3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Rensh

Postby Rensh » June 12th, 2008, 10:18 pm

Nice shots deh.

This pic missing a bench to the right.
Dragist wrote:Image

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 10:33 pm

:oops: I cloned out a T&TEC pole I should of cloned in a Bench :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 8:58 am

Boink

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 14th, 2008, 10:56 am

seem like we're on only ones who actually take on this post..lol

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 11:09 am

i will be joining in just got my xti

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 14th, 2008, 11:12 am

^??

didn't get a chance to reply before, but saw the shots. dragist, try shooting the same mountain shot with and without the filter, at the same time to see if it makes a difference. I'm curious to see how much the filter would help if at all.

Love the perspective/composition on the statue shot. Maybe if the bench wasn't so much in the foreground, it wouldn't look so weighted there? Or maybe you need a wide lens and step in front of the bench. But i like it as is.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 11:20 am

THanx , I put the UV filter back on the 70-300mm and I might go and re shoot today ,I was at my widest FL 18mm ( Kit 18-55mm )

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 14th, 2008, 11:35 am

10-20 wide. Price doesn't make sense unless you intend to use it a lot
http://www.amazon.com/Sigma-10-20mm-4-5 ... 686&sr=8-2

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 11:41 am

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 11:45 am

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2008, 11:49 am

I lurk on this thread but i no where near allyuh guys level with my crappy lil POS

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 11:56 am

flatline wrote:10-20 wide. Price doesn't make sense unless you intend to use it a lot
http://www.amazon.com/Sigma-10-20mm-4-5 ... 686&sr=8-2

Image quality looks great but At $500.00 I aint sure , my next Lens will be the Canon 50mm 1.8

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 12:00 pm

whats the next lense to get as a person now starting out? all i have is the 18-55mm that came with the camera. and also what size filter?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 14th, 2008, 12:25 pm

Trying a thing

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 12:27 pm

Fuzz If it's the same 18-55mm that I have the filter size is 58mm , As for Lens it depends on what you plan to shoot .

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 12:49 pm

yeah its the same stock lense that came with the rebel xti. good to know so i can go get a filter.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 12:58 pm

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 14th, 2008, 1:02 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:seem like we're on only ones who actually take on this post..lol

No, I'm sure alot of people browse the photos. I would post more photos but everything was taken with a 5mp digital camera. I need to get something high end soon and get back into photography.

Great pics everybody.

.:PROZAC:.., cool effect on that last pic!

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 1:44 pm

aight kool i might go pick up a UV filter today for like 10 dollars

obeiron

Postby obeiron » June 14th, 2008, 2:49 pm

Nice shots by everyone.

Fuzz Master wrote:aight kool i might go pick up a UV filter today for like 10 dollars

Both Dragist and I have the Tamron 70-300mm tele-macro lens. It's good for a second lens IMHO.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 2:57 pm

Very good Lens that 70-300mm Tamron

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 3:01 pm

nice that i will purchase after i pay for classes

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 3:08 pm

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 3:11 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: that real cheap wow

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 3:15 pm

Yup and works well

Sample

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 14th, 2008, 3:23 pm

nice

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 9:04 pm

Here is another taken with the Tamron 70-300mm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 10:14 pm

Just shot this

Rensh

Postby Rensh » June 14th, 2008, 10:31 pm

Nah boy, the next lens I looking to get is the Canon 50mm. (it cheap and nice :lol: )

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 14th, 2008, 10:36 pm

^^ That's what I am getting the 50mm 1.8 II