The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2013, 11:07 pm

I don't understand he tho.
If you having a hard time flashing a NEXUS of all phones, you are definitely doing it wrong.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 11:31 pm

Huh

And here I was telling people that kit Kat was gonna help solve some lag/wifi issues on the s3

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2013, 12:10 am

You still having issues with that :lol:

Now that its quiet I am finally hearing the keyboard sound. Its nice, I retract my previous statement

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 13th, 2013, 12:14 am

nervewrecker wrote:You still having issues with that :lol:

Now that its quiet I am finally hearing the keyboard sound. Its nice, I retract my previous statement

Na since they replaced it it's fine but s3 just naturally has a issue I heard.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 13th, 2013, 12:22 am

Delete
Last edited by BrandoHD on December 13th, 2013, 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 13th, 2013, 12:36 am

badart wrote:so after waiting more than a month to get the kit kat update on my htc one, after the update i've started to get some horrible battery drains, from a full charge to 20% in 4 hrs. Even when the phone is not being used the battery drains, i tried killing apps, disabling wifi bluetooth etc it still drains... any suggestions? or do i have to wait for eternity for another update lol thank god i didnt sell my iphone

Better Battery Stats, search for the xda thread, install the app, let it work, see your issues, fix it

You should try a factory reset after an upgrade though
Last edited by BrandoHD on December 13th, 2013, 12:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 13th, 2013, 12:41 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ you understand

I see now why Apple is the best. This N4 is so much harder to flash roms its ridiculous I spent 2 days trying to unlock the bootloader alone and still I am stuck just cannot do it.

My S2 i9100 was so easy just flash stuff with Odin and you done. But not this garbage N4 and guess what I can't even sell it now because with new kit kat the wifi stinks.

You get 1 mbps on a 100mbps connection. I even did a factory restore same thing.

I should have stuck with Jellybean. My fault was too greedy for something I didn't even need. Who knew the holy grail of android could not do a simple update without 1 million issues.

Google will abandon nexus 4 soon just as they did with galaxy nexus so I eh know what go take place. And I cannot flash any rom with this thing so I am stuck.

Next time I buy a phone go be windows phone 8 or something. I done with this android rubbish, it free for a reason.

Boot into the bootloader and type "fastboot oem unlock" :roll:

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2013, 3:09 am

Cleaned up CM 10.2 and installed CM 11/KitKat4.4 on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 via the XDA thread.

Was a bit tricky using TWRP because of some issues with a binary updater. Fix was available, but one would have to do it every time for a nightly update, so I had to switch to CWMod recovery via Odin. Used updated Agni kernel v3.0 for CM11 rather than the Espresso10++

Works fine and smooth, bit of a new look. Will check wireless printing capability later.

Postby noshownogo » December 13th, 2013, 8:20 am

Swisha wrote:Cover (beta) available for download

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... reen.cover

8-) the potential for this app is amazing.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 13th, 2013, 9:39 am

Swisha wrote:Cover (beta) available for download

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... reen.cover
saying not compatible with your device (note 2 running 4.3)

Postby honda hoe » December 13th, 2013, 9:55 am

i want a nexus 5 to buy

who sellin?

badart

Postby badart » December 13th, 2013, 11:57 am

BrandoHD wrote:
badart wrote:so after waiting more than a month to get the kit kat update on my htc one, after the update i've started to get some horrible battery drains, from a full charge to 20% in 4 hrs. Even when the phone is not being used the battery drains, i tried killing apps, disabling wifi bluetooth etc it still drains... any suggestions? or do i have to wait for eternity for another update lol thank god i didnt sell my iphone

Better Battery Stats, search for the xda thread, install the app, let it work, see your issues, fix it

You should try a factory reset after an upgrade though

ok so it was google play services causing the battery life to drain, however last night most of the google apps got updated so since then my battery has gone back to normal...

Postby desifemlove » December 13th, 2013, 2:29 pm

anywhere selling HTC phones in Trini? Or Moto?

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2013, 4:49 pm

maj. tom wrote:Cleaned up CM 10.2 and installed CM 11/KitKat4.4 on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 via the XDA thread.

