pugboy wrote:New Zealand just record cases in a household where nobody travelled or made contact with outsides
they turn back on lockdown mode
pete wrote:The question is what does samples submitted mean. It appears to only mean submitted to CARPHA with a lot more taken from patients and waiting to be sent in for analysis..
jsali wrote:That statement means there are folks awaiting results but are out about in the public for days, until the results are obtained.
We in deep sheit.
redmanjp wrote:jsali wrote:That statement means there are folks awaiting results but are out about in the public for days, until the results are obtained.
We in deep sheit.
i would hope that they told them to stay home/quarantine pending results- in fact they should be home from the time they get any symptoms- no sense only sending them home when they test positive- at that point they would be off to caura/couva hospital
another thing- u supposed to stay home- but come out to get tested? so take public transport & expose others if u doh have a car? why no option for them to come to you?
pugboy wrote:New Zealand just record cases in a household where nobody travelled or made contact with outsides
they turn back on lockdown mode
ST Auto wrote:Anyone know where they carrying covid + prisoners for treatment?
redmanjp wrote:and yuh know even if they lock down now-
you will still have ppl who got infected up to today who will become symptomatic next week (5-7 days is the average i think), they will go for a test after a 2days, but may not get results for a few days. only then they will be moved to hospital. I hope they thinking about all that. the curve wouldn't even begin to start flattening until a few weeks. If no lockdown then even worse.
goalpost wrote:Where you hear that?
pugboy wrote:by end of this week we may run out of facilities
what terry plan to do next with future cases
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Over 100 cases in less than a week.
At least there have been no more deaths and the facilities are not overwhelmed
redmanjp wrote: