Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Where has the best steak!

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2011, 11:15 am

hopefully in my house come Sunday

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 20th, 2011, 11:19 am

Prime is very good. You can order Kobe in advanced when you make a reservation.

Postby AllTrac » December 20th, 2011, 11:20 am

pugboy wrote:hopefully in my house come Sunday

oh gorm ah dey!

Postby A172 » December 20th, 2011, 11:26 am

Prime ftw

Postby bluesteel29 » December 20th, 2011, 11:33 am

SR wrote:http://www.3forks.com/location.php

best steak i have eaten internationally

ask pornstar

ok nuh dan...we believe ya went farrin

chucky

Postby chucky » December 20th, 2011, 11:34 am

Zanzibar IMO. Portabello Porterhouse is one of the most juicy flavorful steaks around. Price quite good too.

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2011, 11:37 am

1UZFE wrote: bat n ball was good to...

nah

hadda be mad

Postby SR » December 20th, 2011, 11:44 am

bluesteel29 wrote:

ask pornstar

somtimes u need to compare outside as some people try to pass off a good steak here locally and have no idea on how its supposed to be seasoned and cooked

W2J

Postby W2J » December 20th, 2011, 1:52 pm

ask pornstar

medium rear or bloody? and no I don't mean (rare) :twisted:

Postby dougla_boy » December 20th, 2011, 1:55 pm

ewwwwwwww.....steak....

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 20th, 2011, 2:01 pm

gotta say texas de brazil has some really good steaks.. can't say it's the best i've had but its better than anything else i've had in recent memory

Postby SR » December 20th, 2011, 2:21 pm

W2J wrote:

ask pornstar

medium rear or bloody? and no I don't mean (rare) :twisted:

i prefer medium

Postby crazybalhead » December 20th, 2011, 2:27 pm

*off topique*

Zanzibar lamb burger does lash..GREATLY.

carry orn...

Postby SR » December 20th, 2011, 2:29 pm

2 baa

mines tastes better

Postby crazybalhead » December 20th, 2011, 2:32 pm

I eh go doubt that!

Postby teems1 » December 20th, 2011, 2:34 pm

SR wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

ask pornstar

somtimes u need to compare outside as some people try to pass off a good steak here locally and have no idea on how its supposed to be seasoned and cooked

seasoning/cooking a steak is actually quite simple, but would take a little practice to get it done to your wellness. also most important thing is the quality of the steak you'll be doing. local beef is usually quite bleh.

before you're about to put it on the heat, on a thawed out piece of meat, add a very small amount of oil, peanut works well, fair amount of sea/kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper.

that's it for seasoning

throw it on a scorching hot cast iron skillet for 45 seconds, maybe slightly more/less depending on thickness. don't move the meat, where it lands on the skillet, leave it.

flip it once, 45 seconds on the other side. again, don't move it

then straight into a preheated 400 degree oven, 60 to 75 seconds each side, try to aim for a medium rare at this point.

easiest way to tell is actually the touch test, take your left hand, lightly touch your thumb to your middle finger. then feel the muscle on your palm around the base of your thumb with your right hand. that is how the steak should feel. if you use your index finger, it'll be rare, ring finger is medium and pinky finger is well done.

also let it rest for 5minutes once you take it out the oven.

try not to use steak sauce as it masks the taste of the beef.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » December 20th, 2011, 2:34 pm

IMO a steak taste the best Medium rare

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2011, 2:43 pm

crazybalhead wrote:*off topique*

Zanzibar lamb burger does lash..GREATLY.

carry orn...

indeed
and with their fries sets it off
but i with SR
mine does taste better :lol: :lol:

Postby SMc » December 20th, 2011, 2:49 pm

Right now in my fridge

In two hours time in my belly

Tomorrow morning at 6am it will think its in Harrys waterpark.

28day matured T-bone collected from the butcher this afternoon...a bit marbling on the tenderloin side and a nice strip on the short. nom nom nom

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2011, 8:26 pm

Had a very tender and tasty Tenderloin at Joseph's on Rookery Nook
amazingly soft and good heat when ordered medium rare

Prime's tenderloin was excellent but havent had it for a while

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2011, 10:00 pm

I used to be in the rare/bloody expensive cuts camp

but lately I rather the cheaper cuts like skirt, flank and hanger
the usual rule applies, less tender cut = more flavour

hanger steak borders on funky tasting, many people might not like it

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2011, 10:31 pm

Hilton, srs

Postby SR » December 21st, 2011, 8:40 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Had a very tender and tasty Tenderloin at Joseph's on Rookery Nook
amazingly soft and good heat when ordered medium rare

Prime's tenderloin was excellent but havent had it for a while

me neither

trinituner doesnt pay

Postby bushwakka » December 21st, 2011, 10:38 am

angelos is ppretty good.....de one wit red wine reduction sauce an mushrooms...win

TK!

Postby TK! » December 21st, 2011, 2:32 pm

ask pornstar

all dat to say you have a visa?

TK!

Postby TK! » December 21st, 2011, 2:33 pm

teems1 wrote:
SR wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

ask pornstar

seasoning/cooking a steak is actually quite simple, but would take a little practice to get it done to your wellness. also most important thing is the quality of the steak you'll be doing. local beef is usually quite bleh.

before you're about to put it on the heat, on a thawed out piece of meat, add a very small amount of oil, peanut works well, fair amount of sea/kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper.

that's it for seasoning

throw it on a scorching hot cast iron skillet for 45 seconds, maybe slightly more/less depending on thickness. don't move the meat, where it lands on the skillet, leave it.

flip it once, 45 seconds on the other side. again, don't move it

then straight into a preheated 400 degree oven, 60 to 75 seconds each side, try to aim for a medium rare at this point.

easiest way to tell is actually the touch test, take your left hand, lightly touch your thumb to your middle finger. then feel the muscle on your palm around the base of your thumb with your right hand. that is how the steak should feel. if you use your index finger, it'll be rare, ring finger is medium and pinky finger is well done.

also let it rest for 5minutes once you take it out the oven.

try not to use steak sauce as it masks the taste of the beef.

nobody ask how to cook ah steak yuh know.

TK!

Postby TK! » December 21st, 2011, 2:34 pm

Karim Khan wrote:IMO a steak taste the best Medium rare

quite right

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 21st, 2011, 3:26 pm

Looking for some steak for my Ole Years lime!! I saw someone had some small round steaks (i think is 6 ounce) but i wasn't able to ask where exactly they got it, any suggestion on where i could find that?

Postby noshownogo » December 21st, 2011, 3:54 pm

Malabar Farms or Arties Patties

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 21st, 2011, 3:55 pm

thanks