Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread. PNM EDITION.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 30th, 2015, 11:43 am

The PNM is making a huge achievement across the road from me, we getting a big Mall on a 100 Acre piece of land along with new a housing project.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 30th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Pics or yuh lie!

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2015, 12:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:Honestly i dont see the need for an achievement thread. Govt's responsibility is to work. PP thought they had enough achievements to ensure a second term but ppl rejected based on their horrible style of governance, the mismanagement of the economy, inaction and allowance of corruption allegations and a horrible campaign.

Every govt has achievements. But ppl dont vote on that alone.

Basically that's is why such a thread never existed before. Why run and post every lil thing the government does. Basic things that they're supposed to do? UML needed it for his/her comfort, to sway support and to justify their argument that they were to best government ever. Yadda yadda yadda.....

Now Duane have to come and tell you stop spamming too. Smh.....

@16 cycles if you cyah take a lil talk in here then is pressure for you (generally speaking).
But please note she got some picong and then ppl moved on. All in kix. If it was sustained or even threatening attacks then I would totally agree with you.
A lil off-topic is normal too, but I can agree it can get out of hand sometimes.

We just call her Marisa now that's all :lol::lol::lol:

My $0.00

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2015, 12:16 pm

Uml doh study duane and eliteauto babygirl. Dem fella nuh pay ur internet

Postby UML » September 30th, 2015, 3:56 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Honestly i dont see the need for an achievement thread. Govt's responsibility is to work. PP thought they had enough achievements to ensure a second term but ppl rejected based on their horrible style of governance, the mismanagement of the economy, inaction and allowance of corruption allegations and a horrible campaign.

Basically that's is why such a thread never existed before. Why run and post every lil thing the government does. Basic things that they're supposed to do? UML needed it for his/her comfort, to sway support and to justify their argument that they were to best government ever. Yadda yadda yadda.....

@16 cycles if you cyah take a lil talk in here then is pressure for you (generally speaking).
But please note she got some picong and then ppl moved on. All in kix. If it was sustained or even threatening attacks then I would totally agree with you.
A lil off-topic is normal too, but I can agree it can get out of hand sometimes.

My $0.00

Yet still yuh cah take a lil "picong" when I post "achievements" as was done by many a few weeks ago.

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2015, 4:25 pm

UML. GROWLEY STORM I95.5FM STUDIO WHILE RALPH MARAJ WAS ON THE MIC!!!

Postby UML » September 30th, 2015, 4:29 pm

rfari wrote:UML. GROWLEY STORM I95.5FM STUDIO WHILE RALPH MARAJ WAS ON THE MIC!!!

U's ah real chain up man eh lol

Postby K74T » September 30th, 2015, 4:42 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443645727.112034.jpg

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 30th, 2015, 4:47 pm

Well I can say that those potholes by me that never get fix in the five years that MP Prakash was in govt, now get fix now that he out of govt.

PNM achievement !

Postby 1UZFE » September 30th, 2015, 5:03 pm

So u get your road paved?

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2015, 5:47 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:UML. GROWLEY STORM I95.5FM STUDIO WHILE RALPH MARAJ WAS ON THE MIC!!!

U's ah real chain up man eh lol

Huh. Like u starting to read the play now. Back in the day it woulda reach back on 'no more pnm' fb page. Hadda switch it up
K74T wrote:Image

But alas..UNC fb page still eating theefhead like first time :P

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 30th, 2015, 5:54 pm

UNC supporters need to stop fcuking livestock, it messing with their brains

Postby shogun » September 30th, 2015, 5:58 pm

I don't understand how people can be that biased against a new administration, without even barely giving them a chance to take the reigns, especially when i remember most of the country were willing to give the last administration such an extended honeymoon... even after they fumbled and stumbled repeatedly after first taking office. That vitriol is obviously coming from some other place than just doubting the governing prowess of the newly installed administration.

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2015, 5:59 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:UNC supporters need to stop fcuking livestock, it messing with their brains

Ahahahhahahahaha!!! Wdmc dan

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 30th, 2015, 6:16 pm

shogun wrote:I don't understand how people can be that biased against a new administration, without even barely giving them a chance to take the reigns, especially when i remember most of the country were willing to give the last administration such an extended honeymoon... even after they fumbled and stumbled repeatedly after first taking office. That vitriol is obviously coming from some other place than just doubting the governing prowess of the newly installed administration.

