Re: PDA Series

Postby Toyopet » October 8th, 2014, 1:08 pm

When we getting the new license system?

Postby pete » October 8th, 2014, 1:17 pm

Guy licensing a car for me said they're out of numbers and waiting on the new series..

That sound legit or like BS? Car went last Wednesday and when they went yesterday to get the number that's the story they gave them.

Postby cinco » October 8th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Pete that sounds like BS. What do they have to do for a series change? They just issue the new series it eh like it hadda go for approval to go pdd to pde

Postby 16 cycles » October 8th, 2014, 1:22 pm

swear i saw a bentley outside Licensing Office @ 6 this morning...wasn't sure as i always thought those cars get licensed at owner's 'convenience'....

Postby pete » October 8th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Boy with the BS going on in LO POS now I really wouldn't put it past them to stall for time between series now. Especially after waiting a month to get cert copy on a pickup so it could then be inspected before being delivered, meanwhile other companies getting pickups on the road in 2 days dealing with LO Sando..

LalChun

Postby LalChun » October 8th, 2014, 1:26 pm

pete wrote:Guy licensing a car for me said they're out of numbers and waiting on the new series..

That sound legit or like BS? Car went last Wednesday and when they went yesterday to get the number that's the story they gave them.

Legit, those idiots does hadda wait to open the new 'book'

Postby pete » October 8th, 2014, 1:35 pm

Thanks, was a bit worried nah. Hopefully I can get the car sometime soon.. Really didn't think there was this much waiting for a normal car :(

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » October 8th, 2014, 1:40 pm

pete wrote:Thanks, was a bit worried nah. Hopefully I can get the car sometime soon.. Really didn't think there was this much waiting for a normal car :(

It's ridiculous. Got the Axio plates in 2 days in sando and the Impreza going on a week and a half soo far having gone through pos.

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2014, 1:44 pm

cinco wrote:Pete that sounds like BS. What do they have to do for a series change? They just issue the new series it eh like it hadda go for approval to go pdd to pde

they actually have to sign out the old series and sign in the new series

i stand by my comment that pde will release on october 23rd.

Postby pete » October 8th, 2014, 1:46 pm

I can GUARANTEE that no plates will be released on October 23rd..

That's probably the day for Divali :|

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2014, 1:48 pm

for real

i think that is the day for divali

them fawkers in license office working half day and must be only registering 50 cars a day

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 1:59 pm

pete wrote:Guy licensing a car for me said they're out of numbers and waiting on the new series..

That's true.

Most chunas won't know that cuz they bought cars with numbers already assigned to the car.

It usually takes a week or so for the new series to come out.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 8th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Understand this
LO Port of Spain have to license vehicles for a lot more people in the north than sando has to deal with in the south.
Just more people buying vehicles Northside

LalChun

Postby LalChun » October 8th, 2014, 2:54 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
i stand by my comment that pde will release on october 23rd.
wah kina boolaman comment iz dah

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 8th, 2014, 9:23 pm

PDE 40 spoted

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 8th, 2014, 9:24 pm

1412817894683.jpg

Postby stev » October 8th, 2014, 10:20 pm

Will they be skipping 'F' ?

TDF - Trinidad Defense Force

PDF - Portable Document Format :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » October 8th, 2014, 11:36 pm

TTDF...you missed a letter...like your name

Postby Gem_in_i » October 9th, 2014, 5:37 am

Trini Hookah wrote:TTDF...you missed a letter...like your name

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » October 9th, 2014, 6:30 am

They left out TCG so they may leave out TDF as well

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 9th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Toyopet wrote:They left out TCG so they may leave out TDF as well

I think they left it out cuz , 'C' and 'G' look too similar, Kinda like why it never had 'PCO' but it had 'PBO'.

TDF looks normal to me.

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2014, 4:12 pm

TDF is very similar to TTDF

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 10th, 2014, 2:21 pm

but arent ttdf plates labelled 'ITTR' or something like da

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 10th, 2014, 2:59 pm

afaik, there are some with *TTDF*, (subject to clarification)

Postby pete » October 10th, 2014, 3:05 pm

Was told they still aren't giving out numbers in PDE.. Hopefully early next week :|

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2014, 3:13 pm

i`m pretty sure i've seen TTDF

and yeah pete, sometime next week they will release numbers

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » October 10th, 2014, 6:08 pm

TTDF is for vehicles appointed to the defense force HQ in the west while TTTR are regimental vehicles used generally by soldiers in the other camps

Postby *KRONIK* » October 10th, 2014, 6:55 pm

Wat VDF is??

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 10th, 2014, 6:57 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Wat VDF is??

Voluntary defense force i think

Postby *KRONIK* » October 10th, 2014, 7:07 pm

Ohhh...
Cuz i see a lot of "high end" vehicles with VDF plates all over...