**The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

Mr Midas

Re: official chelsea football club thread

Postby Mr Midas » February 1st, 2011, 9:52 am

tr1ad wrote:torres over drogba any day

why you say that...because of the age difference?

i would have preferred suarez over torres

jusme

Postby jusme » February 1st, 2011, 9:53 am

jusme wrote:...and torres and drogba on top would be almost unstopable.......

buy him now, because after the world cup he could be worth 200 mil........

hopefully only 50% of this qoute will be false lol

Lucian-2nr

Re: **The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 1st, 2011, 1:20 pm

TORRES TRAINS
Posted on: Tue 01 Feb 2011

Fernando Torres completed his first training session as a Chelsea player on Tuesday, and admitted he can't wait to meet his new team-mates.

The Spaniard, who signed on transfer deadline day, trained alone with fitness coach Chris Jones at Cobham, before taking a tour of the world-class facilities at our training base.

'It has been a good first day, a happy day meeting everyone at the building,' he told the official Chelsea website afterwards. 'Everyone has been very kind and very nice with me, helping with everything, but it's a big mess for me remembering all the names, but it's nice to see that people are trying to help me!

Torres did a 45-minute session on the Academy match pitch, and was watched from inside the building by most of the scholars, and even a few of the staff, keen to see the World Cup winner put through his paces.

'The Academy players looked very happy to have me here and I'm very proud to be here,' he smiled. 'It is nice to come back to work after some tough days and move a little bit, so now I am prepared for tomorrow's training and in two days when all the team-mates will be here preparing for the next game.

'I'm looking forward to seeing the game against Sunderland tonight, hopefully we can win, and then I can meet all my team-mates, train with them and be involved in the routine of the team.'

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2282230,00.html

Postby noshownogo » February 1st, 2011, 1:23 pm

good luck to him, hope he stays healthy

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 1st, 2011, 4:39 pm

yep, i hope he dont pull ah benayoun

Chelsea 2 - Sunderland 2 at the half

Postby gt4tified » February 2nd, 2011, 1:07 am

^^^ There is a saying 'the horse in front is not necessarily the horse that wins the race'... daz all I have to say to you for now.

For the rest, Chelsea prevail yet again, defeating Sunderland 4-2 at full time. Sweet sweet revenge!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 2nd, 2011, 9:39 am

Premier League - Q&A: Torres's agent Antonio Sanz

Antonio Sanz - whose Bahia Internacional agency represents Fernando Torres and a host of Europe's top talent - answers your questions in the wake of the Spanish striker's British-record transfer from Liverpool to Chelsea.

Question from Maxime: Hi Antonio. Where do you think Fernando will play at Chelsea? With Drogba still in the team, do you think Torres will have to spend time on the bench?

Antonio Sanz: Yes, although I'm not the coach. Fernando is ready to play wherever he is asked to.

Question from Aceno: When and why did Torres decide to leave Liverpool?

Antonio Sanz: The decision was made last week after Chelsea made their offer. He thought a lot about it, and decided he wanted to step up a level.

Question from AAA: People have been saying that the price for Torres was far too high. Looking at the figures paid for Spanish players like Mendieta, Jose Mari ... do you think Torres could join that group of disastrous transfers?

Antonio Sanz: We need to live more optimistically! You can't really compare different players' careers, but Jose Mari had a successful career at some big clubs. In any case, each story is different.

Question from Carlos: Did Torres want to leave as soon as Chelsea called?

Antonio Sanz: From the outset, he wasn't totally sure, no. But he analysed the situation, and put plenty of thought into it. There was plenty of deep analysis.

Question from Jordi Gascon: Did Fernando leave Liverpool for Chelsea for sporting reasons, or did he did he leave on financial grounds?

Antonio Sanz: No, it's for sporting reasons only. He's already said that it is a big step in his career.

Question from Mike: Which other clubs were interested Fernando?

Antonio Sanz: None in this window, but in the summer there were two bids from Chelsea and Manchester City. Both offers were refused by Liverpool, who were going through a difficult time.

Question from massana83: If this new contract links Fernando Torres to Chelsea until 2016, is there a possibility that Fernando will return to play for Atletico Madrid after that?

Antonio Sanz: That is not the exclusive decision of Fernando - it would also need some interest from Atletico. At this point, it's too far away.

Question from John: I am glad that Torres has gone to Chelsea. What do you think about the Liverpool fans burning their shirts of him?

