The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby S_2NR » June 14th, 2012, 6:02 pm

parts_world wrote:wat is a bad drive???? i think a bad drive is it wen someone driving slow in the fast lane and blocking everybody else on purpose.....

that is fcukin annoying :evil:

i does cut them off for spite 0X

Postby Morpheus » June 14th, 2012, 7:39 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ that's a stupid drive

^Yet it is done day in and day out :roll: People pulling to the left lane to pass you and that ain't ring a bell in your head?? Steups. There is too much lane changing on the highways and it is because of people not adhering to "Slower traffic Left Lane" or "Keep left except when overtaking"

Normal thing when heading home from work on a morning, CRH eastbound. 3 lanes, 3 trucks/delivery vans across all 3, driving same pace. :evil: :evil: . Or a dump truck driving up the right lane from Curepe lights to my turn off at Trincity Mall. Like WTF man! :evil:

Idiots!

/minorant

Postby Stephon. » June 14th, 2012, 8:02 pm

That can easily be stopped by highway patrols, they should be pulled aside and ticketed for disrupting the flow of traffic.

Wait....................... Nvm

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Stephon. wrote:That can easily be stopped by highway patrols, they should be pulled aside and ticketed for disrupting the flow of traffic.

Wait....................... Nvm

about 7 years ago for maybe 6 months of the year police were very fervently enforcing this on the southbound lane from GB to chaguanas on mornings evenings after that ive never seen it being enforced

Postby nervewrecker » June 14th, 2012, 10:19 pm

bugsy rabbit wrote:look it ! keeping back line then mashing out..... pappy show thing

same panamera I post up a little while back I wonder?

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » June 15th, 2012, 2:09 pm

parts_world wrote:wat is a bad drive???? i think a bad drive is it wen someone driving slow in the fast lane and blocking everybody else on purpose.....

Every time I experience this I get the urge to one day pull in front of them and drive even slower than they are. Some people don't understand how much of an arse they are being until they experience it them self.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 15th, 2012, 5:18 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:

Every time I experience this I get the urge to one day pull in front of them and drive even slower than they are. Some people don't understand how much of an arse they are being until they experience it them self.

:| For the umpteenth time, can someone please direct me to where I can find this "fast" lane on a multi-lane highway? I don't think my request for assistance is unreasonable. I guess I must have been living under a rock all these years now and not knowing that we have an Autobahn here in Trinidad.

Postby wagonrunner » June 15th, 2012, 5:20 pm

substitute "fast" with "overtaking".
see if that helps.

Postby stev » June 15th, 2012, 5:23 pm

no matter how much u quarrel or wat u do....there will always be someone driving very slow in the fast lane. lol

i give up on people like that who insist to move...i just hold down my horn like ah kant until they get the idea, it works....not always...there will always be an ignorant kant who wont move.

The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby Hook » June 15th, 2012, 5:34 pm

:lol: what's your back-up plan for when yuh car horn overheats and stops working?

nortel

Postby nortel » June 15th, 2012, 7:15 pm

So people i have to make out this muffler bearing i encounter this afternoon.

PCP 1663, Blue Subaru

Miss lady want to be real bad driving people, mashing hard brakes, mashing real gas when people decided to over take her cause she on sheit then she want to play she pulling out camera to take pictures of people car. She should of tried that with one ah them gunta, she wouldn't of been alive today.

and all this cause she stop by a bridge and wouldn't drive she blasted car when the other people waiting for her to pass. because i blow she, she get so vex she want to carry on. Dumb ass wipe

Pics to come soon

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2012, 7:22 pm

shotta wrote: she want to play she pulling out camera to take pictures of people car.

LMFAOOOOO!!!!! HOLY CRAP If I witnessed that I would just stop my car right there and break down laughing :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » June 15th, 2012, 7:51 pm

wagonrunner wrote:substitute "fast" with "overtaking".
see if that helps.

^^Simple as that.

