PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - STATE BOARDS HADDA PREPARE RESIGNATION LEDDERS

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 8:15 am

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Where that new title come from?

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Obviously from an UNC sycophant mod who is trying to set you up.

Or you change it yourself and trying to pretend otherwise!!!!!!!

Check Zoomie!! No, wait, he doh wear green!!!

There were 2 changes recently and it surely wasnt me....looks like someone really believe the new title would eventually read "unc in powa..........

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2020, 11:09 am

so wait is mods changing up ppl thread title jesso ? ... wa kina dictatorship going orn bai

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:13 am

Rovin wrote:so wait is mods changing up ppl thread title jesso ? ... wa kina dictatorship going orn bai
This is a PNM site.

I stop stating up cheads cause the mods always changing up my heading .

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 11:20 am

Eliteauto??????

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:23 am

bluefete wrote:Eliteauto??????
Don't really know,

but he tell me today I controlling the cheads.

So I don't know if I breaking PNM protocols

Re: PNM in Gov't - STATE BOARDS HADDA PREPARE RESIGNATION LETTERS

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 12:42 pm

elite eh have time for that, he busy tending to tomato and ochro plants, but at the same time elite cyah understand the beat up when this thread's title has been changed several times to relect the increasing time frames of the current administration's tenure. e.g.:
One Year Later!!!!!
PNM In Gov't - One Year Later!!!!!
One Year Later, 6 Months Later!!!!
PNM In Gov't - 20 Months Later!!!!
PNM In Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!
PNM In Gov't - 2 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?
PNM In Gov't - WE ROLLING UP ON TH3EE YEARS!!!!
PNM In Gov't - 3 FIRETRCUK YEARS LATER
PNM In Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!
PNM In Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 YEARS LATER!!!!!
PNM In Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!
PNM In Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND 5/8THs YEARS LATER!!!!!
PNM In Gov't -AH 10MM WITH A 3/8TH's DRIVE YEARS LATER!!!!!

ask the OP if he did all that, so why the fuss now? Lol @ dictatorship :lol: :lol:

death365

Postby death365 » August 4th, 2020, 12:45 pm

bluefete wrote:^^ Could he tell us how he, ALLEGEDLY, ended up with US$2 million in his account while he was Governor?

but u answer your own question.... unless u dont know what ALLEGEDLY means.

used when something illegal or wrong is said to have been done, but has not been proved:
That's where he allegedly killed his wife.
She was arrested for allegedly stealing a car.

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictio ... /allegedly

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 12:50 pm

eliteauto wrote:elite eh have time for that, he busy tending to tomato and ochro plants, but at the same time elite cyah understand the beat up when this thread's title has been changed several times to relect the increasing time frames of the current administration's tenure. e.g.:
One Year Later!!!!!

ask the OP if he did all that, so why the fuss now? Lol @ dictatorship
I feel elite have injun in him

He only planting up coconuts trees, tomato and ochro plants.

Awaits the Cows

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 1:26 pm

death365 wrote:
bluefete wrote:^^ Could he tell us how he, ALLEGEDLY, ended up with US$2 million in his account while he was Governor?

but u answer your own question.... unless u dont know what ALLEGEDLY means.

used when something illegal or wrong is said to have been done, but has not been proved:
That's where he allegedly killed his wife.
She was arrested for allegedly stealing a car.

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictio ... /allegedly

Go and check the divorce papers nah!

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 1:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:elite eh have time for that, he busy tending to tomato and ochro plants, but at the same time elite cyah understand the beat up when this thread's title has been changed several times to relect the increasing time frames of the current administration's tenure. e.g.:
One Year Later!!!!!

Awaits the Cows

Zoom: Elite take a page from your book.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 4th, 2020, 1:40 pm

WRT to new thread title unless there has been changes to the SEMP (State Enterprise Monitoring and Performance Manual) board members do not need to resign after an election. Only a few entities require board changes other than that it is a best practice to resign but not a requirement.

PNM let a lot of UNC appointees ride out their term post Sep 2015

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 2:00 pm

bluefete wrote:
One Year Later!!!!!

Awaits the Cows

Zoom: Elite take a page from your book.
Hopes he starts doing a lil puja and take some blessing from Baba

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 2:15 pm

One Year Later!!!!!

Awaits the Cows

I stopped at 4 & 1/2 years later

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 4:03 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:WRT to new thread title unless there has been changes to the SEMP (State Enterprise Monitoring and Performance Manual) board members do not need to resign after an election. Only a few entities require board changes other than that it is a best practice to resign but not a requirement.

