Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby ismithx » November 4th, 2012, 10:16 am

tethering is allowed, I did it already

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 4th, 2012, 11:32 am

My friend has been gettig 3G since yesterday, and actually gettig speeds over 1mbps. We were at the same location and I had slow edge. So I really wonder how this service is being distributed ... Plus he's postpaid also

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 4th, 2012, 1:17 pm

Not to bad prices .

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 4th, 2012, 1:30 pm

Like I told someone yesterday who was saying it would be better to buy it unlocked or out of contract. But really if you pay $7000 for a phone, it's better you pay $2500 get the phone now you have $4500 extra, that's approx 10months of payments, so in all it works out better on contract, plus u got a Bmobile warranty!

Really shocked with the plans they have, can't wait to get one

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 4th, 2012, 2:35 pm

ismithx wrote:tethering is allowed, I did it already

Are you tethering on an iPhone? Since bmobile sent out a carrier update last year I have lost the mobile hotspot feature on my iPhone 4

Postby ismithx » November 4th, 2012, 4:18 pm

no, I'm doing it on Android using the built-in tethering capacity

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 12:45 am

check this on your smartphone:

http://imagineNext.bmobile.co.tt

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » November 5th, 2012, 12:52 am

Android's built in features allows tethering without the carrier controlling that setting or knowing it's enabled. Apple built their iPhones to only allow wifi tethering when it is enabled by the carrier, usually for an extra cost. The only way around that is to jailbreak it. Not surprised at this. Just another of the many restrictions on iPhones. Apple only out to suck money out of people, and people still buy those stupid phones.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 5th, 2012, 1:54 am

How is an update put out by the carrier an attempt by apple to get more money?

If it is anything it is the carrier you should be upset with as they charge more for tethering option. Apple put that option to turn it on or off at the request of the carrier not because apple charges any extra.

I used to get tethering option initially until a carrier update from TSTT changed that.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 5th, 2012, 1:56 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:check this on your smartphone:

http://imagineNext.bmobile.co.tt

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352094882.782023.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 1:59 am

^ you broke it!!!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 5th, 2012, 2:14 am

Oops, broke their site also.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 2:22 am

^ they updating it right now

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 5th, 2012, 2:26 am

Picked a good time to do it too, seems like they're not holding back with this 'imagine next' campaign, will be interesting to see what today brings.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 5th, 2012, 5:25 am

website is all askew.......

Postby j.o.e » November 5th, 2012, 7:53 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:website is all askew.......

yea boy! they really let the website go live like that?!On such an important launch?

Postby ismithx » November 5th, 2012, 7:55 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How is an update put out by the carrier an attempt by apple to get more money?

If it is anything it is the carrier you should be upset with as they charge more for tethering option. Apple put that option to turn it on or off at the request of the carrier not because apple charges any extra.

I used to get tethering option initially until a carrier update from TSTT changed that.

you see Apple can use the tethering restriction as a selling point when selling the carrier their phone.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 8:20 am

^ gun makers are not murderers and short skirt makers are not rapists :idea:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 5th, 2012, 8:30 am

Soo... When I getting fourgeeeeee???

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 8:33 am

wheelbarrow wrote:Soo... When I getting fourgeeeeee???

^^ what he said...

Postby cinco » November 5th, 2012, 8:34 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dem cyah be serious dread "Premiumbeats.com"

gremlinmafia

Postby gremlinmafia » November 5th, 2012, 8:41 am

$179 a month for 5GB postpaid... Great price!
http://bmobile.co.tt/services/gprs/4g-mobile-internet/

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 5th, 2012, 8:45 am

Ah tell allyuh when allyuh see dem prices allyuh woulda be happy... dat red imperialist network cyah see ah cent from me!!

gremlinmafia wrote:$179 a month for 5GB postpaid... Great price!

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 8:49 am

So... what do I have to do to get it? I already have edge, will it just be upgraded like apparently many people? Am I going to be offered an upgrade from a bmobile csr calling? Can I call and activate it?

... or I gonna have to go line up like I goin zen?

Called the 824-TSTT - there was a 4g ad, but no real info. Didn't hold for a rep, anyone know more?

Postby cinco » November 5th, 2012, 8:49 am

ilove3 wrote:Ah tell allyuh when allyuh see dem prices allyuh woulda be happy... dat red imperialist network cyah see ah cent from me!!

gremlinmafia wrote:$179 a month for 5GB postpaid... Great price!

i reiterate my previous point
i prefer to pay more for a service i can use than pay less for something that will never work

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 5th, 2012, 8:49 am

They are on Red 96.7 right now marketing it.
And giving away fro free.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 5th, 2012, 9:02 am

Just got off the phone "launching later this week, postpaid customers would have to go into a front office to add the plan, 2G only available to prepaid customers".

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 9:05 am

Postpaid customers have to text to opt in. Will post details here soon.

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » November 5th, 2012, 9:07 am

Rep on the phone told me this morning that its not fully launched. Later this week. However, she said that I should be able to activate the 4G over the phone.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 9:09 am

It's a trick!! They take away myLime for 4g!! (Did it anyway... figure I can maybe switch back if it's not worth it) 824-TSTT/2/2 and hold...