letting anyone who is interested and knows me, to tag along to any of my gigs.
4) By being ignorant to people, who are of the misguided opinion, that I am ignorant.
5) Did I mention having a keen sense of humor?

KThanksbye.

I tell ya' , I does wonder how tight these men and them panty does be In here. They does cyar take a lil joke now and then.