Antonio Sanz: I don't like it, but I respect it. I don't think that is the best way to express your disappointment, but it's not for me to say. There are other methods of protest...

Question from Chemi: Is it true that Real Madrid tried to sign Fernando but he refused out of respect for Atletico?

Antonio Sanz: I can tell you that there were a couple of Real presidential candidates who wanted to make contact with Fernando, but he would not play for them. He has more than demonstrated his feelings for Atletico.

Question from Chicky: Does Fernando leave with some bad feelings from Liverpool?

Antonio Sanz: He leaves Liverpool very grateful - to the club, to the people of the city and to the directors. He and his family were always treated very well.

Question from Alex: Is he disappointed with the possible break-up of his relationship with Liverpool fans?

Antonio Sanz: He couldn't physically see the images because we have not seen a minute of television. He respects why the fans might be upset.

Question from Colchonero: Do you know if Atletico will receive any money from his move to Chelsea?

Antonio Sanz: No, the only teams involved in the deal are Chelsea and Liverpool.

Question from Juan Carlos: Is Torres 'the new Drogba' for Chelsea?

Antonio Sanz: I wouldn't say that. Torres is Torres, and Drogba is Drogba. Both are great strikers.

Question from Maryjoe: Is Fernando planning to explain himself to the Liverpool fans? I think the people there expect a gesture from him.

Antonio Sanz: Once we've had five minutes to analyse everything, he probably will. I'd like Fernando to explain to the fans why he left Liverpool.

Question from Maryjoe: When Fernando left Atletico, it seemed that he made the final decision after the famous match against Barca at the Calderon. Was there also a particular time that he decided to leave Liverpool?

Antonio Sanz: I think that the Calderon was the straw that broke the camel's back. He had long suspected that his time at Atletico was over. This time has been different. Anyway, Liverpool have doubled the money they spent on Fernando in 42 months.

Question from Betsy: The British press reported that Torres had felt "verbally threatened" at some points in the negotiation process. Can you explain what happened?

Antonio Sanz: Not true. What happens is that negotiations are difficult and sometimes unpleasant. There were no threats.

Question from eduardo: Did you think at any point during the negotiations that the transfer was not going to happen?

Antonio Sanz: Yes. There were critical moments, like Sunday afternoon, when I feared that it wouldn't happen.

Question from Paul: In some online forums, people put Torres's address up for Liverpool fans to go and protest at. Do you know if something happened?

Antonio Sanz: Not at Fernando's home, no. Well, we were there on Sunday night and on Monday until noon and I saw no fans.

Question from Znathan: Antonio, do you believe that El Nino can reach his full potential at Chelsea?

Antonio Sanz: Undoubtedly. He is one of the best centre-forwards in the world. Don't forget that two years ago he was voted the third best player in the world by a jury of coaches and captains, and in 2009 he was named best centre-forward by the world players' union. Only injuries have deprived us of the best Torres.

Question from jordi21: Do you think that Torres will adapt quickly at Chelsea? If not, could this be a bad signing?

Antonio Sanz: I think it was more difficult for him to adapt when he arrived in the Premier League at Liverpool, but he did.

Question from Mike: Would you like him to play against Liverpool?

Antonio Sanz: Yes, if it is deemed appropriate - Ancelotti could pick him this Sunday.

It has been a real pleasure to share a few moments with you all, and I'm sorry that I wasn't able to answer all your questions. Hopefully I can have another chat with you soon to discuss the success of Fernando.
Eurosport

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/02022011/58/premier-league-q-torres-agent-antonio-sanz.html

fq360

Postby fq360 » February 2nd, 2011, 12:23 pm

pioneer where were u last year when manu won NOTHING...u come in here and buss up your mouth but at the end of the season u r nowhere to be found...u can say all u want now cuz manure ontop but i'll tell u this, 10 points can be no points within the next couple of weeks...we all know how unpredictable the bpl is...

jusme

Postby jusme » February 2nd, 2011, 2:58 pm

pioneer wrote:...ummm allyuh still in fourth and 10 pts behind the top of the table :lol:

and then 4pts behind after we play manure twice :|

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 2nd, 2011, 6:20 pm

LUIZ LANDS
Posted on: Wed 02 Feb 2011

David Luiz and Fernando Torres met their new Chelsea team-mates for the first time at Cobham on Wednesday, and got straight down to business.

It was a first visit to the training ground for Brazilian defender Luiz, who spoke exclusively to Chelseafc.com following his arrival in London yesterday.

