The Religion Discussion

thermaltake

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby thermaltake » June 29th, 2012, 12:42 am

aaahhh ... we could do the same to them... we could even destroy them...

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » June 29th, 2012, 12:43 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:are Jinn or Humans greater in God's eyes?

Almighty Allah states: "Man We did create from a Quintessence (of clay)." (Surah Mominoon:12)

Amongst all of Allah's creations the Human Being has been honoured as the best. Almighty Allah says: "We have indeed created man in the best of moulds." (Surah At-Teen:4)

So the world was created and so was man.

There is no fault in Allah's creation. To man, Allah gave the purest and best nature, and man's duty is to preserve the pattern on which Allah has made him.

Almighty Allah has exalted the Human even higher than the Angels, but if he uses his will and discretion is wrong then he will be abased to the lowest possible position.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » June 29th, 2012, 12:45 am

@ Duane take a look at this and try your best to understand it...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 29th, 2012, 12:53 am

^ ok I watched it

but that can be staged just like Benny Hinn beating the devil out of someone with his jacket

Daran

Postby Daran » June 30th, 2012, 1:26 pm

AdamB.....What do you think of the severe problems with Islam?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 1st, 2012, 1:52 am

Daran wrote:AdamB.....What do you think of the severe problems with Islam?

what severe problems?

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2012, 9:00 am

firstchoicett wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:are Jinn or Humans greater in God's eyes?

humans creations is the greatest things God ever created.

doh say much for gawd now, does it?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 1st, 2012, 9:32 am

There is absolutely no problems with Islam. The problem exists with man's lack of understanding and subsequent criticism. It's natural to criticize that which opposes your belief. Disbelief criticizing belief? If you don't believe in it, then leave it alone.

Islam was perfected over 1400 yrs ago and no amount of modern science, critical thinking or theology can make it better or disprove it.

ingenic89

Postby ingenic89 » July 1st, 2012, 9:55 am

"Be fearless and pure; never waver in your determination or your dedication to the spiritual life. Give freely. Be self-controlled, sincere, truthful, loving, and full of the desire to serve...Learn to be detached and to take joy in renunciation. Do not get angry or harm any living creature, but be compassionate and gentle; show good will to all. Cultivate vigor, patience, will, purity; avoid malice and pride. Then, you will achieve your destiny." ~ Lord Krishna teaching from Bhagavad Gita

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2012, 7:57 pm

AdamB wrote:There is absolutely no problems with Islam. The problem exists with man's lack of understanding and subsequent criticism. It's natural to criticize that which opposes your belief. Disbelief criticizing belief? If you don't believe in it, then leave it alone.

Islam was perfected over 1400 yrs ago and no amount of modern science, critical thinking or theology can make it better or disprove it.

you sure are one loony lunatic

Humes

Postby Humes » July 1st, 2012, 10:24 pm

The first sentence alone proves that.

As always, I feel compelled to point out that this thread doesn't exist to change the attitudes of these fellas. As far as I'm concerned, we dealing here with the willfully ignorant, the insane and the outright dishonest hypocrites.

But I think it's important to disprove and contend their misinformation, dishonesty and lunacy in a public space, for anyone who might be on the fence, or who might be genuinely interested in learning more.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 2nd, 2012, 1:33 am

AdamB wrote:There is absolutely no problems with Islam. The problem exists with man's lack of understanding and subsequent criticism. It's natural to criticize that which opposes your belief. Disbelief criticizing belief? If you don't believe in it, then leave it alone.

YOU rel sad hoss....

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 2nd, 2012, 1:36 am

could anybody in this entire forum tell me one fault about 'ISLAM'? just one.... orrr this message is for non arrogant people...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 2nd, 2012, 9:21 am

I prefer the term "optimistic believer".

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 2nd, 2012, 9:25 am

Humes wrote:The first sentence alone proves that.

As always, I feel compelled to point out that this thread doesn't exist to change the attitudes of these fellas. As far as I'm concerned, we dealing here with the willfully ignorant, the insane and the outright dishonest hypocrites.

But I think it's important to disprove and contend their misinformation, dishonesty and lunacy in a public space, for anyone who might be on the fence, or who might be genuinely interested in learning more.

Feeling and thinking...in other words expressing YOUR opinion. You are entitled to that BUT IT NEITHER DISPROVES WHAT WE BELIEVE IN NOR DOES IT PROVE YOUR OPINION CORRECT.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 2nd, 2012, 9:32 am

Humes wrote:The first sentence alone proves that.

THIS DAY, those who disbelieved HAVE given up all hope of your religion; so fear them not, but fear ME. THIS DAY, I HAVE PERFECTED your religion for you, completed My Favour upon you, and HAVE chosen for you Islam as your relIgIon. ( سورة المائدة , Al-Maeda, Chapter #5, Verse #3)

The Lord of Everything that Exists has PERFECTED ISLAM!

WHAT IS YOUR CLAIM TO FAME??