PNM let a lot of UNC appointees ride out their term post Sep 2015

thanks for that clarification

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2020, 11:13 pm

James: PNM wants Tobago like Laventille

ECONOMIST Dr Vanus James was back on a Progressive Democratic Patriots (PDP) platform on Monday campaigning against the for the Watson Duke-led party ahead of the August 10 general election. Describing the PNM as a "virus," James said Tobago would end up like Laventille and Morvant if they remain in power.

He said, "You have to put your foot down now...If you want to see the future that you are heading for as Tobago if you vote the PNM, look no further than Laventille and Morvant. They are uprising now against the PNM although their hands are in the lion's mouth. They have a crumbled, destroyed economy. Ninety per cent of the people working in Morvant and Laventille work in the government – Cepep, URP and all that sort of low productivity stuff. They all living in eternal poverty down there."

James also took umbrage to recent criticism of a group of "non-aligned politicians' who are backing the PDP for the general election. The group consists of George Stanley Beard, Pamela Nicholson, Cecil Caruth, Regis Caruth, Dr Jefferson Davidson, Max James and Carlyle Dick.

The PNM has dismissed the group as irrelevant to modern-day politics.

James said PNM Tobago West candidate Shamfa Cudjoe cannot fill the shoes left by former NAR MP Nicholson and should not criticise her.

"Tobagonians have been trying to build something different, thanks to the work of ANR Robinson, (Winston) Murray and Sister Pam...You cannot walk in the footstep of sister Pam so long you with the PNM," James said.

James said Tobago has always fought for what it wanted but the PNM was not doing so.

"The strategy PNM is working in Tobago became transparent to me on a little thought. We fought and won on the backs of Robinson and Murray, and we launched a programme to change the future of Tobago. I remember coming here in 1997 to write a plan for (former chief secretary) Hochoy Charles on how we are going to move the Tobago economy to the future."

James said Tobago was previously allocated just over one per cent of the national budget, which he described as "crumbs."

He said Tobago had to go to court through the Dispute Resolution Commission to get around four per cent.

James said the PNM has a vested interest in keeping the majority of Tobagonians employed by the THA.

"The plan of the PNM is to impoverish Tobago, get everybody working for the government and force you into the dirty, racist politics that they practising in Trinidad. That is why PNM is walking around Tobago with this false myth that the PDP is part of (UNC political leader) Kamla's regime."

James said self governance was important to Tobagonians and PNM's Tobago candidates, Ayanna Webster-Roy and Shamfa Cudjoe, were unable to have that conversation with the Prime Minister.

James said Duke (Tobago (East) and Tashia Grace Burris (Tobago West) will "disrupt Parliament" if the Government is not serious about Tobago internal self governance.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/04/james- ... aventille/

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 8:00 am

^^^ Interesting

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2020, 8:28 am

Vanus in dey anus!

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2020, 8:31 am

^^Worked with Vanus once when he got a consultancy with the UN ECLAC to work on Trinidad's National Trade Policy. Seemed genuine in wanting what's best for Trinidad and Tobago at the time.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 8:57 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^^Worked with Vanus once when he got a consultancy with the UN ECLAC to work on Trinidad's National Trade Policy. Seemed genuine in wanting what's best for Trinidad and Tobago at the time.

PNM will not like him

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 9:06 am

I take in a lil 106.5 this morning.

UNC supporters calling in scared scared yes.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 11:42 am

MaxPower wrote:I take in a lil PNM jizz this morning.

UNC supporters calling in scared scared yes.

Postby Rovin » August 6th, 2020, 11:51 am

for jes that 1 issue with d boat\ferry : tobagonians shud be telling pee nm to hull DMC buh like when election time come ppl does have 1wk memory doh mind they suffer & ketch dey mc for 3 yrs & still hearing ole talk bout ah new boat coming next few mths

this level of stupidy aka dotishness scientists cyar even measure ....

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 12:10 pm

Rovin wrote:for jes that 1 issue with d boat\ferry : tobagonians shud be telling pee nm to hull DMC buh like when election time come ppl does have 1wk memory doh mind they suffer & ketch dey mc for 3 yrs & still hearing ole talk bout ah new boat coming next few mths

Tobagonians are more rationale than Trinidadians. They will definitely show PNM that on election day. Maybe not a 2 seat thrashing but a hard fight at minimum for Webster Roy and Cujo

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 12:53 pm

Rovin wrote:for jes that 1 issue with d boat\ferry : tobagonians shud be telling pee nm to hull DMC buh like when election time come ppl does have 1wk memory doh mind they suffer & ketch dey mc for 3 yrs & still hearing ole talk bout ah new boat coming next few mths

Tobagonians are more rationale than Trinidadians. They will definitely show PNM that on election day. Maybe not a 2 seat thrashing but a hard fight at minimum for Webster Roy and Cujo
They are one big African tribe and very different from PNM ppl.