'I am very happy to come here, this is a complete dream to come to Chelsea, and it's an important step in any player's life to come here,' he said.

'Now I need to make it my job to show everybody why the club wanted me to come here.'

It is safe to say he was impressed by his first taste of Chelsea life, and spent time chatting with manager Carlo Ancelotti and former Benfica team-mate Ramires.

'The training ground is amazing, it is an excellent facility and gives you everything you need to play football,' Luiz said. 'Everybody does everything they can to help organise the players and let them just play football.'

The 23-year-old, signed on Monday, had a light session on his own with fitness coach Chris Jones, just as Torres did yesterday, and will be joining in with the rest of the group on Thursday. He is match fit, should Ancelotti want to field him against Liverpool on Sunday.

Torres, who trained alone yesterday, joined in with those members of the squad who did not start at Sunderland last night, and gave everyone a taste of his class with some fine finishing.

The 11 who did start in last night's 4-2 win did a light cool-down session before retreating back inside the main building after about 20 minutes.

The new pair are expected to be in Ancelotti's squad for Sunday's game, and you can hear more from Luiz in tomorrow's Thursday Interview, right here on the official Chelsea website, as well as catching an exclusive interview with the defender on Chelsea TV's Blues News tonight at 6.30pm.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2283340,00.html

Postby sharkman121 » February 2nd, 2011, 8:11 pm

pioneer wrote:I go pee myself when Liverpool cut allyuh arse sunday :lol:

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » February 2nd, 2011, 8:21 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
pioneer wrote:I go pee myself when Liverpool cut allyuh arse sunday :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Chelshit cuta$$ booked!

Ex-Liverpool striker Collymore tells Chelsea: Do not blow your money on Torres

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 3rd, 2011, 10:36 pm

PRE-MATCH BRIEFING: CHELSEA V LIVERPOOL

Stamford Bridge on Sunday will feel at the centre of the football world. Club historian Rick Glanvill and club statistician Paul Dutton look behind the big headlines...

TALKING POINTS
Sometimes you only notice that the landscape has changed when the storm has passed. The events of Monday, with Liverpool battling and failing to hold on to their idolised striker, carry greater symbolism than the loss of goals and shirt sales on Merseyside.

At 10.47 pm Fernando Torres became arguably the first top player in the modern era to be sold unwillingly by the Anfield outfit. With him went some of the club's long-held pride. Now Liverpool must cope with what so many of their opponents faced in the 1970s and 1980s: their biggest stars perceiving that there is a bigger club out there that they are dying to pay for.

Naturally, Chelsea are no strangers to the feeling. Nigel Spackman was lured to Anfield in February 1987, enjoyed success, and perhaps feels a stronger affinity now to the Reds than the Blues who plucked him from Bournemouth and built his reputation.

Perhaps it is a fear of status-loss that has prompted such a backlash from the northwest in the media. However, don't expect any less of the Reds' superiority complex to be on display in what is always (last season at Anfield excepted) a fiercely contested match.

KEY STAT
Bruno Cheyrou was the most recent Liverpool player to score a Premier League goal at Stamford Bridge, more than seven years ago.

Both teams arrive at this game on the back of three successive Barclays Premier League wins and big money acquisitions. All but one of the four arrivals is available to play this weekend.

Most eyes will be on the Double-winners' British record signing Fernando Torres. In 84 appearances the Spaniard netted 50 times, a near 60% strike rate. His first official goal was, of course, against Chelsea at Anfield in 2007, the first of seven. Like most top clubs, the Blues had been tracking him long before that moment, and were first publicly linked with 'El Niño' (then 19) in summer 2003 - at £28m.

Now he is likely to square up to his former teammates on his debut. Chelsea must hope Andre Marriner has paid attention to all those suggestions from ex-Liverpool players that past colleagues will be out to 'let him know he's in a game' at every opportunity.

Chelsea's less celebrated but equally important new man is our latest Brazilian, David Luiz, from Benfica. He can play anywhere across the back four and even as a defensive midfielder, but is most comfortable as a Leboeuf- or Carvalho-style centre back.

Like those illustrious predecessors he is an assured passer and comfortable bringing the ball out of defence. Don't be surprised to spot him in the opposition penalty area outside of set-play routines. He brings the number of Brazilian-born players to have worn Chelsea's famous royal blue to seven.