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 2nd, 2012, 9:42 am

Filled with "I'M NOT SURE, I DON'T KNOW QUITE WHY, I THINK, POSSIBLY, I REGARD, I FEAR, YOU MAY BE DISILLUSIONED, I DON'T THINK, I WOULD HATE, I THINK, I THINK, I THINK, ETC".

OPINIONS, OPINIONS, OPINIONS!!!

DARAN, WHAT ARE YOUR REAL ISSUES?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 2nd, 2012, 10:15 am

still awaiting a answer to my question?

Postby MG Man » July 2nd, 2012, 3:07 pm

thermaltake wrote:still awaiting a answer to my question?

it is a sad attempt at reinventing the bible to develop a more rigid form of social control
of all the current religions, it is the least subtle when it comes to social conditioning
heck it attacks other religions for idolatry, yet requires pilgrims to kiss a rock that is supposedly a hunk of heaven, but is more than likely just a hunk of meteorite

stickman

Postby stickman » July 2nd, 2012, 7:36 pm

There are many problems with Islam. There are moral issues and inconsistencies within the Quran, not to mention Muhammad's disgusting lifestyle. We understand it, that's why we criticize it, we're not blindly criticizing it (that would be a form of faith IMO).

Do you have any proof Islam is perfect? I think you are going in circles on this message board.

TonyM

Postby TonyM » July 3rd, 2012, 12:13 am

thermaltake wrote:could anybody in this entire forum tell me one fault about 'ISLAM'? just one....
there are quite a few

Inequality toward women
Women do not have the same rights as men under Sharia Law. In Saudi Arabia women are not even allowed to drive.

The Quran and Muhammad justifies slavery, and often mentions slaves.
Prophet Muhammad himself bought, sold, captured, and owned slaves.
33:50 - "Prophet, We have made lawful to you the wives to whom you have granted dowries and the slave girls whom God has given you as booty."

It is true that historically Islam moderated slavery and slaves were treated as humans. But they were still slaves.

Muslims practice "Sunnah" which is following in the ways of the Prophet. It seems Muslims today follow his beard, his dress, even his hand placement and sitting on the floor. Somehow though they don't follow his slave trade practices. Inconsistencies?

Islam supports human brutality
Surah 24:2 The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication,- flog each of them with a hundred stripes: Let not compassion move you in their case, in a matter prescribed by Allah, if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let a party of the Believers witness their punishment.

Abrogation
The concept of "abrogation" in the Quran is that Allah chose to reveal ayat (singular ayah – means a sign or miracle, commonly a verse in the Quran) that supercede earlier ayat in the same Quran.

Abrogation (Naksh/Tafsir) employs the logic of chronology and progressive revelation. The different situations encountered over the course of Muhammad's more than two decade term as Prophet, it is argued, required new rulings to meet the Muslim community's changing circumstances.

The verse above in which it says "an Adulterer must be lashed 100 times" is said by Islamic scholars to have been cancelled and replaced with death.

There is abrogation in the Quran and so too in the bible.
God supposedly needed to change what he proclaimed to be right.
The ALL KNOWING and ALL WISE God needed to provide better commands after earlier commands have not worked or proved to be too harsh or not effective.

This does not match with the concept that God is perfect and infallible. Why does God need to change what he said earlier.
It proves that these books were written over very long periods of time by various men who pieced together what they thought was right at the time. They should not have stopped!

Postby Bizzare » July 3rd, 2012, 12:39 am

just to name a few.....

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 3rd, 2012, 12:46 am

thermaltake wrote:still awaiting a answer to my question?

it is a sad attempt at reinventing the bible to develop a more rigid form of social control
of all the current religions, it is the least subtle when it comes to social conditioning
heck it attacks other religions for idolatry, yet requires pilgrims to kiss a rock that is supposedly a hunk of heaven, but is more than likely just a hunk of meteorite

ok boss... whats the fault you showing me with islam? i'm a bit loss

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 3rd, 2012, 12:57 am

TonyM wrote:
thermaltake wrote:could anybody in this entire forum tell me one fault about 'ISLAM'? just one....
there are quite a few

Inequality toward women
Women do not have the same rights as men under Sharia Law. In Saudi Arabia women are not even allowed to drive.

The Quran and Muhammad justifies slavery, and often mentions slaves.
Prophet Muhammad himself bought, sold, captured, and owned slaves.
33:50 - "Prophet, We have made lawful to you the wives to whom you have granted dowries and the slave girls whom God has given you as booty."

It is true that historically Islam moderated slavery and slaves were treated as humans. But they were still slaves.

Muslims practice "Sunnah" which is following in the ways of the Prophet. It seems Muslims today follow his beard, his dress, even his hand placement and sitting on the floor. Somehow though they don't follow his slave trade practices. Inconsistencies?

Islam supports human brutality
Surah 24:2 The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication,- flog each of them with a hundred stripes: Let not compassion move you in their case, in a matter prescribed by Allah, if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let a party of the Believers witness their punishment.

