Mmoney607

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2024, 2:17 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/auditor-general-sends-legal-letter-to-imbert-retract-blatantly-false-comments-6.2.1988458.263cbc195f

Ramdass in the pre-action protocol letter, which was obtained by Guardian Media, explained that two months after the Ministry of Finance (MoF) submitted the public accounts on January 31, 2024, she was advised that they had made a massive error whereby the ministry was now claiming that the Government’s revenue was understated by over $3 billion—to be exact $3,379,777,908.

The Auditor General indicated that the ministry wanted to amend the national accounts to reflect this higher revenue figure.

However, she said the ministry admitted that whilst it could account for some of this money, the sum of $780,499,791.27 could not be accounted for.

If she was one of them knife and fork like the CMO, she woulda do whatever pnm tell her to do
Auditor General must be a UNC with a name like Ramdass
Looking more like ZR is correct. She gone by the former UNC attorney general who has the present UNC senator as one of his lawyers. All we need now is for Seepersad to preside over the inevitable lawsuit.
Inevitable.Screenshot_2024-05-01-13-57-01-447_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

That's the best allyuh could do? Lol

Mmoney607

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2024, 2:22 pm

Look at the way pnm have black people who does vote for them living.

https://youtu.be/CgbuUvFkkUY?si=M1gcFzJ9M2PEUTAo

How to embed this video?

wing

Postby wing » May 1st, 2024, 2:28 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/auditor-general-sends-legal-letter-to-imbert-retract-blatantly-false-comments-6.2.1988458.263cbc195f

Ramdass in the pre-action protocol letter, which was obtained by Guardian Media, explained that two months after the Ministry of Finance (MoF) submitted the public accounts on January 31, 2024, she was advised that they had made a massive error whereby the ministry was now claiming that the Government’s revenue was understated by over $3 billion—to be exact $3,379,777,908.

The Auditor General indicated that the ministry wanted to amend the national accounts to reflect this higher revenue figure.

However, she said the ministry admitted that whilst it could account for some of this money, the sum of $780,499,791.27 could not be accounted for.

If she was one of them knife and fork like the CMO, she woulda do whatever pnm tell her to do
Auditor General must be a UNC with a name like Ramdass
Looking more like ZR is correct. She gone by the former UNC attorney general who has the present UNC senator as one of his lawyers. All we need now is for Seepersad to preside over the inevitable lawsuit.
Inevitable.Screenshot_2024-05-01-13-57-01-447_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

That's the best allyuh could do? Lol
This is the best alyuh could do? Lol.
TriniTuner-906567003.gif
TriniTuner-906567003.gif (1.75 MiB) Viewed 943 times

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2024, 2:34 pm

so how they planning to get seepersad to be the judge?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2024, 2:37 pm

pugboy wrote:so how they planning to get seepersad to be the judge?

It's the chief justice who does be traveling with his male companions that select the judges. So wing could ask him about that

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2024, 2:39 pm

You have a cabinet full of total failures but you studying Barry, allyuh about betterment of people or bitterness?

wing

Postby wing » May 1st, 2024, 2:56 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:You have a cabinet full of total failures but you studying Barry, allyuh about betterment of people or bitterness?
There is huge dissatisfaction with the PNM. There is also huge dislike for the UNC in the marginals which matter most under our system. It is people like Barry and the others especially the supreme chairman who is making what is supposed to be a very easy decision to vote out the PNM, one that people rather stay away or vote incumbency.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2024, 3:15 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:You have a cabinet full of total failures but you studying Barry, allyuh about betterment of people or bitterness?
There is huge dissatisfaction with the PNM. There is also huge dislike for the UNC in the marginals which matter most under our system. It is people like Barry and the others especially the supreme chairman who is making what is supposed to be a very easy decision to vote out the PNM, one that people rather stay away or vote incumbency.

So poor black people must suffer because people don't like kamla

wing

Postby wing » May 1st, 2024, 3:30 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:

So poor black people must suffer because people don't like kamla
Not just black people suffering, but imagine that people watch what going on, then looking at what is being offered by the opposition and finding it hard to decide. But then somebody will come and say Trinidad is full of stupid people.

Postby Habit7 » May 1st, 2024, 3:42 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Look at the way pnm have black people who does vote for them living.

How to embed this video?

This is unacceptable.
But PNM gave them subsidised housing which I am sure they are most appreciative. A sewage problem is bad but I am sure they will say they will be truly without a roof over their head. HDC will fix it and use a contractor from within their neighbourhood. If UNC can do any better we will never know because UNC doesn’t even attempt to win their votes.