Liverpool spent the money they received from Chelsea on two strikers: prolific Uruguayan Luis Suárez, who is fit, and netted on his midweek debut for the Reds against Stoke, and Andy Carroll who isn't and therefore didn't.

Fans of 'Little Britain' characters may well say 'Yeah I know', but once Carroll does start, Liverpool will have a strikeforce of Lu and Andy.

Carroll is, in fact, unlikely to be available for a few weeks yet and so will sit out this match as he did Newcastle's 4-3 League Cup win in which he was an unused sub back in September

The so-called Dalglish effect has yet to reach all the parts others didn't this season, and supporters are still voting with their feet. There were 41,614 at Anfield to watch Wolves win 1-0 on 29 December in the last knockings of Roy Hodgson's depressed reign.

The return of the messiah has put 5,000 more on the gate compared to Hodgson's last match against Bolton. Yet the two recent home games under Dalglish (Fulham, 40,466, and Stoke, 40,254) are, surprisingly, still 1,200 down on that Wolves turnout.

Post-Xmas cost-cutting explains some of this, but one might reasonably expect a rush of the curious to fill the stands as they used to, until the era of Hicks and Gillett.

The string of wins under the management of Anfield's prodigal son comes after a poor first half of the season. That is why Liverpool are in the bottom three when it comes to away points gained, with only victory earned only at Bolton and Wolves, and draws at Birmingham and Wigan. The remaining eight have brought defeat.

Nor has the capital proved a happy hunting ground recently. The Reds have tasted victory once (at West Ham in September 2009) in the last campaign and this.

Chelsea are the only side in the top half of the table to have played two fewer games on home soil than away (11 compared to 13). Given the fortress nature of Stamford Bridge, perhaps the table is skewed in favour of Manchester United and Sunday's visitors, both of whom have played 13 at home.

The champions are currently nine points ahead of the Scousers and have played one game fewer. Manchester City, who drew on Wednesday, are currently two points ahead of Carlo Ancelotti's men but play their match on Saturday. They too have played a game more than Chelsea.

City, of course, would not figure in an all-time Premier League table, while the Blies would be third and Liverpool, who will pass 21 years without winning the title this May, occupy fourth. The top six presently reads like this:

1 Man Utd - 1548 points
2 Arsenal - 1360
3 Chelsea - 1311
4 Liverpool - 1259
5 Aston Villa - 1031
6 Tottenham - 996

Spurs maintained the pressure on fourth place by winning midweek and have not lost at home to Bolton since 2004. Arsenal face a Newcastle side now shorn of Carroll, who scored the winner at the Emirates earlier this season. Struggling Wolves have a decent home record against United.

Barclays Premier League fixtures
Saturday
Stoke v Sunderland 12.45pm - Sky Sports
Aston Villa v Fulham 3pm
Everton v Blackpool 3pm
Man City v West Brom 3pm
Newcastle v Arsenal 3pm
Tottenham v Bolton 3pm
Wigan v Blackburn 3pm
Wolves v Man Utd 5.30pm - ESPN
Sunday
West Ham v Birmingham 1.30pm - Sky Sports
Chelsea v Liverpool 4pm - Sky Sports

Barclays Premier League race for the Golden Boot
Dimitar Berbatov (Man Utd) 19
Carlos Tevez (Man City) 15
Andy Carroll (Newcastle) 11
Darren Bent (Aston Villa) 10
Kevin Nolan (Newcastle) 10
Didier Drogba 9
Florent Malouda 9
Fernando Torres 9

Tim Cahill (Everton) 9
Johan Elmander (Bolton) 9
Samir Nasri (Arsenal) 9
Peter Odemwingie (West Brom) 9
Rafael van der Vaart (Tottenham) 9

Barclays Premier League race for the Golden Glove (clean sheets)
Petr Cech 11

Joe Hart (Man City) 11
Edwin van der Sar (Man Utd) 10
Pepe Reina (Liverpool) 9
Ben Foster (Birmingham) 6
Simon Mignolet (Sunderland) 6

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/TalkingPoints/0,,10268~53457,00.html

Postby sharkman121 » February 3rd, 2011, 11:52 pm

1 Man Utd - 1548 points
2 Arsenal - 1360
3 Chelsea - 1311
4 Liverpool - 1259
5 Aston Villa - 1031
6 Tottenham - 996

exactly what tabulation is this?

excellent synopsis btw.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 4th, 2011, 12:22 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
1 Man Utd - 1548 points
2 Arsenal - 1360
3 Chelsea - 1311
4 Liverpool - 1259
5 Aston Villa - 1031
6 Tottenham - 996

exactly what tabulation is this?

excellent synopsis btw.

all-time Premier League table its a sum of all the points the teams have gained to this date.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 4th, 2011, 12:23 pm

ANCELOTTI: WE'RE BETTER THAN A WEEK AGO
Posted on: Fri 04 Feb 2011

Carlo Ancelotti says that Fernando Torres and David Luiz could make their debuts against Liverpool on Sunday, but he is still undecided on whether either will start.