I support Tobago for total self rule without Trinidad Tax dollars spent on them.

If Tobago was smart they would have become an offshore banking islands and tax free.

They would have been on parr with Cayman, Bermuda, and the BVI.

But PNM have these people down and in slavery depending on Trinidad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 6:12 pm

Let's see if this ched title gonna change

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 6:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Let's see if this ched title gonna change
Hoss.....

Postby maj. tom » August 10th, 2020, 7:19 pm

Crime, Migration and a 5-Year Recession Fire Up Trinidad Voters
By Jim Wyss www.bloomberg.com
August 10, 2020, 4:00 AM GMT-4

Economy suffered a lost decade amid falling natural gas output
Prime Minister Keith Rowley has been in power since 2015

Trinidad and Tobago is holding parliamentary elections Monday amid soaring crime, a migration crisis and the longest recession in the Americas after neighboring Venezuela.

Polls indicate that Prime Minister Keith Rowley’s ruling People’s National Movement (PNM) has a narrow lead over its chief rival, the United National Congress (UNC).

Keith Rowley GETTY sub
Keith RowleySource: AFP via Getty Images
Trinidad’s oil and gas resources have long given the islands’ 1.4 million residents one of the highest standards of living in the Americas. But the economy contracted in seven of the last ten years and and is smaller now than it was in 2008, amid falling natural gas output and worsening levels of competitiveness.

Successive governments have kicked the can down the road on tackling issues such as the massive fiscal deficit and the overvalued currency, but things may come to a head after the next administration takes office, said Marla Dukharan, a Trinidadian economist who produces the Caribbean Economic Report.

“I believe that in about a year, Trinidad and Tobago will run into a balance of payments crisis and need to go to the IMF,” for a bailout, she said. “Only then are we going to see the kind of meaningful and positive shifts in policy that we have needed for the last 10 years.”

Polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday and preliminary results are expected Monday night. More than 15 other parties are also competing for the 41 seats in parliament.

The elections come as incumbents across the region have recently been swept out of office, including in Suriname, Guyana and the Dominican Republic.

Oil and Gas
Trinidad’s fiscal deficit will be about 11% of gross domestic product this year, according to the IMF’s forecast, and poverty and unemployment are rising.

Oil and gas account for 26% of the nation’s GDP and 80% of its exports. This over-dependence on energy is the root of many of the country’s troubles, said Roger Hosein, an economist at the University of the West Indies.

The PNM draws most of its support from voters of African descent, while the UNC is mainly supported by people whose ancestors came from Asia. There are no significant ideological differences separating the parties.

Violent Crime
Much of the campaign has focused on rising violent crime, the Covid-19 crisis and on immigration from Venezuela.

The country has a higher murder rate per-capita than Colombia, Brazil and Mexico, according to the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime, and last year reported 539 homicides. The UNC has proposed giving the army the power of arrest to deal with rising gang violence and the PNM is pushing to build more police stations across the two main islands.

Another election issue has been the arrival of migrants from the imploding economy of Venezuela, less than 10 miles away by boat, with both campaigns pledging more controls.

The country has about 24,000 Venezuelan migrants, according to a U.N. report this month, though the true figure may be higher since its been more than a year since Trinidad and Tobago allowed them to register, said Jessica Boulter, an analyst at the Migration Policy Institute, a Washington-based think tank.

The country has adopted some of the harshest measures toward migrants in the region, such as not allowing Venezuelan children attend public schools, she added.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... dad-voters

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 11:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I guess this ched gonna run until 2025
Ok

First question, who or what PNM going to blame now for the failure of the last 5 years

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 10th, 2020, 11:09 pm

From that Bloomberg article Marla said we are about 1 year from the IMF that just around the corner.

Would COVID-19 accelerate this, if we have another lockdown?

Postby maj. tom » August 10th, 2020, 11:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I guess this ched gonna run until 2025
Ok

First question, who or what PNM going to blame now for the failure of the last 5 years

what failure? The country has voted and PNM are winners.
Haven't we got what we wanted since 2015? There is no failure according to the voters.
Nothing has changed. You know that, since 1956.

Stop being so bitter. The country shall get what it wants. Ent we wanted all the taxes and potholes and more corruption and suffering? Once is the PNM doing it, it's ok. Relax it's ok. Since 1956 it's ok. Well ent we got all those things? Relax yourself and enjoy the next 5 years. All now i hearing people in the road blowing horn and bawling "Great is the PNM!"
Well who's to tell them they're wrong? We get want we wanted.