But Jayanti can’t be a partner in a firm that taking legal action against the govt on an issue and then want to legislate on the same issue and not declare her interest.

I don’t think they will kick her out but she deserves the privileges committee.
Last edited by Habit7 on May 1st, 2024, 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2024, 3:43 pm

As many problems unc has, it's all administrative.

As a government, they would a hell of a better job than the pnm has done. Look at Trinidad. It's dying. Can you realistically see a future?

The day we broke from the crown was one of the dumbest decisions ever

Postby Habit7 » May 1st, 2024, 3:47 pm

matr1x wrote:As many problems unc has, it's all administrative.

As a government, they would a hell of a better job than the pnm has done. Look at Trinidad. It's dying. Can you realistically see a future?

Dying based on what metric?

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2024, 7:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:

General outlook of anyone of the 99%. Of course being unable to see outside your butthole, might prevent you.

Postby Habit7 » May 1st, 2024, 8:50 pm

matr1x wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

General outlook of anyone of the 99%. Of course being unable to see outside your butthole, might prevent you.

So in other words, you have no basis for what you are saying and feeling threatened for looking vacuous, you try to be offensive.

But just as you have no basis for that point you are also woefully wrong about UNC’s problem being just administrative. UNC failed to win on its own in 2020 and has failed to form alliances for 2025 with NTA and PEP. Their Chief Whip is on bail for defrauding the state, the most senior MP after the PL is implicated in a civil corruption case, the $1B judgement for the Piarco Scandal occurred when the PL was AG and DPL was Min of Works. The recent dissidents are only the latest problem they face. The UNC can’t claim they can run the country better when they as a party are getting worse.

The British government enslaved and exploited the people under their rule. They grew rich while they left their colonies underdeveloped. In 1956 there were only 2 secondary schools controlled by the state. The mere fact that you can type in English is a disappointment to UK policy who just wanted you to be a cane farmer and peasant. After WW2 they didn’t have the money to develop T&T so they more divorced us than give us independence. Today we have over 100 secondary schools yet here you are claiming T&T is dying and you wish you were back being ruled by people who keep your ancestors a little better than livestock.

I wish some of allyuh will exchange yourself with a Vene/Jamaican/Nigerian/Indian who truly appreciates it here.

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2024, 10:40 pm

If I spent as much money on the election as the pnm did in securing votes from the treasury.....

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2024, 10:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

So in other words, you have no basis for what you are saying and feeling threatened for looking vacuous, you try to be offensive.

But just as you have no basis for that point you are also woefully wrong about UNC’s problem being just administrative. UNC failed to win on its own in 2020 and has failed to form alliances for 2025 with NTA and PEP. Their Chief Whip is on bail for defrauding the state, the most senior MP after the PL is implicated in a civil corruption case, the $1B judgement for the Piarco Scandal occurred when the PL was AG and DPL was Min of Works. The recent dissidents are only the latest problem they face. The UNC can’t claim they can run the country better when they as a party are getting worse.

The British government enslaved and exploited the people under their rule. They grew rich while they left their colonies underdeveloped. In 1956 there were only 2 secondary schools controlled by the state. The mere fact that you can type in English is a disappointment to UK policy who just wanted you to be a cane farmer and peasant. After WW2 they didn’t have the money to develop T&T so they more divorced us than give us independence. Today we have over 100 secondary schools yet here you are claiming T&T is dying and you wish you were back being ruled by people who keep your ancestors a little better than livestock.

I wish some of allyuh will exchange yourself with a Vene/Jamaican/Nigerian/Indian who truly appreciates it here.

And exactly has things improved under pnm.

I'll wait.

Postby aaron17 » May 2nd, 2024, 8:41 am

Mayday..Mayday,
Tnt is going down fast....without a fight!

Postby sMASH » May 2nd, 2024, 8:44 am

- 2b+ monies short and unaccounted for
- late to submit documents
- did not go to parliament to obtain extention, but opted to ask the auditor general for a bligh.
- auditor general publish her figures according to her mandate.
- finance ministry backdated figures to clear up the 2b musing but still has 700m not accounted for.

It look like the buck try to fudge the figures, get the auditor general to go along with it by circumnavigating the constitution, so that all parties will be culpable with some sheit in some way, so that if one decide to buss the other, they all go down.
She was not being a team player and vex she hire Ramlogan, a winner.