Torres has trained with the squad since Wednesday, while Luiz has returned to Portugal to tie up administrative loose ends but is expected back at Cobham on Saturday, and has declared himself fit and available to play.

Sat alongside Torres as he unveiled the World Cup-winning striker, Ancelotti explained what was going through his mind with regards to his team selection.

'Fernando is in good condition and is fit,' said the Italian. 'He has no problem and trained very well in these days, he is available to play against Liverpool obviously. I don't know if he will start or maybe come on during the game. It is my decision and I will take the decision before 4pm on Sunday.

'David Luiz is not here and will come back tomorrow maybe, so I will return to do the line-up on Sunday.

'There is no injury news, we have the same players out for Sunday - Alex, Zhirkov and Benayoun. The other players, everyone is in good condition, fit to play and ready to play.'

Against Sunderland on Tuesday, Ancelotti went with two up front and it is possible Torres could partner Didier Drogba, or Nicolas Anelka, both of whom the 26-year-old rates highly.

'Everyone knows Fernando is a fantastic striker, he has the ability and skills to score, not just to score but to play for the team,' Ancelotti explained. 'Playing in a team with the other players the most important thing is to use his ability and quality for the team. These are our expectations, he is an unselfish player and doesn't have a problem to play for Chelsea.

'He is not a winger, he is a striker and we have to find the right shape to put him and the other players to play together. I never had a problem to put together players with quality. We have to try to use the training sessions to improve our combination up front but I don't think this is a problem.'

Asked about the fee which brought Torres south from Merseyside, Ancelotti admitted the financial details were of little concern to him, but praised the work of the club's board in attracting the former Atletico Madrid man to Stamford Bridge.

'It is difficult to answer this question because I have never been involved in the financial question,' he said. 'We decided with the club to do everything to try to buy Fernando because we think he is one of the best strikers in the world, so this was my opinion about this.

'We are better compared to seven days ago because Fernando is playing for us and this is very good news.'

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2285342,00.html

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 4th, 2011, 12:26 pm

Torres: I couldn't wait for Reds

Fernando Torres has explained he could wait no longer for Liverpool to reclaim their place amongst the English elite, and he hopes that Reds fans will eventually come to understand that he has joined Chelsea to win trophies and further his career.

Torres, signed for a British record £50 million on transfer deadline day, was presented to the media at Chelsea's training ground in Cobham and added he would not celebrate against his former club if he scores in Sunday's Premier League tie.

His decision to force an exit from Liverpool in order to join a Premier League rival was badly received on Merseyside, where replica shirts bearing his name were burned in public. However, Torres hopes that Liverpool supporters will come to eventually accept that he needed to join a team that matched his ambition, rather than staying with a club currently nine points shy of a Champions League place.

"I only have good things to say about the Liverpool people and the Liverpool supporters," Torres said. "They made me feel really good there, and I have had three-and-a-half fantastic seasons there.

"I understand they will be angry and they will not understand my decision. I am sure in a few days, a few weeks or maybe not, I would like to explain to them all the reasons, but I would like to start talking about the future now. Thanks to them, thanks very much.

"I understand, because I was an Atletico Madrid fan, and when some top players left the club I did not understand. But with time I could understand they did the best for themselves, their families and their careers.

"So I am not asking them [Liverpool fans] to understand me, but I am sure with time they will see what I did there, and they will be fair, or they will be thinking a different way to they are thinking now. Football is like this - this is the life. The majority of Liverpool fans are not thinking like the ones you can see on the TV."

In 2007, Torres joined a Liverpool side that had just finished as runners-up in the Champions League, and although they challenged strongly for the Premier League in 2008-09, the striker ended his Liverpool career without any silverware to his name as the club declined sharply under the reign of former owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett.

"Things had changed a lot in the last year," Torres said of his time at Liverpool. "I think they have great ambition and they are doing the right things to get back but it will take time. I didn't have that time."

