Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 7:27 pm

STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSS........ He brought this on himself. No one put a gun to his head and deny him food. steups!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 27th, 2012, 7:32 pm

DFC wrote:i wanna go get a hot bake and shark and stand in front him and eat.
Then open a cold applej and slowly drink it, savoring every drop.

All this while watching him straight in his eyes.

nah bro...thats just mean......

he looking real bad ...i am actually feeling sorry for him and pray that good sense prevails....no one should die of have to suffer medical problems .....

I know its his choice but still he needs some spiritual guidance to help him overcome this obsession.....

Postby tr1ad » November 27th, 2012, 7:39 pm

it's not an obsession i think

he believes in what he stands for

maybe something good can come from this

Postby toyolink » November 27th, 2012, 8:01 pm

I remember when the Sir Solomon/Butler Highway and attachments were being built there were a lot of passionate objectors who fell into every category.
Today I cannot in the most recent pass recall anyone saying that their expectations have come to reality.
Even Hulsie has not done a negative post-mortem.
Mr. Kublalsingh unquestionably has gotten into a state where his whole 'being' is fanatical about his cause and spiritually he may be willing to pay the ultimate price.
The question remains given the reality of the needs of a society,if he can justify speaking for all of us.
The issue for me which predominates my thinking is what happens if others who believe in 'some cause' decide to become fanatical and take action which put their life and the lives of other at risk.
Personally,I believe that Mr Kublalsingh's judgement can be considered impaired and needs to be treated with accordingly by the state.No citizen has the right to put a life at risk not even their own.
This whole situation has been allowed to get out of hand and needs to be dealty with as any progress country should, regardless of who like it or not.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 27th, 2012, 8:11 pm

lets keep stringing d emotions of d populace tighter and tighter

Postby nemisis » November 27th, 2012, 8:15 pm

If he wanted to apply pressure he should have gone abroad called a few news stations and start his hunger strike at a Trinidadian embassy. Sure the international embarrassment would have gotten his cause further

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 27th, 2012, 8:17 pm

RIP

I betting a ole common fowl and ram goat he go dead by weekend or so.

Postby brams112 » November 27th, 2012, 8:30 pm

How will he die when he hiding and taking drips boi?

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 8:31 pm

nemisis wrote:If he wanted to apply pressure he should have gone abroad called a few news stations and start his hunger strike at a Trinidadian embassy. Sure the international embarrassment would have gotten his cause further

rfari wrote:
The Hindu : Today's Paper / INTERNATIONAL : Trinidad’s new show stopper is Indian origin environmentalist on hunger strike
Today's Paper» INTERNATIONAL
November 26, 2012
Foreign Desk

Wayne Kublalsingh on strike outside the Prime Minister's office in St Clair, Port-of-Spain.—Photo: Special Arrangement

It is a place better known for its carnivals than its protests. But an Indian-origin environmentalist, who is on a determined hunger strike to save a mangrove from destruction, has highlighted a side of Trinidad other than its famous limin’.

Dr. Wayne Kublalsingh, a well-known academic, has been sitting in front of Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissesar’s office in Port of Spain, protesting that a planned section of a highway will harm a 56-sq km mangrove known for its rich biodiversity.

The 53-year-old Dr. Kublalsingh has lost 19 kg since he began the hunger strike 10 days ago. Doctors say his kidneys and heart are beginning to fail. Last Friday, he was taken to hospital, and administered fluids intravenously.

Still, he refuses to call off his strike until Ms. Bissessaar agrees to discuss the highway and agrees to an independent technical review. According to him, the $7.2-billion Point Fortin Highway project will destroy the Oropouche Lagoon mangrove, known for its rare butterflies and birds.

Like Dr. Kublalsingh, who traces his roots to Uttar Pradesh, Ms. Bissesar is also part of Trinidad and Tobago’s Indian-origin community that makes up 41 per cent of the Caribbean island’s 1.3 million population. She is firm that the government has to go ahead with the project in public interest.

The opposition People’s National Movement (PNM) has come out in support of Dr. Kublalsingh with Pearce Robinson, the head of its online networking branch, PNM Abroad, describing it as a “penance”. But there is mixed reaction in Trinidad to the stand-off.

Columnist Marlon Miller, writing forTrinidad Express, said “we need people like Dr. Wayne to keep the powers-that-be in check”.

However, Dr. Kublalsingh got 70 per cent negative responses in an online poll conducted byTrinidad Guardian. His expletive-filled outburst at the Health Minister, who met him and offered him an ambulance, did not win him friends.

The National Infrastructure Development Company Limited, in charge of the project, says the highway would spur development, apart from easing traffic congestion

m.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-international/trinidads-new-show-stopper-is-indian-origin-environmentalist-on-hunger-strike/article4135309.ece/

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 27th, 2012, 8:37 pm

activists use old as hills means of making a good old fashioned point

in d year 3000

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2012, 8:56 pm

so if he collapses, will his family allow him to die
or will they turn him into the hospital ?
who will pay for the dialysis for the rest of his life ?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 27th, 2012, 9:10 pm

question is...how long again will this continue?......