Hard for you to grasp because you think everyone playing on the same field with the same set of rules. UNC does not care about everyone. When you realize that then you will understand the likes of uml, Allan Karim and moonilal etc.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » September 30th, 2015, 6:39 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:UNC supporters need to stop fcuking livestock, it messing with their brains

Is this a racial comment here? :shock:

Postby K74T » September 30th, 2015, 6:43 pm

You saw anything about race? Or are you being richtarded as usual? :arrow:

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443652991.319730.jpg

Postby K74T » September 30th, 2015, 6:53 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443653604.487426.jpg

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2015, 7:02 pm

UML wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

My $0.00

Yet still yuh cah take a lil "picong" when I post "achievements" as was done by many a few weeks ago.

Still not denying the Marisa name eh... :wink:

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2015, 7:07 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:

He said UNC supporters. Not East Indian, Africans, Caucasians, etc.
There u go adding to the assumption that all East Indian is UNC...

*wait why am I even commenting in here :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 30th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:

Kal el tard......reading comprehension not your forte huh?

Postby desifemlove » September 30th, 2015, 7:36 pm

ent seeing nutten wrong wit dat.....UML gonna say "we doh need doctors?"

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 30th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Prime Minister Dr. Rowley has instructed that the Ministry of Agriculture be relocated from St. Clair to the recently completed TEST building in Chaguanas.

Achievement - decentralisation out of Port-of-Spain, while moving the Ministry closer to the segment it was intended to serve.

Btw, thanks for the building Kamla, it was a hurry work but the current gov't will complete it, don't worry.

Postby The_Honourable » September 30th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Just to clear things up:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2015, 11:12 pm

well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!
thats what they voted for i guess....unemployment.....

Postby Habit7 » September 30th, 2015, 11:29 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!

No they voted for good governance. Part of that good governance is the autonomy of the THA and that means not having ministry to duplicate the work of the THA because UNC has spurn all the good will that Tobago voted in them for in the past. So if these workers' contracts ended, there is no need for renewal, they are not permanent workers, they were not fired.

Under the last PP govt I too had a temporary ministry contract job, when it ended I didn't cry down the govt for it. It knew it was going to end at some point and I was always on hunt for permanent employment. I am now permanent employed in the private sector and with the low oil prices I am still weary of job loss.

We are in a recession, deal with it.

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2015, 11:34 pm

Nah man nigson. I dawt u letting habit dress u down so. Cyar be letting dem ppl treat u so dan

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 1st, 2015, 12:56 am

Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!

No they voted for good governance. Part of that good governance is the autonomy of the THA and that means not having ministry to duplicate the work of the THA because UNC has spurn all the good will that Tobago voted in them for in the past. So if these workers' contracts ended, there is no need for renewal, they are not permanent workers, they were not fired.

Under the last PP govt I too had a temporary ministry contract job, when it ended I didn't cry down the govt for it. It knew it was going to end at some point and I was always on hunt for permanent employment. I am now permanent employed in the private sector and with the low oil prices I am still weary of job loss.

We are in a recession, deal with it.

You are correct sir...they voted for good governance and if its means no food on their table and no money in they pocket then thats a small sacrifice they will have to pay......they should not be in "tears" after all as u said its good governance they voted for........

rfari......not falling for your trap///// :)

Postby goalpost » October 1st, 2015, 5:11 am

I feel ppl feel good governance is giving handouts, renewing contracts when there is no need etc. None of these individuals want to look at the bigger picture or, the good of the COUNTRY rather than the good of SOME CITIZENS of the Country. If there is a redundancy or there is no need for a worker who temp contract coming to an end, well then the person is let go. Is the govt supposed to feel sorry and keep them in an unnecessary job, draining our economy. The government, any governmeny is supposed to make some unpopular choices for the good of the country. Kamla tried not to talking some caca about voice of people is voice of good.she was a terrible leader. Rowley thus far is on point.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 1st, 2015, 6:15 am

There is no such things as a "permanent" job.

You all need to familiarise yourselves with your company's personnel and policies manuals. So called "permanent" staff can just as easily have their employment terminated as "contract" staff due to lack of work in the organisation. "Contract" staff will get their gratuity at the end of the contract, "permanent" staff will get severance pay once the termination is not employee performance related.