Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Rensh

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|..List updated Pg1

Postby Rensh » January 11th, 2011, 5:38 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:i will try to earn it when i not feeling lazy and a good tip for nascar nurburing 2 laps in order to make it real easy to win u have to put back on skid recovery , asm and traction control to 2 ....and just dont over push on corners and u should win the 2 laps with ease

Hmm.. will try that. I think I tried it with everything off and traction on 1. It's just, the damn race so long and I'm sure you gotta pass the last car somewhere at the end of the second lap. And you don't get $$ for trying it over and over. :/

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 11th, 2011, 5:49 pm

Rensh wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:i will try to earn it when i not feeling lazy and a good tip for nascar nurburing 2 laps in order to make it real easy to win u have to put back on skid recovery , asm and traction control to 2 ....and just dont over push on corners and u should win the 2 laps with ease

Hmm.. will try that. I think I tried it with everything off and traction on 1. It's just, the damn race so long and I'm sure you gotta pass the last car somewhere at the end of the second lap. And you don't get $$ for trying it over and over. :/

well technically you get money for trying it over and over once u place better than your previous position ... so if u come 2nd the first time and get $$ and u come 1st the next time u will get even more money !!

Postby wagon r » January 11th, 2011, 9:21 pm

rensh....the nascar ain't that bad...took 2 trys...1st time i was 5th....and passed it the second round. you do need the aids and i passed the last car a bit after the first carousel on the 2nd lap.

reached level 28 today. the seasonal events are actually un-restricted for all races. you could race your modded street car in the race and blow them out.....except for the nascar one.i waiting to see if they launch another one tom.

for the broke folks.....the american event in the expert level...the indy race...$117k for 5mins of racing.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2011, 9:42 pm

who racing tonight? I heading eeen in about 20 mins

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 11th, 2011, 10:21 pm

i inside...

Postby wagon r » January 11th, 2011, 11:02 pm

i working to finish some photo bizness.....so i taking a break from the racing....

....but i do sweat a 2hrs when i get home from work...jus to keep the senes going and to excercise a few cars....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2011, 3:09 am

tr1ad wrote:wuh he does earn?

nothing , i still on level 13 :|

Postby tr1ad » January 12th, 2011, 8:32 am

For those that want to actually play the game and earn rewards the regular way.........
To get the X1 Prototype in Gran Turismo 5, You must be level 30 and beat Sebastien Vettel's Challenge. Or you can also automatically get it for reaching level 35 in B-Spec.But if you don't like these methods, you can earn the enough money to buy this car - X1 Prototype in GT5

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 12th, 2011, 8:55 am

I moved from level 5 to level 17 just by racing online - I don't get time to play the actual game - I play online, but it means that I can't build better cars to race with and the in-game cars can put you at a slight disadvantage.

Postby wagon r » January 12th, 2011, 9:31 am

^ i talk to you already. send a generic message to all the 2nrs who harassin yuh about senseless topics, put yuh phone on vibrate, and sit down and play the game.....

...it's time to beat suzieboytt :lol:

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 12th, 2011, 9:41 am

Gerry i have ah car for u to see...is like WTF, it madd lol

i couldn't get a good connection last nite...so hopefully tonite i can drop in for a few hours.

Postby honda hoe » January 12th, 2011, 9:50 am

CHADEE WHEY MEH BULL BAI?? :|

Postby 16 cycles » January 12th, 2011, 11:19 am

that spec b racing requires infinite patience - 'pace down - pace down pace down - calm yuhself nah man.....'

at level 4 spec b and lvl 12 spec a

money is still very hard to come by - the prof series ~ 25k alot better but cars to enter hard to come by

...off to make a template for the controller to measure 4° and 7° right / left for the rally challenges.....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2011, 11:35 am

tr1ad wrote:For those that want to actually play the game and earn rewards the regular way.........
To get the X1 Prototype in Gran Turismo 5, You must be level 30 and beat Sebastien Vettel's Challenge. Or you can also automatically get it for reaching level 35 in B-Spec.But if you don't like these methods, you can earn the enough money to buy this car - X1 Prototype in GT5

im currently almost on level 28, i will definitely try it when i reach level 30

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 12th, 2011, 11:37 am

honda hoe wrote:CHADEE WHEY MEH BULL BAI?? :|

member wa u promise me eh :| ..... lol

Postby honda hoe » January 12th, 2011, 11:50 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
tr1ad wrote:wuh he does earn?

nothing , i still on level 13 :|

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
tr1ad wrote:For those that want to actually play the game and earn rewards the regular way.........

im currently almost on level 28, i will definitely try it when i reach level 30

u jump 15 levels in 9 hours???? :|

man real hackin :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 12th, 2011, 11:56 am

anyone try the head tracking?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 12th, 2011, 1:15 pm

ShIvAm wrote:

WTF going on in dis place bai?!?!? :shock: :shock: :shock:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2011, 1:56 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:

WTF going on in dis place bai?!?!? :shock: :shock: :shock:

hoe desperate fuh d bull from everybody :| ...smh

Postby noshownogo » January 12th, 2011, 2:02 pm

she has been know to get around

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 12th, 2011, 2:03 pm

hoe was good... hmmmmmm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2011, 2:09 pm

RedBull X1 Sharing Tutorial :

Plug in a FAT32 format usb flash drive into your ps3 ......

Then go to Saved Data Utility For ps3 ....

Then Copy the GT5 save to the usb by pressing triangle on the GT5 save and selecting copy then select the usb drive that is currently plugged into ur ps3 .....

After the saved data for gt5 is backed up on the usb , load the game and send your friend the redbull x1 , after its sent quit the game .....

The make sure the flash drive is still plugged in , go back into saved data utility then open the USB device and press triaingle on the GT5 save within the usb device , then select copy and press yes to overwrite the GT5 hard drive save

After u over rite it , load up the game as usual and your car will still be there

Official Limit : You can only Gift 1 car every 24 hours

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby noshownogo » January 12th, 2011, 2:22 pm

I give up after Redbull, feel ah go just play de game oui...

Postby tr1ad » January 12th, 2011, 2:36 pm

i guess gone are the days of pure gaming.....

Postby M_2NR » January 12th, 2011, 2:54 pm

MadCrix wrote:hoe was good... hmmmmmm

#thatswhatshesaid

Postby pete » January 12th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Seasonal events give REAL experience points. I've gone from level 20 to 24 in just about an hour and a half :? And I now have 4.2mil credits :o

Good thing I took NR's advice today yes

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2011, 5:36 pm

pete wrote:Seasonal events give REAL experience points. I've gone from level 20 to 24 in just about an hour and a half :? And I now have 4.2mil credits :o

Good thing I took NR's advice today yes

thank you , thank you ....

im accepting donation of chrome paint :arrow:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2011, 5:47 pm

Great GT Tuning Guides

worth the read :

GT4 Suspension & Brake Tuning guide - right click and 'save as
http://www.gtplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/tuningguide.zip

GT4 Downforce, LSD and Gear Ratio Tuning Guide - right click and save

http://www.gtplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/tuningguidepart2.zip

Postby pete » January 12th, 2011, 7:01 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone try the head tracking?

Just tried it out.. it works but I don't see what the big deal is.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 12th, 2011, 7:09 pm

I in that
Someone send me an X1 please
psn: theRUSH1984