The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby eliteauto » July 12th, 2020, 8:39 pm

It appears the UNC has withdrawn their candidate for Lopinot / Bon Air West Triston Bonterre and replaced him with Prakash Williams.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 12th, 2020, 9:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Hinds dotish. by interfering with the camera, he made sure everybody watching that feed rewind to see all d drama.

So Hinds is as stupid as he looks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2020, 9:52 pm

Hinds winning his seat though^

Postby Ben_spanna » July 12th, 2020, 9:55 pm

Wear allyuh fr1gg1ng masks when going out to vote or stay the hell home.. of you want to be stupid then remain home and be a dunce...

Postby rspann » July 12th, 2020, 10:02 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:Hinds dotish. by interfering with the camera, he made sure everybody watching that feed rewind to see all d drama.

Nobody could be THAT stupid..

Postby paid_influencer » July 12th, 2020, 10:02 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Wear allyuh fr1gg1ng masks when going out to vote or stay the hell home.. of you want to be stupid then remain home and be a dunce...

also when campaigning.

https://www.facebook.com/KamlaPersadBis ... 5997029798

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2020, 10:03 pm

rspann wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Redpuss
One eye and Randolphinshan

Postby rspann » July 12th, 2020, 10:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hinds winning his seat though^

He didn’t do anything though , or say anything out of the way . The bossman who was talking to Ken Ali is the one who get on like a braying ass.

Postby paid_influencer » July 12th, 2020, 10:09 pm

rspann wrote:

He didn’t do anything though , or say anything out of the way . The bossman who was talking to Ken Ali is the one who get on like a braying ass.

the bossman concerned about his paying customer

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2020, 11:40 pm

Nice
108052769_113670387084781_7314408877474465939_o.jpeg

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 12th, 2020, 11:48 pm

rspann wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Redpuss

Zoomie your hero drunkard Kams was in Siparia constituency today walking. She probably stone drunk by now, come off tuner and go clean her vomit boy.

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2020, 11:58 pm

rspann wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

See what Fake Rasta post on FarseBook about Selwyn Cudjoe and you'll realize that ALL of them, to a man, are morons.

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2020, 8:05 am

eliteauto wrote:It appears the UNC has withdrawn their candidate for Lopinot / Bon Air West Triston Bonterre and replaced him with Prakash Williams.

Ent dat a PNM safe seat?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 13th, 2020, 8:22 am

eliteauto wrote:It appears the UNC has withdrawn their candidate for Lopinot / Bon Air West Triston Bonterre and replaced him with Prakash Williams.

Ent dat a PNM safe seat?

Prakash Williams is a serial Lopinot/Bon Air candidate. IIRC he has gone up for that seat before (2007) and also in one or two locals in the area

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2020, 8:58 am

Ent dat a PNM safe seat?

Prakash Williams is a serial Lopinot/Bon Air candidate. IIRC he has gone up for that seat before (2007) and also in one or two locals in the area
PNM ppl not going to vote for him.

Postby MaxPower » July 13th, 2020, 10:09 am

Who is joining me and my team in our VOTE for the People’s National Movement???

The bulling must go on, not just in Scarborough.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 13th, 2020, 10:30 am

rspann wrote:

Yup.

I mean I don't see everything through a political lens, like the kekeke possee.

It looks like Hinds was feeling attacked in the interview and was likely doing that to show his perception of journalistic bias.
Bossman coulda/shoulda handle the situation a little different though.

Postby 16 cycles » July 13th, 2020, 11:37 am

curtain was pulled back on those interview sessions...

Hinds handled it well...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 13th, 2020, 11:53 am

I watched this video with hinds 3 times so far and have yet to understand what happened, what it was about and what is the controversy.

All I see is a bunch of shock emojis of it on facebook but beyond that nobody has stated what they were shocked about and what happend.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 13th, 2020, 12:07 pm

The donkey cussing and getting on in the video should have get two cuff to stop all that braying....sound like a woman on she period.

Postby maj. tom » July 13th, 2020, 12:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I watched this video with hinds 3 times so far and have yet to understand what happened, what it was about and what is the controversy.

All I see is a bunch of shock emojis of it on facebook but beyond that nobody has stated what they were shocked about and what happend.

Station owner, radio host clash:
Cuss out during interview with Hinds

by Kevon Felmine
Sun Jul 12 2020

“Oh my God. I was not aware” was how Public Utilities Minister Fitzgerald Hinds reacted to realising a live Facebook broadcast of his interview on U97.5 FM was not switched off during a heated exchange. The live video revealed radio host Ken Ali being cursed out by station manager Anand Rampersadsingh over his alleged bias.

