HBO series: House of the Dragon

daas

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby daas » June 11th, 2015, 8:32 am

Christ i realised who's waiting for stannis just outside Winterfell :o

Muh boy Stannis go hadda go thru Oathkeeper and the Bolton's...hopefully he gets some help from Theon and Sansa :twisted:

Team Stannis 0X

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 11th, 2015, 9:32 am

I didn't like HBOs treatment of Stannis and his daughter. But Stannis for the Iron throne though

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » June 11th, 2015, 9:36 am

That has hard how he burn he own daughter

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » June 11th, 2015, 9:36 am

Dragon queen for d iron throne

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 11th, 2015, 2:20 pm

nemesis12 wrote:Christ i realised who's waiting for stannis just outside Winterfell :o

Muh boy Stannis go hadda go thru Oathkeeper and the Bolton's...hopefully he gets some help from Theon and Sansa :twisted:

Team Stannis 0X

why would brienne fight stannis?

daas

Postby daas » June 12th, 2015, 7:38 am

She saw Renly die in front of her and she's convinced it was a shadow with the face of Stannis.

Something's gotta give in the finale

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 12th, 2015, 9:29 am

nemesis12 wrote:She saw Renly die in front of her and she's convinced it was a shadow with the face of Stannis.

Something's gotta give in the finale

Stannis not a 1 on 1 man, he will most likely just let his whole army deal with her. What she should do is try to get Sansa out before Stannis reaches.

I really don't know how HBO plans on moving forward.

daas

Postby daas » June 12th, 2015, 10:02 am

Can't wait to see what she does.
She'll have to prioritise her oaths to Lady Stark and Renly though. Save Sansa or kill Stannis...or both :x
Can't fecking wait!

Postby Slartibartfast » June 12th, 2015, 11:39 am

With how slow this season has been going and the way GOT likes to play on what you least expect plus the fact that the series is going in its own direction, I predict the following for the final episode. Note that I have purposefully not read the books so all if these are fun guesses that may all be completely wrong. Here goes.

The episode will open on Kaleesi and her dragon having some alone time appreciating eachother's company while she dwells on the fact that she just betrayed all of her followers by leaving them to die. Two sets of tears and a break down into sobs... end scene

Cut to arya and a couple other filler scenes of seemingly nothing happening. But the scene will be linked later in the show for a cliffhanger.

Cut to winterfell. The battle for the north would seem be the main point of this episode right now. Brienne will try Sansa out before the battle begins and may or may not succeed.. If not Ramsay will at least find out about her plot to rescue Sansa and try to retaliate (probably capture her).

Castle Black. Davos will make it back to winterfell and commend Jon Snow on his diplomatic ability in getting the wildlings and crows to agree not to kill one another. Jon Snow will then tell him the story of their encounter with the whitewalkers and Davos will be overcome with emotion as he realises he cannot get help to Stannis and that they are marching to their death (especially Stannis' daughter who he will learn was burned at the stake in season 6)

Cut to Kings landing... some development of that plot with the religious people and thing.

Cut to Winterfell. If not captured, Brienne will spot Stannis as they approach Winterfell but would only watch on as they get slaughtered in a very anti-climatic way (unless Ramsay captured her then she will just hear about what goes on with Stannis and what she does will be left as another cliffhanger). Sansa escaping could go either way as well as Reek's allegiance at the end of the episode. By here you will realise that this battle was not the main point of the episode as it is already over

Castle Black. There will be some conflict between the crows and the wildlings of something trivial that will get out of control. Some will die. Either Tormund will end the fight by killing a wildling or Jon Snow will end the fight by killing a crow to show that there are no more sides between them and that they must fight together. Or the fight might end by the little boy killing Jon Snow.

The show will cut to Arya and something will happen for them to set up another cliff hanger. I have no idea what this could be. She might reach the stage just before she can shapeshift while being in a high pressure situation while spying. No idea on this one.

Cut to Jaymie Lannister. Some small development in this plot. It would end with them beginning their Journey to kings landing.

I would like to see a little bit of Bran here #nohomo especially since they said he won't be in this season and you know how they like to break expectations. But it will just be 3 minutes long to make a cliffhanger for the next season.

Cut to castle black for the last time. This will end on a cliffhanger with the white walkers approaching while Jon Snow and the other look on in silent terror over the wall (if Jon Snow was betrayed and killed by the little boy). The scene will end either on the Obama looking white walk staring at them while the woman from the last episode and others walk by or a shot of Jon Snow and Davos side by side looking awestruck. But if Jon Snow is dead it would be Alliser and Davos.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 12th, 2015, 12:27 pm

i does wonder if we all watch the same throne, jon snow aka jon targaryen would not die anytime soon

Postby Slartibartfast » June 12th, 2015, 12:34 pm

I don't think so either but added it in just in cases cuz you know how they like to mix up things.

daas

Postby daas » June 12th, 2015, 1:25 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:i does wonder if we all watch the same throne, jon snow aka jon targaryen would not die anytime soon

This is what i've been saying. Some may not know that the story of GoT is set against the backdrop of medieval english history and Jon has a HUGE part to play in the final outcome so to kill Jon (not just later on but to kill him at all) would be an extremely significant deviation to the historical events that took place during that time.

Having said this I still wish Dragon girl dies :twisted:

Postby cinco » June 12th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Jon snow dies in the book

daas

Postby daas » June 12th, 2015, 2:29 pm

cinco wrote:Jon snow dies in the book

haven't read it 8-)

Still prefer not to until the tv series is over. Too often we come to expect tv series to be a carbon copy of the book and when it's not we become disappointed because what we expect is not what happens

Postby pete » June 12th, 2015, 2:33 pm

Read an article that said

That the reason that they didn't bring Lady Caitlin Stark back from the dead was because they want to bring John Snow back. Two theories, one was that the guy who was bringing the guy who was always dieing back to life would bring John back to life.

Another theory would be that after getting stabbed up by the crows the white walker king would bring him back but not as a whight. That the show would end with him opening a blue eye and he would lead the army of the white walkers from next season.

Postby stev » June 12th, 2015, 2:53 pm

I think episode 10 was leaked online :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 12th, 2015, 3:36 pm

stev wrote:I think episode 10 was leaked online :|

Doh be making dem kinna joke jusso jesso.

Postby cinco » June 12th, 2015, 3:45 pm

nemesis12 wrote:
cinco wrote:Jon snow dies in the book

haven't read it 8-)

Still prefer not to until the tv series is over. Too often we come to expect tv series to be a carbon copy of the book and when it's not we become disappointed because what we expect is not what happens

in my experience the books are always better

Postby Ted_v2 » June 12th, 2015, 8:19 pm

just downloaded season 1, heard good things about this series

Postby pete » June 12th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Saw screenshots from the alleged leak.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 12th, 2015, 9:01 pm

Azor Ahai. That is all.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 13th, 2015, 10:53 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:i does wonder if we all watch the same throne, jon snow aka jon targaryen would not die anytime soon
Targaryens have white hair. You think Jon has black hair because Lyanna Stark is his mother?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 13th, 2015, 11:02 am

Targaryens have white hair. You think Jon has black hair because Lyanna Stark is his mother?

yea, i believe ned stark was his uncle & held the secret to protect him from robert mainly bcuz robert thought she was abducted!!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 13th, 2015, 11:05 am

pete wrote:Read an article that said

That the reason that they didn't bring Lady Caitlin Stark back from the dead was because they want to bring John Snow back. Two theories, one was that the guy who was bringing the guy who was always dieing back to life would bring John back to life.

Another theory would be that after getting stabbed up by the crows the white walker king would bring him back but not as a whight. That the show would end with him opening a blue eye and he would lead the army of the white walkers from next season.

hmmmm, not bad at all

i read that his uncle benjen stark is a whitewalker

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2015, 1:28 pm

Benjen was the one who helped Bran.

Deadric

Postby Deadric » June 13th, 2015, 6:10 pm

Rhaenys, Rhaegar Targaryen's daughter, took after her Dornish mother. The whole set of Tower of Joy flashbacks in the first book heavily implies that Lyanna died after childbirth. Not to mention that part of the Targaryens' Kingsguard was present. And Ned returning from the war with this child seemingly out of nowhere, well.
From the information available in the written series it's implied that Targaryen traits are recessive, hence the whole incestuous marriages to retain the family characteristics.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 13th, 2015, 6:15 pm

yes, the white hair was as a result of incest

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 14th, 2015, 11:45 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:With how slow this season has been going and the way GOT likes to play on what you least expect plus the fact that the series is going in its own direction, I predict the following for the final episode. Note that I have purposefully not read the books so all if these are fun guesses that may all be completely wrong. Here goes.

The episode will open on Kaleesi and her dragon having some alone time appreciating eachother's company while she dwells on the fact that she just betrayed all of her followers by leaving them to die. Two sets of tears and a break down into sobs... end scene

Cut to arya and a couple other filler scenes of seemingly nothing happening. But the scene will be linked later in the show for a cliffhanger.

Cut to winterfell. The battle for the north would seem be the main point of this episode right now. Brienne will try Sansa out before the battle begins and may or may not succeed.. If not Ramsay will at least find out about her plot to rescue Sansa and try to retaliate (probably capture her).

Castle Black. Davos will make it back to winterfell and commend Jon Snow on his diplomatic ability in getting the wildlings and crows to agree not to kill one another. Jon Snow will then tell him the story of their encounter with the whitewalkers and Davos will be overcome with emotion as he realises he cannot get help to Stannis and that they are marching to their death (especially Stannis' daughter who he will learn was burned at the stake in season 6)

Cut to Kings landing... some development of that plot with the religious people and thing.

Cut to Winterfell. If not captured, Brienne will spot Stannis as they approach Winterfell but would only watch on as they get slaughtered in a very anti-climatic way (unless Ramsay captured her then she will just hear about what goes on with Stannis and what she does will be left as another cliffhanger). Sansa escaping could go either way as well as Reek's allegiance at the end of the episode. By here you will realise that this battle was not the main point of the episode as it is already over

Castle Black. There will be some conflict between the crows and the wildlings of something trivial that will get out of control. Some will die. Either Tormund will end the fight by killing a wildling or Jon Snow will end the fight by killing a crow to show that there are no more sides between them and that they must fight together. Or the fight might end by the little boy killing Jon Snow.

The show will cut to Arya and something will happen for them to set up another cliff hanger. I have no idea what this could be. She might reach the stage just before she can shapeshift while being in a high pressure situation while spying. No idea on this one.

Cut to Jaymie Lannister. Some small development in this plot. It would end with them beginning their Journey to kings landing.

I would like to see a little bit of Bran here #nohomo especially since they said he won't be in this season and you know how they like to break expectations. But it will just be 3 minutes long to make a cliffhanger for the next season.

Cut to castle black for the last time. This will end on a cliffhanger with the white walkers approaching while Jon Snow and the other look on in silent terror over the wall (if Jon Snow was betrayed and killed by the little boy). The scene will end either on the Obama looking white walk staring at them while the woman from the last episode and others walk by or a shot of Jon Snow and Davos side by side looking awestruck. But if Jon Snow is dead it would be Alliser and Davos.

Thank god you not producing this episode yes :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 15th, 2015, 12:07 am

u knew nothing Jon Snow

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 15th, 2015, 12:56 am

He should have seen that coming. Damn Ollie