***The Official NBA Thread***

AbstractPoetic

Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 8th, 2011, 1:00 pm

noshownogo wrote:Game 5 Thursday @ 9, can't wait!

Everyone is going to be on the edge of their seat. The games are always so close and yet, Miami tends to take the lead and blow it in the final minutes.

LET'S GO HEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby noshownogo » June 8th, 2011, 1:08 pm

yuh mad! BEAT THE HEAT! is more like it

Postby honda hoe » June 8th, 2011, 1:23 pm

no jordan no care

Postby Morpheus » June 8th, 2011, 10:34 pm

^^Non basketball fan UDFR>>>

Postby sharkman121 » June 9th, 2011, 12:58 am

fack d Heat, Cmon Mavs.

Casper leave d blops alone for one night and take in a game nah man :?

casper

Postby casper » June 9th, 2011, 12:13 pm

sharkman121 wrote:fack d Heat, Cmon Mavs.

Casper leave d blops alone for one night and take in a game nah man :?

MUST.....REACH....15....PRESTIGE...... :(

Postby noshownogo » June 9th, 2011, 12:17 pm

seriously casper you missing out on one of the best in years, no exaggeration

casper

Postby casper » June 9th, 2011, 12:31 pm

^^^ i'll check it out later...i backin Mavs for this finals though...i hearing everyone in work here talk bout it so i really feel i'll give the blops a rest tonight...i hope i can resist yesss... :(

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 9th, 2011, 4:19 pm

I can't emphasize enough how huge Game 5 is. LeBron is fully aware of what's at stake, as is Dirk.

*biting fingernails*

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 9th, 2011, 5:32 pm

Postby sharkman121 » June 9th, 2011, 7:16 pm

tonight is the hinge on which the series swing lies on. Whoever wins tonight will most likely take the title.

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2011, 11:29 pm

^^Not necessarily. A win tonight will make thing easier for the Heat.

Even if the Mavs win tonight, they can go to Miami and lose 2. Have seen that many times.

It's still up for grabs any how we look at it.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 9th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Best moment of tonight for me was when Jet just rose up and knock down that 3 over LeBrick to put them up by 7. What made it good was the fact that Queen James miss every shot he took from the outside.

So much for better than MJ.

Postby sharkman121 » June 10th, 2011, 12:20 am

Morpheus wrote:^^Not necessarily. A win tonight will make thing easier for the Heat.

Even if the Mavs win tonight, they can go to Miami and lose 2. Have seen that many times.

It's still up for grabs any how we look at it.

so you dont agree that the title is now in dallas favor? u stilll see it as 50/50.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » June 10th, 2011, 12:31 am

I saw LeBron before the game, I asked him for a dollar..He gave me $0.75..I said what the hell is this?..He said "Sorry, I dnt have a fourth quarter"

jusme

Postby jusme » June 10th, 2011, 12:53 am

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » June 10th, 2011, 1:03 am

LoL @ Lucian-2nr

@sharkman121 yes it is more in Dallas' favour only because they are up 3 games to 2 having won 2 games in a row. But that Miami crowd will be crazy and it's up to who on Dallas would get rattled by the moment.

If they can hold a lead or even keep it close, they can pull it off.
Last edited by Morpheus on June 10th, 2011, 1:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » June 10th, 2011, 1:05 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby noshownogo » June 10th, 2011, 8:40 am

dirk's rainbow 3 was impressive, I always forget he's 7feet.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 10th, 2011, 8:43 am

Dallas had a great game everyone was firing and the game was not decided solely on Dirk for once. The thing is just like Dallas, Heat came and did what they were suppose to, win one away game, if you look at it it is what it is. No taking away from Dallas the game was good and they FPP should have been high but on the other side MIA were not getting any calls on blatant fouls. Other than that I hope to see Wade out in game six even with the sore hip, he really helps the team, Lebron needs to keep in the paint and MIA need to stop settling outside and get someone in the paint and not holding the ball for long but keep passing it around until someone inside is free or can take it to the hoop for two or two freethrows. I think Dwade should e the one bringing up the ball, not Chalmers or Lebron. Let's see how it goes down in game 6, whoever is victoriouskudos to them as either one are deserving of it. This has been the most watched playoffs since the era of Michael Jordan, yes the Playoffs has returned!!!

casper

Postby casper » June 10th, 2011, 8:47 am

casper wrote:in these times, a strong "shooting" side is better than a strong "in the paint" side IMO

shooting sides usually get their shots uncontested and/or gambled...less intense defense beyond the arc or for long 2's....a side that drives alot to the basket will have to face a stronger defense as all ur opponents big men are stationed in the paint...their forwarsds and their center...therfore its harder to put down a shot even though a shot in the paint is a higher percentage shot..

a strong shooting side as dallas against a strong driving side such as miami IMO may have the same faith as the lakers...if ur a driving side; ur running players will get physically exhausted faster than ur opponents who doing more catch and shoot...

once dallas dont fumble and they keep their consistancy on their crackshot shooting, they'll win the playoffs if they do in fact face miami for the championship

^^^remember when i said this??? whose da man???? thats right....casper's da man :D :D :D

miami with their in the paint-ness = lebron shutting down in the 4th quarter...bosch's performance taken down a notch too...and wade gettin sum symptoms as well :lol:

casper

Postby casper » June 10th, 2011, 9:19 am

eh just to lighten up d moment

take these in... :lol:

jusme

Postby jusme » June 10th, 2011, 9:40 am

This is what a finals is supposed to be like. You're supposed to win your home games, so technically its supposed to be 3-2 dallas. I hope mavs steal game 6 tho.
*shouts GO MAVS!!!!!111* in muh rondo vest lol :oops:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 10th, 2011, 11:06 am

Bibby needs to be out for Game 6 and 7.

Postby sharkman121 » June 10th, 2011, 11:16 am

Phil Jackson wrote: kobe was da one hoss :?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

casper

Postby casper » June 10th, 2011, 11:42 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Phil Jackson wrote: kobe was da one hoss :?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

dat one funny eh but d best i fine is d garnett one...aaaaaaaahahahahaha....

the one that kobe faked shaq was epic too...LOLZ ...oh gad oieeee!!!

casper

Postby casper » June 10th, 2011, 7:29 pm

shux i now realise the one with garnett i didnt post...lolz

here sharkman boi...jes for u... :lol:

BOSTON!!!!!!! ahahahahaha

Postby Morpheus » June 10th, 2011, 7:37 pm

LoL @ my boy KG. All cool after. He is the kind of guy will be weak if someone show him that. LoL

Postby Morpheus » June 11th, 2011, 11:31 pm

HUGE game tomorrow. I have to work from 2pm. *cry

Will follow it online yes :-/

Postby sharkman121 » June 12th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Game time closing in!!!