Hinds, the People’s National Movement (PNM) candidate for the Laventille West constituency was the guest of Hot Like Pepper Radio’s 10-1 weekly programme when things got heated. In the end, Ali, a former CNMG CEO and journalist for the past 46 years left of the station after a two-year stay.
It was during a commercial break when Rampersadsingh went into the studio, accusing Ali of asking *expletive* questions. A smiling Hinds sat quietly during the quarrel between the men, not conscious of the live stream. By yesterday evening, a shortened clip created debates as it went viral on social media.
“All this going live?” “I never stopped this.” We have a problem. That thing was live all the time,” Hinds said following the argument. An incensed Rampersadsingh responded, “that’s ok”.
Rampersadsingh told Guardian Media that Ali showed bias and did not conduct a proper interview. He said he wanted Ali to speak to Hinds about the PNM’s plans for the next five years. However, Ali refused, saying that was he is a journalist and not a public relations agent.
In a telephone interview, Ali stood by his handling of the interview, saying that he felt Hinds wanted to go on talking for a lengthy period. However, he believed that as a host, he was fair to the callers by asking Hinds to be brief so that he could answer more questions. 
Ali said during a break, Rampersadsingh barged into the studio and began accusing him of bias. Rampersadsingh, who was off-camera, tells Ali, “Let us find out what he is going to do to improve the country.”
Ali responds: “So, therefore, it is a PR interview then?”
Rampersadsingh said: “Yes! It has to be from now on.”
Ali said: “If I had known that and I would have asked Kenrick to do it. I am a journalist.”
When Ali said that he could not do PR, Rampersadsingh said that Ali could not continue and ordered his co-host to carry-on.
It was then Ali became the recipient of a scolding filled with expletives. Rampersadsingh accused Ali of asking bias questions of Hinds but when former Caroni East MP Dr Tim Gopeesingh and former government senator Vasant Bharath were on the programme, it was a different story.

He accused Ali of doing PR at the station for free with Bharath and Gopeesingh, who paid on the low.
After the argument, Hinds told Ali that since he sat down, the programme was scrappy and that he was not getting a chance to say what he wanted.
“The programme has been scrappy for the last hour. Scrappy. They are asking questions, but you know it is hostility, but I am not afraid of it, so I will answer them. 
  Ali said he took up his belongings, shook the hands of Rampersadsingh, Hinds and other colleagues and left.
He said, “I think it is most regrettable. I tried to run an even, balanced ship to get the views of everybody and build democracy. It is more regrettable that I did not think it would take place given the efforts to build the brand lately. I think I was fair to minsters, and my guests appreciate that. But as for me, I fair because on both sides there was unease. Clearly, the boss wanted me to do PR,” Ali said.
Governance issues, Hinds’ national security portfolio, the Pointe-a-Pierre Refinery, the Point Lisas estate and Caroni Lands were some of the questions callers asked of the minister.
Ali said Hinds did not appear upset, adding that he found the minister to have a good nature generally. He said Hinds understands the relationship between politicians and journalists and did not seem unnerved at any time during the programme.
With his free time, Ali said plans to provide coverage of next month’s general elections.
“I have offers available, but I want to be part of the mix for election and then get back into the things. I have covered every general election since 1976,” he added.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/station- ... dbce9928af

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2020, 12:13 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
rspann wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Redpuss

Zoomie your hero drunkard Kams was in Siparia constituency today walking. She probably stone drunk by now, come off tuner and go clean her vomit boy.

If only your father had the wisdom to pull out and spare us your stupidity and racist rants

Postby rspann » July 13th, 2020, 12:14 pm

Kewell35 wrote:The donkey cussing and getting on in the video should have get two cuff to stop all that braying....sound like a woman on she period.

He should be ashamed to know that the country now knows how the interviews are staged . This is how conversations with the Prime Minister is done too. Questions are given before and an answer is made by his strategists so when he answers it's the correct answer . He has to look good . Hinds brave though . To go on an injun station and open up himself to hostility from callers.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 13th, 2020, 12:16 pm

^ Ok thanks that finally explains it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 13th, 2020, 12:16 pm

maj. tom wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I watched this video with hinds 3 times so far and have yet to understand what happened, what it was about and what is the controversy.

Station owner, radio host clash:
Cuss out during interview with Hinds

by Kevon Felmine
Sun Jul 12 2020

“Oh my God. I was not aware” was how Public Utilities Minister Fitzgerald Hinds reacted to realising a live Facebook broadcast of his interview on U97.5 FM was not switched off during a heated exchange. The live video revealed radio host Ken Ali being cursed out by station manager Anand Rampersadsingh over his alleged bias.