All This time, 2b+ initially In question, backdated documents to explain some, with 700m still jsut no clue where it is.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2024, 9:38 am

sMASH wrote:- 2b+ monies short and unaccounted for
- late to submit documents
- did not go to parliament to obtain extention, but opted to ask the auditor general for a bligh.
- auditor general publish her figures according to her mandate.
- finance ministry backdated figures to clear up the 2b musing but still has 700m not accounted for.

It look like the buck try to fudge the figures, get the auditor general to go along with it by circumnavigating the constitution, so that all parties will be culpable with some sheit in some way, so that if one decide to buss the other, they all go down.
She was not being a team player and vex she hire Ramlogan, a winner.

All This time, 2b+ initially In question, backdated documents to explain some, with 700m still jsut no clue where it is.

They want a rubber stamp just like they have for president, commissioner of police and head of ebc

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2024, 9:39 am

So the options are either continue to die and live in sewage or give kamla a five years

wing

Postby wing » May 2nd, 2024, 9:46 am

aaron17 wrote:Mayday..Mayday,
Tnt is going down fast....without a fight!
I agree, go take a six month trip to St Ann's and fix your head.

wing

Postby wing » May 2nd, 2024, 9:48 am

Mmoney607 wrote:So the options are either continue to die and live in sewage or give kamla a five years
And they still REJECTED her many times.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2024, 10:26 am

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:So the options are either continue to die and live in sewage or give kamla a five years
And they still REJECTED her many times.

But is that logical in your opinion?

Postby maj. tom » May 2nd, 2024, 10:29 am

Yeah elections and politics are all about logic.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 2nd, 2024, 10:54 am

Pays $26,000usd to a company in Indonesia for items that were never received....noiceeee

Postby 16 cycles » May 2nd, 2024, 1:48 pm

should the Att.Gen advise both Minister of Finance and Auditor General equally on lawful and constitutional obligations?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2024, 2:55 pm

It's only when men could say something about unc in the pnm thread they does post.

Postby The_Honourable » May 2nd, 2024, 3:37 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:It's only when men could say something about unc in the pnm thread they does post.

Mmoonilal,

You still fail to realize that tuners can critique both the unc and the pnm at the same time. Criticizing one party doesn't always mean we are supporting the other.

Pnm is sheet yes, and unc in its present form is sheet too. UNC getting the hardest pong because people know that once the leadership changes and they get themselves together, unc will obviously beat the pnm in 2025.

Your problem is that you think we should vote for kamla no matter how bad her and others in the party are just to get rid of keith. Once you getting pushback and the facts are dropped on your lap for example, how much elections kamla lost, you get passive aggressive and behave like a cry cry baby walla walla dumplin

Postby The_Honourable » May 2nd, 2024, 3:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Look at the way pnm have black people who does vote for them living.

How to embed this video?

This is unacceptable.
But PNM gave them subsidised housing which I am sure they are most appreciative. A sewage problem is bad but I am sure they will say they will be truly without a roof over their head. HDC will fix it and use a contractor from within their neighbourhood. If UNC can do any better we will never know because UNC doesn’t even attempt to win their votes.

But Jayanti can’t be a partner in a firm that taking legal action against the govt on an issue and then want to legislate on the same issue and not declare her interest.

I don’t think they will kick her out but she deserves the privileges committee.

Beetham have sewage problem again? poor black disadvantaged communities ketchin dey ass under the pnm? not surprised.

And they will vote for them again.

As zoom does say...

Postby Habit7 » May 2nd, 2024, 5:21 pm

I dont know how race got into this. Because when kids backflipping and frolicking in the same sewage water in floods in UNC constituencies it is just as bad.

In the last elections, both Laventilles and POS constituencies had less than 50% turnout. Meaning that only the diehard PNMites came out to vote, the majority of the constituents don't vote. These constituencies are ripe for the taking but the UNC is failing to expand beyond its base. You can't cuss Laventillians, tell them they are dumb for supporting PNM, tell them they are all criminals, lock them up in an SoE, racially despise them and then a few months before the election choose a nobody and say we love you, please vote for us. The same minority keeps electing PNM but the UNC is offering little alternative yet wants to win by default.

PNM do them good and PNM do them bad, but they still have self-respect. The majority will stay home and not vote but don't expect to pappyshow them and get their vote. UNC or some other 3rd party can win Laventille if they show them respect and present viable alternatives to what PNM does. But pointing and laughing at Laventille will still have you crying on election night at UNC HQ.