pioneer wrote:Yeh but where where it intended, no movies gonna be watchin on it buster
what yuh need HDMI for on a stereo only receiver and yuh not watching moviespioneer wrote:dammit man...i need sumn with multiple HDMI inputs..
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pioneer wrote:Yeh but where where it intended, no movies gonna be watchin on it busterwhat yuh need HDMI for on a stereo only receiver and yuh not watching moviespioneer wrote:dammit man...i need sumn with multiple HDMI inputs..
eh buster?![]()
that is a good deal from Raptor BTW
make sure it has HDMI 1.4
pioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pioneer wrote:Yeh but where where it intended, no movies gonna be watchin on it busterwhat yuh need HDMI for on a stereo only receiver and yuh not watching moviespioneer wrote:dammit man...i need sumn with multiple HDMI inputs..
eh buster?![]()
that is a good deal from Raptor BTW
make sure it has HDMI 1.4
well dan wha happen is yuh see both system is fuh different rooms nah...buh de 5.1 more needed right now...need sumn for the xbox and ps3...i totally fedup and sickened by the z5500...time to move on
like the sand in the hour glass...so are the days of our lives
seen seen, normel normelpioneer wrote:like the sand in the hour glass...so are the days of our lives
pioneer wrote:Which receivers out there have HDMI inputs and outputs the audio via the receiver speaker outputs?
I was about to buy one then i realise it's just a pass-through for the video...which is fail
pioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:all modern receivers AFAIK have HDMI inputs and they output the audio to the speaker outputs.
HDMI passthrough is a bit of a "feature" on some models, even though it seems to be a standard feature on them now.
HDMI 1.4 offers "audio return", which will allow for your receiver to get audio from your TV via the HDMI cable as well as send audio to the TV via HDMI. HDMI 1.3 didnt have audio return and so it couldnt get audio from your TV.
Though the proper way to connect is to use your TV and a monitor and use no audio from it, however some newer TV's have features such as Google TV, youtube and Netflix built into the TV and so you would want to get 5.1 audio from that - this is where the audio return channel comes in handy.
Don't really need audio return
My budget limited and i was looking at the Sony STR-DG520...yes it's 1.3...has hdmi i/o...but no audio processing which sucks...but it has optical...guess i gonna have to use that
Not really, it still has its uses, someone may want to send a/v directly to the TV or some other variablecrazychinee wrote:pioneer wrote:Which receivers out there have HDMI inputs and outputs the audio via the receiver speaker outputs?
I was about to buy one then i realise it's just a pass-through for the video...which is fail
wuh?
You mean you want something with a repeater?
The onkyo does that
Edit: Duane isn't passthrough outdated now?
pioneer wrote:Guess i'll do the normal optical cables for now, the monitor here is small and the room is small...jus need it for serious gaming and 5.1 surround
bluray and 1.4 drama drama will be for the living room...when i reach across there definately looking at the onkyo 3300 or sumn so
pioneer wrote:CBH send yuh number dey one time
crazybalhead wrote:Yuh wnat a simlar set like that? The surround just have a woofer though, no tweeter. used it for a couple years with movies and it was pretty good.
$100.
The centre has two 4" woofers and a "nanofine" sony tweeter, surrounds have just the woofer. They taking up space.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there are in-ceiling surrounds
bushwakka wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there are in-ceiling surrounds
no....not embedded in the ceiling.....cuz thas installation cost
was talking abt suspending the spkrs from the ceiling so u have it lined up at ear height like u were saying....dunno if the music wud cause it to move and sway tho