Abrogation
The concept of "abrogation" in the Quran is that Allah chose to reveal ayat (singular ayah – means a sign or miracle, commonly a verse in the Quran) that supercede earlier ayat in the same Quran.

Abrogation (Naksh/Tafsir) employs the logic of chronology and progressive revelation. The different situations encountered over the course of Muhammad's more than two decade term as Prophet, it is argued, required new rulings to meet the Muslim community's changing circumstances.

The verse above in which it says "an Adulterer must be lashed 100 times" is said by Islamic scholars to have been cancelled and replaced with death.

There is abrogation in the Quran and so too in the bible.
God supposedly needed to change what he proclaimed to be right.
The ALL KNOWING and ALL WISE God needed to provide better commands after earlier commands have not worked or proved to be too harsh or not effective.

This does not match with the concept that God is perfect and infallible. Why does God need to change what he said earlier.
It proves that these books were written over very long periods of time by various men who pieced together what they thought was right at the time. They should not have stopped!

Firstly
i told you show me one fault with Islam.. nobody asked you about Saudi arabia... Saudi Arabia is not Islam...so for your information Islam is Quraan and sunnah.. cud you show me where in the Quraan does it say a woman cannot drive? secondly when you quote Quraan dont quote what you feel like QUOTING.. surah AL- AHZAB AYAH 50 ..
O Prophet, indeed We have made lawful to you your wives to whom you have given their due compensation and those your right hand possesses from what Allah has returned to you [of captives] and the daughters of your paternal uncles and the daughters of your paternal aunts and the daughters of your maternal uncles and the daughters of your maternal aunts who emigrated with you and a believing woman if she gives herself to the Prophet [and] if the Prophet wishes to marry her, [this is] only for you, excluding the [other] believers. We certainly know what We have made obligatory upon them concerning their wives and those their right hands possess, [but this is for you] in order that there will be upon you no discomfort. And ever is Allah Forgiving and Merciful.

I NEED NOT WASTE MY TIME ANYMORE AND REPLY TO ANY OF YOUR STATEMENTS,,,...

MY QUESTION WAS SHOW ME A FAULT WITH ISLAM.. if you know not what is Islam you should research... Islam is all about Quraan and SUnnah ... not about ppl of the world and countries of the world and your neighbour...

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 3rd, 2012, 1:00 am

ah still waiting for a fault with ISLAM...

TonyM

Postby TonyM » July 3rd, 2012, 1:38 am

^ your answer is escapist. You requote the surah instead of dealing with my direct claim that Islam supports slavery and that the Prophet bought, sold and owned slaves. That is Quran and Sunnah right there.

that which your right hand posses is that which you own. A person you own i.e slave

Saudi Arabia was an example. You cannot deny that women have less rights than men in Islam.

Why not reply to my other statements?

Humes

Postby Humes » July 3rd, 2012, 4:10 am

TonyM wrote:^ your answer is escapist. You requote the surah instead of dealing with my direct claim that Islam supports slavery and that the Prophet bought, sold and owned slaves. That is Quran and Sunnah right there.

that which your right hand posses is that which you own. A person you own i.e slave

Saudi Arabia was an example. You cannot deny that women have less rights than men in Islam.

Why not reply to my other statements?

You must be new here.

That's how these fellas do it. Blatant dishonesty or incorrigible, willful ignorance. They will spin you around with BS for four pages, then declare a "victory" for their creed when you get fed up playing games. Just make a good point and let it stand. Let them tie themselves up in the ensuing rigmarole.

And yeah, I realise I should take my own advice.

stickman

Postby stickman » July 3rd, 2012, 7:17 am

thermaltake wrote:ah still waiting for a fault with ISLAM...

There are many faults with Islam, and I ain't even gonna bother posting more.

Because you'll read the argument and in your delusional state you won't be able to comprehend it due to your beliefs. And you'll then post some crap about how Islam/Quran/Sunnah/Pedophile Prophet/Allah is perfect.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 3rd, 2012, 10:40 am

i aint going to waste my time anymore with you people... I asked for a fault with Islam and you tellin me your opinions.. also quoting things that have nothing to do with Islam.. But as a normal thing all people of the truth , people always wage war against them... So they did with Moses , Jesus , Muhammad s.a.w... for thos of you who want to live in a world full of crime, rape, abuse, lies, fornication, adultery, homosexuals,.. to you your way ...to me my way... look at an Islamic state saudi arabia... and look at at non- islamic state america...

Saudi have how many killings? how many rape? how many abuse? how many gays? how many women dressing like a dog exposing their bodies?

now what ABOUT a non Islamic state.. Islam is the perfect way of life.... We treasure our women .. we dont send dem out to get rape and den say Blame Kamla for not stoping crime... Islam is the only solution to peace..

Postby Bizzare » July 3rd, 2012, 10:46 am

Why only talk about the good that Islam has done for the nation and not the bad. From your initial post in this thread you've been biased in your arguments.