Was a bit tricky using TWRP because of some issues with a binary updater. Fix was available, but one would have to do it every time for a nightly update, so I had to switch to CWMod recovery via Odin. Used updated Agni kernel v3.0 for CM11 rather than the Espresso10++

Works fine and smooth, bit of a new look. Will check wireless printing capability later.
yuh on a p5113?
Have one here and looking to slap that on it soon. Was looking at pacman and slimroms.

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Don't just yet. still a lot of development. wait until the official CM11, the RC at least.

Postby M_2NR » December 14th, 2013, 10:40 am

maj. tom wrote:Don't just yet. still a lot of development. wait until the official CM11, the RC at least.

lol i currently using a touchpad... bleeding edge is the dev name of that device :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 14th, 2013, 11:48 am

ok the good news is the internet speed is fine over wifi when at a flow hot spot or something.

is only home I get 1mbps max but elsewhere its full speed.

So I guess its my internet but the thing is laptops read full 4MB on my connection LOL

weird eh.

Postby maj. tom » December 14th, 2013, 11:53 am

Here's the page for the P511x

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2203309

no one has took on the development of 4.4 for that device yet.

I am using the p3113 and only 1 developer has started experimental builds of 4.4 on that. He's is just using the unofficial base CM11 experimental code based on the Nexus 7 and tailoring it for his device. Right now there are many things he has to fix. external SD-card storage and file system for one. The Nexus 7 doesn't have an external SD card. The Google launcher is also a bit buggy sometimes.

Air Print works perfectly on the Samsung wireless printer though. I am hoping that 4.4 fixes Android's proxy problem and brings it up to par with iOS.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 14th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Effectic I feel technology ain't for you bro.

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Effectic I feel technology ain't for you bro.

Hes the kind of man who would get problems with a can and string telephone

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 14th, 2013, 12:58 pm

Google Adds to Its Menagerie of Robots

Google confirmed on Friday that it had completed the acquisition of Boston Dynamics, an engineering company that has designed mobile research robots for the Pentagon. The company, based in Waltham, Mass., has gained an international reputation for machines that walk with an uncanny sense of balance and even — cheetahlike — run faster than the fastest humans.

It is the eighth robotics company that Google has acquired in the last half-year. Executives at the Internet giant are circumspect about what exactly they plan to do with their robot collection. But Boston Dynamics and its animal kingdom-themed machines bring significant cachet to Google’s robotic efforts, which are being led by Andy Rubin, the Google executive who spearheaded the development of Android, the world’s most widely used smartphone software.

The deal is also the clearest indication yet that Google is intent on building a new class of autonomous systems that might do anything from warehouse work to package delivery and even elder care.

The New York Times

Postby S_2NR » December 14th, 2013, 3:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Postby Morpheus » December 14th, 2013, 3:55 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

WDA :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby M_2NR » December 14th, 2013, 6:10 pm

maj. tom wrote:Here's the page for the P511x

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2203309

no one has took on the development of 4.4 for that device yet.

I am using the p3113 and only 1 developer has started experimental builds of 4.4 on that. He's is just using the unofficial base CM11 experimental code based on the Nexus 7 and tailoring it for his device. Right now there are many things he has to fix. external SD-card storage and file system for one. The Nexus 7 doesn't have an external SD card. The Google launcher is also a bit buggy sometimes.

Air Print works perfectly on the Samsung wireless printer though. I am hoping that 4.4 fixes Android's proxy problem and brings it up to par with iOS.

daz exactly why i ask if yuh was p51xx :lol:
pops still has is and was doing a lil digging and only saw up to 4.3.1 stable builds and nothing even alpha 4.4 so i found it weird only a day after i was searching, you posted about a 4.4 build. I have a feeling development will die down on these tabs soon. To me once youtube, adobe reader and mx player working, I'm happy. The 7" has the silly apple-esque charging/data port too? or it's MicroUSB?

Postby stev » December 14th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Swisha wrote:Google Adds to Its Menagerie of Robots

scary as hell... :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 15th, 2013, 5:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Not so surprisingly this is actually true. :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » December 15th, 2013, 7:33 pm

i would legit sheit myself if i see that wildcat thing running towards me
luckily you can hear it coming from a mile away :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Guys, problem with an S-III mini.

I cant seem to get it to connect to my wireless network.

How do I work this, screenshot of router settings posted:
router.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » December 16th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Wey you get a s3 mini now?

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2013, 6:50 pm