Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Postby timelapse » October 12th, 2022, 7:41 am

DMan7 wrote:So when CC8 in Trincity closing down again?

This is bad.

All the goontas gonna have no choice but to go to the west, central or south.

I think it’s best they keep to the west and leave central and south alone. These out of timing pests need to stop harassing the descent and law abiding public and their families.

Thank god for Netflix and big screen flat TVs in the comfort and safety of your home away from these kind of people.
Goontas and Goonteros have been in central for a while now.Enterprise, Peter'sField,Felicidad,Chase Village,Carapichaima, Freeport Mission Road,Couva.
Guess what they have in common.
Human traffic smugglers and your precious Venes.They are involved in: Petty theft, prostitution, counterfeiting,drugs smuggling, firearms smuggling, black market currency smuggling,ATM theft,Card skimming to name some that I saw in the news.
Yet you can still open your pie hole and say crime from venes is low.
How about you also say that when police catch them doing anything,their handlers are quick to lawyer up and they get off the hook.

How about you say that the police get intimidated by their handlers with threats coming from their seniors?

How about you say that there are police involved,so they get away easily.

Unlike most of you simps out here,I am not afraid of the truth.These venes have protection in the law enforcement agencies,thats why 'crime is low ' for them.Actual crime and reported crimes are two different things.

Businesses that won't close down:
Vene whore houses

Postby Rovin » October 12th, 2022, 11:15 am

^^^ & all dem numerous guest houses all over

i havent been to a cinema in 10yrs & i honestly dont miss it ... :|

dogg

Postby dogg » October 12th, 2022, 11:17 am

Rovin wrote:^^^ & all dem numerous guest houses all over

The kids enjoy the outing.

Postby Rovin » October 12th, 2022, 11:28 am

it used to be a saturday night something to do for me but like i outgrow it

much rather d comfort & safety of my home where it doesnt cost anything, i can pause, rewind, get something to eat, toilet, fall asleep half way thru, take a break to play with pets, get up stretch, if it going meh watch another film, walk about & come back to it when i feel ... etc

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2022, 11:35 am

Cinemas are a dying breed tbh. This type of entertainment is not what it used to be anymore. Yea they trying to innovate it in many shapes and forms but there is only so much they can do before the inevitable collapse of the industry.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 12th, 2022, 1:12 pm

hover11 wrote:

Cinemas are a dying breed tbh. This type of entertainment is not what it used to be anymore. Yea they trying to innovate it in many shapes and forms but there is only so much they can do before the inevitable collapse of the industry.

Yup. Everyone has a 65" or 75" in their flat now. And with a subscription or a plex server, fewer and fewer ppl care to be in a smelly cinema, forced to watch something you can't rage quit to watch something else. Same thing for cable.