Postby DVSTT » November 27th, 2012, 9:12 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:question is...how long again will this continue?......

Til the media stop giving him attention :roll:

Postby Team Loco » November 27th, 2012, 9:18 pm

he has lost the battle. even though i dont agree with him, he needs to end the hunger strike and try something different.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 27th, 2012, 9:20 pm

he and his family seems to be a cult...

he stopped every large industrial projects in trinidad..alcoa, esser companies for the past 8years etc from setting up industries in trinidad to benefit you....he stopped milllion dollar project that could of benefitted us during constructed and after....you could of built that house you always wanted etc

he manipulates your brain to make you believe he is doing the right thing

he is a nuisance and scourge that must be dealt with seriously.....

he is delusional..

he is anti!hrist just sayin

he uses tactics to get what he wants when protesting does not work to get his way

he is a cuss bug... he cussed a minister for gods sake!!!! on tape!!! what evidence you want more?

he is a lier...do you really think one can survive in this climate without water for a day? even if you sleeping in air condition for a day you get dehydrated much less outside

he is a lecturer in uwi...a set of brainwashed masses supporting his ideologies and tactics

he like media attention...he is diverting the public attention away from more important issues affecting the country to his hunger strike..

he is a con.....according to moonilal

this is just a few ...i have better things to do...
Last edited by salvation4U on November 27th, 2012, 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Fark what y'all say but I hope this nuisance hurry up and ............

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Check he nah. De f*q

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 27th, 2012, 9:42 pm

salvation4U wrote:he and his family seems to be a cult...

he stopped every large industrial projects in trinidad..alcoa, esser companies for the past 8years etc from setting up industries in trinidad to benefit you....he stopped milllion dollar project that could of benefitted us during constructed and after....you could of built that house you always wanted etc

he is delusional..

he is antichrist just sayin

he uses tactics to get what he wants when protesting does not work to get his way

he is a cuss bug... he cussed a minister for gods sake!!!! on tape!!! what evidence you want more?

he is a lier...do you really think one can survive in this climate without water for a day? even if you sleeping in air condition for a day you get dehydrated much less outside

he is a lecturer in uwi...a set of brainwashed masses supporting his ideologies and tactics

he like media attention...he is diverting the public attention away from more important issues affecting the country to his hunger strike..

LOL I was hearing this sheit talk floating around. Ppl have nothing to do but come up with sheit like this yes hahahahahahahah. Weee sah. If is you type that out yuh rel sad. If yuh believe it, well I cah find a word to describe you lol

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 27th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
salvation4U wrote:he and his family seems to be a cult...

he is delusional..

he is antichrist just sayin

LOL I was hearing this sheit talk floating around. Ppl have nothing to do but come up with sheit like this yes hahahahahahahah. Weee sah. If is you type that out yuh rel sad. If yuh believe it, well I cah find a word to describe you lol

yea i have nothing to do...I finished worked my 8 hours at 4:30pm come home watched big bang theory on tv6 and come here and feel to type some nonsense then I have some reports to type the read my bible and sleep at 10 oclock! :D

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 27th, 2012, 9:50 pm

Lol...so yuh feeling important now that yuh get that off yuh chest eh? Ahh yes...*salute* to you good sir.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 27th, 2012, 9:53 pm

^^^like you cant see he is messing with your future?? He is an obstructionist i say to you!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 27th, 2012, 9:55 pm

sign me up for the diet plan!!!! nothing short of miraculous!!!

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 9:57 pm

tr1ad wrote:it's not an obsession i think

Hadda agree, even though i don't believe what he stand for and support him, you must admire the man for his conviction.

Postby cinco » November 27th, 2012, 10:14 pm

tr1ad wrote:it's not an obsession i think

Hadda agree, even though i don't believe what he stand for and support him, you must admire the man for his conviction.

Hitler believed what he stood for too

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 10:17 pm

there's nothing to admire here. attention whoring for selfish purposes is not admirable. he is a mad man!!

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 10:18 pm

Kublalsingh is the voice for the voiceless.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 27th, 2012, 10:19 pm

surprised that Ishmael Samad havent shown up yet.....

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2012, 10:29 pm

a trinidadian in modern times that doing sumting outlandish based upon his beliefs.

Postby eliteauto » November 27th, 2012, 10:35 pm

"those that stand for nothing will fall for anything"

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 10:46 pm

U know it rell funny that people saying that they d'oh understand why kublalsingh wha kill heself and all that crap. Buh when something happen that cause them great displeasure, wha dey does do? Come here and complain, or just whimper into a corner and sulk. Poosies