.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

urbandilema

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby urbandilema » September 8th, 2015, 2:01 am

Hmm sentiments is harder times and more pain we go face but what shall I say we live a capitalist country where the poor will be left behind and just now the middle income would just as living month to month or week to week.really I didn't support any of them the politicians will be up to no good and further getting their way with squandering the oil and gas incomes we have. To me trinidad has enough money to be further than we are.where da big bosses get away with anything and remember everyone here in trini has gfs gold fish syndrome and we always forget what the politrix we dealt out. As I say also they all come a school of thought in politrix.just manning wasted our money on imaginary churches and fallen stadiums to kamla doing the same..we shall see what this new regime has installed..

Postby rollingstock » September 8th, 2015, 2:02 am

Fellas i eh feeling no chessbun, no upset feeling, no bile at the bottom of my throat.

Yuh think something wrong with mih esophagus?

Recommend a good Dr. nah.

Not Dr. Keith Rowley eh, ah hear he does rape, btw where better to go Canada or UK?

I's need a passport to go there or i should just settle for Guyana?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 8th, 2015, 2:06 am

rollingstock wrote:Fellas i eh feeling no chessbun, no upset feeling, no bile at the bottom of my throat.

Yuh think something wrong with mih esophagus?

Recommend a good Dr. nah.

Not Dr. Keith Rowley eh, ah hear he does rape, btw where better to go Canada or UK?

I's need a passport to go there or i should just settle for Guyana?

True rolling stock but the sad thing is my life now began and I go hadda battle it.how I does say wah we go do

Postby Spitfir3 » September 8th, 2015, 2:31 am

intern wrote:Just when you think they can't get any cruder, they do. I don't know what kinds of people are on UNC's FB. These people are crazy.

yup the diehard ones are pretty crazy but so are the pnm ones and they do in fact hate indian
the only race Trinidadians dez bend over for is the white people

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 4:26 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
intern wrote:Just when you think they can't get any cruder, they do. I don't know what kinds of people are on UNC's FB. These people are crazy.

yup the diehard ones are pretty crazy but so are the pnm ones and they do in fact hate indian

So you are saying I hate Indians because I supported the PNM? Is that it? After all the corrupt things done by the outgoing UNC administration, you still cannot see any other possible reason for me supporting the PNM. This kind of idiocy is why you have no understanding.

Postby pete » September 8th, 2015, 5:29 am

Chain them up to call an early election.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » September 8th, 2015, 5:32 am

nick639 wrote:
intern wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

So you are saying I hate Indians because I supported the PNM? Is that it? After all the corrupt things done by the outgoing UNC administration, you still cannot see any other possible reason for me supporting the PNM. This kind of idiocy is why you have no understanding.

Yes yuh hate meh... I know that from the words u talk and ure pnm mentality!!!! Thats all i need to judge a man lol, ppl still with da race shyt...gosh man..

Question: IF a country is not satisfied with their new government after a period of time? Is there any way to rid them before their 5 year term is up???

We endured 5 years of kamla, now you will endure 5 years of Dr.Keith Christopher Rowley and if you don't like it well you don't have to live here.....simple as is

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 8th, 2015, 5:37 am

Good Morning people!!!
I woke up this morning feeling great despite only 3 hours sleep!! It was the best sleep I had in weeks!
Everybody on the UNC facebook page could buy one-way tickets to Canada, but they will be in for a shock. With the current global refugee crisis they will have to stay right here and struggle just like we!! hahahaha!!!
Rf

Rfari!! please start a No Kamla and UML thread nah!!

Under all kicks, the next five years gonna be tough, time for all hands on deck, unfortunately I already see people who will do everything to sabotage the work of the new government. Country first people! I never stopped working during the last 5 years, I did what I was paid to do and I expect that now the shoe is on the other foot that the fearmongers will do the same (yeah right)

Anyhow.... going to work just to see the million-dollar look on the faces of those who benefitted from nepotism and who broke all the rules. Time to start cleaning up.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 8th, 2015, 5:42 am

Poor UML.........great is the PNM

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 8th, 2015, 5:53 am

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:I previously called 23/18. Now, I am saying in favour of the PNM.

The mood of the country right now is one of a swing. The PNM will pick up seats and the election will not be as close as some pollsters are making it out to be.

But then I am always wrong.