Having won Euro 2008 and the 2010 World Cup with his country, a lack of success at club level is something Torres is keen to rectify at Chelsea. He admits Champions League glory is his top priority, as it is believed to be for Blues owner Roman Abramovich.

"The Champions League is the main thing," he said. "I know the ambition this club has about winning the Champions League, and it is the same ambition that I have. I think the ambition of this team is to keep winning trophies every year, so I have the same motivation. Talking about that, we are all thinking the same thing."

Torres admitted he had decided "ten to 12 days before the transfer window closed" that he wanted to leave Anfield in order to join Chelsea, and made his position very clear to the club. The striker saw an official transfer requested rejected by Liverpool just days before his transfer.

"As soon as I knew that Liverpool and Chelsea were talking about that, I told them that the decision was made," Torres said. "I was the first one to go to the manager and tell them."

Torres said he will not celebrate if he manages to score against his former side, but he is far from guaranteed a start, according to his new manager Carlo Ancelotti.

"Fernando is in good condition," Ancelotti said. "He is available to play against Liverpool, I don't know if he will start or maybe come on during the game. It is my decision, and I will take the decision before 4pm on Sunday."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/875775/chelsea%27s-fernando-torres:-i-couldn%27t-wait-for-liverpool?cc=3888

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 4th, 2011, 4:49 pm

noshownogo wrote:Image

one ah dis and Torres running for de season normel normel :|

dey dont make those in hamstring size

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 5th, 2011, 9:43 pm

hahahaah Yahoo Eurosport UK Predicted Lineup. :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » February 5th, 2011, 9:50 pm

wooooooogarddddddddddddddd!!!! :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » February 5th, 2011, 9:56 pm

game will either produce lots of goals, or one side will win one nil.

All the hype built up usually leads to teams playing very cautious not wanting to concede.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 6th, 2011, 9:36 am

go liverpool! :lol:

Postby teems1 » February 6th, 2011, 11:29 am

sharkman121 wrote:game will either produce lots of goals, or one side will win one nil.

All the hype built up usually leads to teams playing very cautious not wanting to concede.

that is correct

games like the stoke/sunderland one yesterday are usually 10x better than the major hyped ones

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 6th, 2011, 11:39 am

Fernando Torres was named in the Chelsea starting lineup to face former club Liverpool in Sunday's Premier League clash at Stamford Bridge (1600 GMT).

The Spain striker, who moved to London for a reported 50 million pounds ($80.54 million) on transfer deadline day last Monday, starts up front alongside Didier Drogba with Nicolas Anelka also in the side but likely to play in a deeper role.

Torres starts for Chelsea against former club Liverpool

Torres, whose move south was already guaranteed to leave Liverpool fans feeling bitter, stoked things further during the week with a series of inflammatory comments about the relative size and trophy-winning potential of the two clubs.

Liverpool's new 22.9-million-pound striker Luis Suarez, who made a goalscoring debut off the bench in their 2-0 midweek win over Stoke City, is again among the substitutes for the visitors but their other big signing, England striker Andy Carroll, is still recovering from a thigh injury sustained before he left Newcastle United and misses the game.

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/06022011/2/torres-starts-chelsea-against-former-club-liverpool.html

Chelsea: Cech, Bosingwa, Ivanovic, Terry, Cole, Mikel, Essien, Lampard, Anelka, Torres, Drogba;
subs: Turnbull, David Luiz, Malouda, Ferreira, Kalou, McEachran, Sala

Liverpool: Reina, Skrtel, Carragher, Agger, Kelly, Lucas, Meireles, Johnson, Gerrard, Maxi, Kuyt;
subs: Gulacsi, Aurelio, Suarez, Jovanovic, Kyrgiakos, Ngog, Poulsen

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Nicolas Anelka and Didier Drogba also start in an outrageous three-pronged attacking triumvirate for Chelsea. Anelka should play in a more withdrawn role.

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2011, 12:21 pm

game goin borin so far :|

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 6th, 2011, 12:49 pm

Chelsea 0 - 0 Liverpool

Fack!

Postby teems1 » February 6th, 2011, 12:54 pm

wey, Maxi Rodrigues miss a sitter

phew

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2011, 12:58 pm

fackin ridiculous miss...

maxi needs to learn to cross the ball properly as well. :?

W2J

Postby W2J » February 6th, 2011, 1:25 pm

liverpool going down!!

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2011, 1:27 pm

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL