.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2015, 8:13 am

I am listening to my favourite morning radio program Morning Panchayat. It is like UNC fb grp for old ppl. It's a mix of new found Panday loyalty, election not valid because of time extension and "I told you so."

They now promoting Suruj Rambachan as leader of UNC and Opposition. :roll:

Too much ppl tie their nationality into their political party rather than their nation.

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 8:13 am

UML wrote:Mods ban meh nah :|

Ogoooooaaarrr!!! :cry:

Postby SR » September 8th, 2015, 8:14 am

Who cares...... put qualified people in positions to make educated decisions. If he fails then replace him gone are the days where non performers remain in office

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 8:14 am

shogun wrote:
pete wrote:So if Kamla steps down any chance that someone who isn't an mp could become the leader of the party? Cause looking at the rest of MPs...

Lol @ Kamla stepping down.

Don't worry though, i have a feeling some of them that were praising her up to day before yesterday have plans afoot to make sure she isn't the party leader for much longer.

Suruj and moonilal laying in the cut.

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 8:14 am

intern wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yuh cah post dem kinda thing in PNM rein of terror.
She go do best in Finance, best place for she

There is no place for her in any ministry. There must be zero tolerance for corruption. Something that Patrick Manning and Persad-Bissessar had to learn the hard way.

How you could say dat. What you don't trust her?
Remember ppl voted for her so there has to be overwhelming trust for her
Last edited by zoom rader on September 8th, 2015, 8:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 8:15 am

I still think Moonilal will be UNC leader when the dust settles, and boy is there going to be dust. Kamla will not accept being replaced. But I really really wish they might still put Vasant Bharath as UNC Leader. The man has some class and if UNC wins under him I would be more comfortable with that.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 8:17 am

intern wrote:I still think Moonilal will be UNC leader when the dust settles, and boy is there going to be dust. Kamla will not accept being replaced. But I really really wish they might still put Vasant Bharath as UNC Leader. The man has some class and if UNC wins under him I would be more comfortable with that.

This will most likely happen. But depends on if Vasant wants it. He has the support of the North Indo contingent.

And yes, he has by far more intelligence and class than Moonilal.

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 8:17 am

SR wrote:Who cares...... put qualified people in positions to make educated decisions. If he fails then replace him gone are the days where non performers remain in office

Jah bless Martin Joseph

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 8:20 am

Thing is all the senior unc ministers get implicated one way or the other in racket. They have to dig rell deep to get quality for leadership. With that said, I think Suruj or moonilal will make great political leaders of the unc

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 8:22 am

Wait, none of the government ministers stayed with Kamla for her concession speech last night? When I think about it, I did not see ANY of them. just a random bunch of adoring youths. Wow. This does not bode well for her at all. They all fled the scene.

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 8:27 am

No more local govt elections, suspended under PNM

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 8:28 am

What gonna happen with unqualified UNC ppl in public service positions? Keep or cut?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 8th, 2015, 8:28 am

Not sure if I like Faris as AG. A learning from the last administration is that it's better to have someone outside of the frontline politics. Faris is the PNM PRO and a frontline speaker.

Not sure who else could fill the position but he wouldn't be my default choice.

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 8:30 am

rfari wrote:What gonna happen with unqualified UNC ppl in public service positions? Keep or cut?

It's not unqualified, once you not PNM and dont look like Morgan Job then its sweeping time.

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 8:31 am

But express gonna loose money now, no more fables to print.

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 8:35 am

rfari wrote:What gonna happen with unqualified UNC ppl in public service positions? Keep or cut?

It's not unqualified, once you not PNM and dont look like Morgan Job then its sweeping time.

You can't deny that Jwala Rambarran has to go. He didn't even know the difference between a profit and a loss.

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 8:35 am

Serious thing. The unc crew and the false papers or no papers at all. After all the years of free education, u woulda think they woulda take full advantage of it. But I dunno nah

Postby eliteauto » September 8th, 2015, 8:36 am

cannot see Faris as the AG and I don't think he will be

one last crowd shot for Daran and UML

Postby j.o.e » September 8th, 2015, 8:38 am

intern wrote:Wait, none of the government ministers stayed with Kamla for her concession speech last night? When I think about it, I did not see ANY of them. just a random bunch of adoring youths. Wow. This does not bode well for her at all. They all fled the scene.

She chose to not go Rienzi where I imagine the senior members would've been........that's not their fault

Postby S_2NR » September 8th, 2015, 8:39 am

eliteauto wrote:cannot see Faris as the AG and I don't think he will be

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 8:44 am

j.o.e wrote:
intern wrote:Wait, none of the government ministers stayed with Kamla for her concession speech last night? When I think about it, I did not see ANY of them. just a random bunch of adoring youths. Wow. This does not bode well for her at all. They all fled the scene.

She chose to not go Rienzi where I imagine the senior members would've been........that's not their fault

No I'm not saying it's their fault. LOL what a mess though. I guess it doesn't matter that she abandoned her supporters at Rienzi. They appear to still be worshiping her up to this very morning.

Postby 16 cycles » September 8th, 2015, 8:44 am

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

People's National Movement 26% [ 100 ]
People's Partnership 53% [ 205 ]
Independent Liberal Party 2% [ 7 ]
Neither/Abstain 20% [ 76 ]

just posting this for future reference on accuracy of tuner polls and G.E.s

Postby Dizzy28 » September 8th, 2015, 8:46 am

I feel Faris will be Min of Trade

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 8:47 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I feel Faris will be Min of Trade

Yup. Most compatible

Postby Rainman » September 8th, 2015, 8:49 am

eliteauto wrote:cannot see Faris as the AG and I don't think he will be

Jeddddd, i drive thru rel bingos this morning on Victoria Ave.

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » September 8th, 2015, 8:54 am

How you could say dat. What you don't trust her?
Remember ppl voted for her so there has to be overwhelming trust for her[/quote]

I know I shouldnt encourage you eh but If you choose to be honest with yourself, you will realise that the UNC base voted for Kamla based solely on race (fear of another race in power and loyalty to their own). 200.000+ people just saved you guys from yourselves and the rest of the country in the process. You are indeed a petulant bunch that will learn what's best for you eventually... you're welcome :wink:

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 8:57 am

rfari wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I feel Faris will be Min of Trade

Yup. Most compatible

Nah, Min of Women affairs is better for him

EmilioA

Re: .::The Official GTeneral Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 8:59 am

Daran wrote: Look out for some shake ups now in the PP(there is a north vs south internal battle) as it was something of a mutiny similar to Manning's time.

The UNC has a north ?

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 9:01 am

Epicurus wrote:How you could say dat. What you don't trust her?
Remember ppl voted for her so there has to be overwhelming trust for her

I know I shouldnt encourage you eh but If you choose to be honest with yourself, you will realise that the UNC base voted for Kamla based solely on race (fear of another race in power and loyalty to their own). 200.000+ people just saved you guys from yourselves and the rest of the country in the process. You are indeed a petulant bunch that will learn what's best for you eventually... you're welcome :wink:[/quote]

So do you think shes not fit for a Ministry job ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 9:03 am

The UNC deliberately lowered qualification requirements to get thier family and Friends in. The UNC shaft even qualified Indians too.

I would go so far as to say the UNC is more anti Indian than the PNM. Them only care about 20 families in the Penal- Siparia- Barrackpore region.
Last edited by EmilioA on September 8th, 2015, 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.