You called 23/18 right on the button, I called 24/17 in favour of the PNM also.

everybody else was buying that crap that them political analysts were pushing, 21/20 for the PP. That was never going to happen, the undecideds who didn't want to support PNM chose not to vote because the UNC/PP was too damn corrupt!

Postby janfar » September 8th, 2015, 6:05 am

When can we being back the phrase 'We like it so'?

Postby Redman » September 8th, 2015, 6:19 am

rfari wrote:Imagine padarat quoting standing orders, debating a bill or making any kind of sense

Mayaro missed an opportunity to represented by a solid knowledgeable committed MP

That's the one sore point for me here.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 6:27 am

intern wrote:Can't believe Mrs. Persad-Bissessar abandoned all those people at Rienzi. Why does she think they showed up, they wanted to see their leader. Really shameful and she didn't about them at all. Whether you win or lose, everybody knows, the leaders should show up at Rienzi and Ballisier House. To avoid doing so was very inconsiderate of her.

I cant beleive that either. That is shameful. I dont see her enjoying time in Opposition. I seeing her retiring in a year. Bye -election for Siparia coming. Stacey might make it back. I also eh know how Suruj and Tim going to cope.

Also congratulations to those that predicted the PNM gaining more than 21 seats. You clearly saw more than I did.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 8th, 2015, 6:36 am

janfar wrote:When can we being back the phrase 'We like it so'?

after the next budget

Economists and by extension political analysts saying there would be cuts in

URP
CEPEP
GATE

as well as other things where PNM got most of there votes...

Rowley is going to say the previous administration left no $ in the treasury so we cutting all these things...

wait for eettttttttt

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » September 8th, 2015, 6:37 am

rfari wrote:
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:They are...
Creole kids aren't kidnapped....

What did kamala do to stop kidnapping?

There wasn't any to stop in her time Buddy...
What's Rowley's plan for when it restarts?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 6:39 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:UWI map final report

What site did you get this from ?

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 6:40 am

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
rfari wrote:
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:They are...
Creole kids aren't kidnapped....

What did kamala do to stop kidnapping?

There wasn't any to stop in her time Buddy...
What's Rowley's plan for when it restarts?

There wasn't any. So she did nothing and it stopped? Why you think it stopped?

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 6:41 am

Keep calm UNC ppl

Postby 16 cycles » September 8th, 2015, 6:45 am

Min of Education - Noel Garcia
Min of Energy -?
Min of Finance -?

fill enn tuners...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 8th, 2015, 6:51 am

What yall think will happen to Vasant?

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 6:53 am

He should be political leader but we all know it'll be Moonilal :(
Last edited by intern on September 8th, 2015, 6:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2015, 6:53 am

Interested in seeing who will be the new Attorney General.

Lance

Postby Lance » September 8th, 2015, 6:54 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

Probably Senate spot.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 8th, 2015, 6:54 am

Sancho get ah "cobo" sweat. LMAO

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 6:55 am

K74T wrote:Interested in seeing who will be the new Attorney General.

I want Faris Al Rawi to be AG! :D

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » September 8th, 2015, 6:55 am

So after jack admitted a win for the PNM is a win for the ILP lets see if the new PNM AG will sign his extradition papers. Ent the deadline is next week

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 6:56 am

16 cycles wrote:Min of Education - Noel Garcia
Min of Energy -?
Min of Finance -?

fill enn tuners...

Tough to call. So many choices. hope rambarath gets min of agriculture

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2015, 6:57 am

intern wrote:
K74T wrote:Interested in seeing who will be the new Attorney General.

I want Faris Al Rawi to be AG! :D

Speaking to a few peeps this morning and they shared the same sentiment that Faris may be assigned as AG, he is well suited for that post.

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 6:57 am

Mr. Fitzgerald Hinds might get Finance

Daran

Re: .::The Official GTeneral Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 7:06 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

Errol split the votes! J/k....well kinda

He was one of more respected UNC representatives. And this result (along with Tunapuna) turned the election. As I said before, the Valsayn, Santa Margarira, Maracas Valley crowd (re: rich Indos) supported the PNM this rounds. Tunapuna probably had the largest shift in votes than any other seat. Look out for some shake ups now in the PP(there is a north vs south internal battle) as it was something of a mutiny similar to Manning's time.
Last edited by Daran on September 8th, 2015, 7:12 am, edited 1 time in total.