Hinds, the People’s National Movement (PNM) candidate for the Laventille West constituency was the guest of Hot Like Pepper Radio’s 10-1 weekly programme when things got heated. In the end, Ali, a former CNMG CEO and journalist for the past 46 years left of the station after a two-year stay.
It was during a commercial break when Rampersadsingh went into the studio, accusing Ali of asking *expletive* questions. A smiling Hinds sat quietly during the quarrel between the men, not conscious of the live stream. By yesterday evening, a shortened clip created debates as it went viral on social media.
“All this going live?” “I never stopped this.” We have a problem. That thing was live all the time,” Hinds said following the argument. An incensed Rampersadsingh responded, “that’s ok”.
Rampersadsingh told Guardian Media that Ali showed bias and did not conduct a proper interview. He said he wanted Ali to speak to Hinds about the PNM’s plans for the next five years. However, Ali refused, saying that was he is a journalist and not a public relations agent.
In a telephone interview, Ali stood by his handling of the interview, saying that he felt Hinds wanted to go on talking for a lengthy period. However, he believed that as a host, he was fair to the callers by asking Hinds to be brief so that he could answer more questions. 
Ali said during a break, Rampersadsingh barged into the studio and began accusing him of bias. Rampersadsingh, who was off-camera, tells Ali, “Let us find out what he is going to do to improve the country.”
Ali responds: “So, therefore, it is a PR interview then?”
Rampersadsingh said: “Yes! It has to be from now on.”
Ali said: “If I had known that and I would have asked Kenrick to do it. I am a journalist.”
When Ali said that he could not do PR, Rampersadsingh said that Ali could not continue and ordered his co-host to carry-on.
It was then Ali became the recipient of a scolding filled with expletives. Rampersadsingh accused Ali of asking bias questions of Hinds but when former Caroni East MP Dr Tim Gopeesingh and former government senator Vasant Bharath were on the programme, it was a different story.

He accused Ali of doing PR at the station for free with Bharath and Gopeesingh, who paid on the low.
After the argument, Hinds told Ali that since he sat down, the programme was scrappy and that he was not getting a chance to say what he wanted.
“The programme has been scrappy for the last hour. Scrappy. They are asking questions, but you know it is hostility, but I am not afraid of it, so I will answer them. 
  Ali said he took up his belongings, shook the hands of Rampersadsingh, Hinds and other colleagues and left.
He said, “I think it is most regrettable. I tried to run an even, balanced ship to get the views of everybody and build democracy. It is more regrettable that I did not think it would take place given the efforts to build the brand lately. I think I was fair to minsters, and my guests appreciate that. But as for me, I fair because on both sides there was unease. Clearly, the boss wanted me to do PR,” Ali said.
Governance issues, Hinds’ national security portfolio, the Pointe-a-Pierre Refinery, the Point Lisas estate and Caroni Lands were some of the questions callers asked of the minister.
Ali said Hinds did not appear upset, adding that he found the minister to have a good nature generally. He said Hinds understands the relationship between politicians and journalists and did not seem unnerved at any time during the programme.
With his free time, Ali said plans to provide coverage of next month’s general elections.
“I have offers available, but I want to be part of the mix for election and then get back into the things. I have covered every general election since 1976,” he added.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/station- ... dbce9928af

Ok thanks that finally explains it.

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2020, 1:21 pm

Hinds is a wuss.

Only talking one set of verbal diarrhoea all the time.

And don't get tie up: He knew exactly what he was doing with the camera.

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2020, 2:20 pm

rspann wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:The donkey cussing and getting on in the video should have get two cuff to stop all that braying....sound like a woman on she period.

He should be ashamed to know that the country now knows how the interviews are staged . This is how conversations with the Prime Minister is done too. Questions are given before and an answer is made by his strategists so when he answers it's the correct answer . He has to look good . Hinds brave though . To go on an injun station and open up himself to hostility from callers.
Again we live in a stupid country filled with guilable fools.

Staged interviewed has always been the norm when interviewing the PNM. These media houses are mostly 1% owned or funded .

Radio stations are given PNM contracts for government adds and additional adds from PNM businesses.

Hinds knew what was going on with the recording and played the game.

You cannot trust the media where PNM is concerned.

Postby The_Honourable » July 13th, 2020, 3:58 pm

Phillip reach on CNC3

Postby Slartibartfast » July 13th, 2020, 4:27 pm

Serious question. I want to ask somebody who has already decided to vote for PNM...

Why?

I promise I'm not being sarcastic and I promise not to poke fun at you for answering. I honestly just want to understand the reasoning behind such a decision.

Postby gastly369 » July 13th, 2020, 4:42 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Serious question. I want to ask somebody who has already decided to vote for PNM...

Why?

I promise I'm not being sarcastic and I promise not to poke fun at you for answering. I honestly just want to understand the reasoning behind such a decision.
"kamehlah thief"

*prefertoeatgrass
*invitedtorowleebagohouse