The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Chaguanas man, I got 3 cases from a stall in mid centre mall

But if u walk around In some of the malls and plazas u might find a better place!
mid centre?? Or centre city lol

Whats the avg cost so?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 4:23 pm

centre city mall I got a hard plastic case ( tpu case with a woodgrain finish ) for $120 and another one with a gtr r35 drifting for $100

Then I went mid center and got a soft case for $50 a see through case

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 4:25 pm

Cases I bought
uploadfromtaptalk1386707099272.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1386707064356.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 4:28 pm

That blue and TPU are exactly what I want, thanks buddy!

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Seriously, for cases for anything, amazon always wins. Nothing beats their selection and price.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:That blue and TPU are exactly what I want, thanks buddy!
no problem man! !

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 4:31 pm

S_2NR wrote:Seriously, for cases for anything, amazon always wins. Nothing beats their selection and price.

WHAT AH TELL YUH BOUT POSTING LOGIC EH DAN?!

srs thing though, nexus 5 cases were on sale yesterday on ebay. all kinda $5 and thing.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 4:35 pm

Just wanted one for now dan, I have a case complex :| :lol:

I get all my cases from eBay too, Amazon prices for the same cases are way too high.

kdere

Postby kdere » December 10th, 2013, 4:41 pm

Bought an HTC one x and I'm officially and HTC man from now,but .....the battery drain is horrible. At times dropping from lets say 75% to 65% in 2 mins. :x Is there anywhere I could get one of those usb chargers that's like a case down here? Since you can't swap batteries with this phone..

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 10th, 2013, 4:47 pm

kdere wrote:Bought an HTC one x and I'm officially and HTC man from now,but .....the battery drain is horrible. At times dropping from lets say 75% to 65% in 2 mins. :x Is there anywhere I could get one of those usb chargers that's like a case down here? Since you can't swap batteries with this phone..

You have to be exaggerating man, if that's really the case, something isn't right

kdere

Postby kdere » December 10th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Dead serious. I'm accustomed to horrible battery drains on smart phones but geez...then it may stay on a certain percent for a half hr. So I don't know if the calibration is just off.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 4:56 pm

Kill off the battery to 0% leave it for an hour....and then restart a charge to allow re calibration

Otherwise if the problem persists you gotta check the phone apps, see if one using up alot of background processes (ram) which causes battery drain ...see if your cpu going into sleep mode

Or jus plain get a battery diagnostic app and let it test your battery!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Yeah get a RAM booster/sweeper and let it die and charge fully overnight

Postby Ted_v2 » December 10th, 2013, 5:13 pm

anyone knows how to set downloads to go straight to the SD card rather than the internals?

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » December 10th, 2013, 6:53 pm

I never looked into it.. You might probably have to install a secondary app and replace default downloader.. Me, I move them across manually. On another note, I dunno my these Johnny Come lately s4 users trying to compare their me 2 to my Z1. Steupes, my fone is badass, no contest. :-P

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 7:25 pm

All dah to say you have a z1?? lol yeah boi no doubt tho the z1 is one of the best Android phones out

sony is like the Aston Martin of the phone world

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » December 10th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Nah nah.. I mentioned my z1 a few pages ago when some 1 asked about the time shift burst.. I just highlighting the SAMSheep and their futile attempts to prove their phone is the best (because it's popular eh).

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Dude dw was kidding man , its a joke

We all know the z1 is an amazing phone! The camera is one of best cameras around xD

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 10th, 2013, 8:42 pm

lol allyuh good yes. if is not Apple sheep, is Samsung sheep.

man use wtf allyuh like and leave other ppl to use wha they like nah? that so hard to do? geez!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 10th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Nokia Normandy rumored to be low-end Android-based phone

The image you see above is the rumored Nokia Normandy, which Twitter leakster @evleaks revealed at the end of last month. While not much was known about the device at the time, the lack of hardware shutter button, capacitive buttons and LED flash indicated that this mystery phone was likely an Asha device intended for emerging markets or budget-minded users. Yet, if a report from The Verge's Tom Warren is accurate, there may actually be a lot more to the Normandy than what we had originally assumed. Warren has checked with multiple sources who claim that the phone is an Android-based device due for a 2014 release.

This may seem like a stretch, given the fact that Nokia's device division is currently awaiting an acquisition with Microsoft, but Warren offers a few points of clarification. First, he says, the Normandy is meant to be a low-end Asha equivalent that features a forked version of Android that isn't associated with Google services, which means Nokia would be able to fully customize it however it wants, much like Amazon does with its Kindle Fire. Doing this would still give Nokia full control over the device ecosystem, while giving users the chance to enjoy full smartphone apps -- something the company has had a difficult time figuring out how to do on the Asha line. The question is, would Nokia rely on a third-party app store or try to set up one of its very own? That's still an unknown, but this is assuming the Normandy even sees the light of day; if the rumor is true, our guess is that this project was already underway before Microsoft's acquisition, and will probably be released before the merger is complete -- if it gets released at all.

http://www.engadget.com/2013/12/10/noki ... y-android/

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » December 10th, 2013, 8:47 pm

Lol.. Boi Daz De ting, I dunno why is always a competition thing. There's some fellas (in my workplace) bluntly asking yuh, what kinna fone yuh have and den issa competition scene where i hadda list specs and benchmarks.. Lawd!

Edit: I remember a man specifically asking me, what make that fone(z1) so special that I choose it over an s4..lol...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 8:54 pm

No flash? Get srs about life pls Nokia

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 10th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Since my nexus 4 update fiasco with the phone going into forever loop and freezing because silly me didnt do factory reset before touching the update now button from the official google update.

I notice the keyboard appears slower and it has some lag. saturation seems higher at the same time, closer to a super amoled screen now.

Anyone else?

I see google is sending out kit kat 4.2 updates.

I studying when it freeze while updating and had to go into safe mode to factory reset user data for it to restart if something corrupt?

The phone booted into kit kat perfect and all apps work perfect but I eh know the lag and I cannot root this device you have to unlock bootloader and all kinda madness. Too much stress

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 10th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Unlocking a bootloader is too much stress, lol.

It's the first thing I do as soon as I take my phone out the box, 5 minutes tops, 10 if your new to doing it

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Have to unlock the bootloader of an a100 tab as u say that

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 10th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Okay has anyone shipped a nexus 5 through sky box? How were the charges and what sky box was it?

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 10:03 pm

TH ah harassing yuh bai. Ah know how it is.. i have about 10 color TPU case put down :oops:

BrandoHD wrote:
kdere wrote:Bought an HTC one x and I'm officially and HTC man from now,but .....the battery drain is horrible. At times dropping from lets say 75% to 65% in 2 mins. :x Is there anywhere I could get one of those usb chargers that's like a case down here? Since you can't swap batteries with this phone..

You have to be exaggerating man, if that's really the case, something isn't right

this is accurate.
Don't even bother with Ram helpers etc. Android has evolved beyond that. I ended up going the full fledged modded route.

Ending up with Android Revolution HD, rooted with apps like greenify, Wakelock Detector and the likes. You will need to take off location services at least GPS and I used a ROMCleaner on it.
But start off using Wakelock Detector to see if you can identify what causing the drain.

Postby honda hoe » December 11th, 2013, 7:32 am

Got 4.4.2 update ota update

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2013, 8:51 am

Bollywood, one more question...u ran any custom roms on the S?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 11th, 2013, 9:05 am

Nope , kept it stock only unlocked the bootloader.