RP you absolutely right but yuh beating a dead horse dey. Trini interchange "fast lane" with "overtaking lane" (although when you check it, they can mean 2 totally different things). And that can cause trouble.

But you are right eh RP, folks should practice saying the right thing.

Some folks actually believe that once they at 80kph they good. You shouldn't be overtaking anyway, you would go beyond the speed limit, so they not moving.

......Yeah but what about the rule you breaking too?????? :roll:

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2012, 8:54 pm

Hook wrote::lol: what's your back-up plan for when yuh car horn overheats and stops working?

i have a padna who does put on his hidden flashing red and blue lights,dey doz move out of the way

hope he doh try that on a real police a day tho

GANESH

Postby GANESH » June 17th, 2012, 3:58 pm

Father's Day approx. 12:30pm. Idiot overtook me on the LEFT lane at French Street intersection heading westward towards St. James. Tried to cut between the parked car in front of him (and me) in doing so ripped off my front bumper...Said idiot (heavy looking Indian male 30's to 40's) watched me full in my face and drove off.A report was made @ the Woodbrook Police Station concerning the hit and run and My insurance agent will be notified tomorrow. Any information you guys may have in assisting me in finding him would be appriciated.
P.S. sorry i just had to vent a little... I do feel better now though :)

nortel

Postby nortel » June 17th, 2012, 5:21 pm

GANESH wrote:Father's Day approx. 12:30pm. Idiot overtook me on the LEFT lane at French Street intersection heading westward towards St. James. Tried to cut between the parked car in front of him (and me) in doing so ripped off my front bumper...Said idiot (heavy looking Indian male 30's to 40's) watched me full in my face and drove off.A report was made @ the Woodbrook Police Station concerning the hit and run and My insurance agent will be notified tomorrow. Any information you guys may have in assisting me in finding him would be appriciated.
P.S. sorry i just had to vent a little... I do feel better now though :)

well this is great, another backside again on ah sunday, Post the BUGWAAANAAA vehicle number, i will see what i can do for you

GANESH

Postby GANESH » June 17th, 2012, 5:40 pm

thanks shotta. it was tcl 4849 a silver/gray 4 door ford/mazda pick up. What hurting me is the man watch me like I gave him the bad drive...

Postby wagonrunner » June 18th, 2012, 1:31 am

ganesh I may be mistaken, but pass back there.
See if there are two arrows on the road, and tell me which one you passed over.

GANESH

Postby GANESH » June 18th, 2012, 6:21 pm

i was on one closest to the middle... i think it's to go straight or turn right onto French Street ( as if you're going towards Tragerete Road). he "overtook" on the left lane to turn onto French Street as if heading towards Wrightson Road.

Postby wagonrunner » June 18th, 2012, 6:37 pm

That's how i recall that intersection, which is why i asked the arrows be verified.
But if your car is the green one, and the arrows are correct, did the van overtake you on the left?

Postby Stephon. » June 18th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Both arrows point to go forward, and left/right respectively

I think.............................

Postby wagonrunner » June 18th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Stephon. wrote:Both arrows point to go forward, and left/right respectively

I think.............................

you and thought........................ :lol: :lol: :lol: look, doh start. :lol: :lol:

somebody verify for me nah. but prior to September 2011, I'm certain that's how it was.
Last edited by wagonrunner on June 18th, 2012, 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » June 18th, 2012, 7:25 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » June 18th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Last night around 10:08pm, I was driving my a31 geein some fyazz "130k/hr" in the area right before chase village heading towards town. So I'm aproaching two cars, a bluebird on the left crawling and a b13 on the right. So stupid me being the observative individual that I am slow down to let the 13 complete the overtake of the bluebird, when all of a sudden a black Honda accord the model right before the latest model, blazing coming in the left lane now I start to mash more brakes cause I done seeing he feel i racing him. "I drive very fast when I in the mood, if you run up on me all fast driving done, I giving you all the way" you know the fool don't want to wait he try to fit between me on the right behind the 13 and between the bluebird on the left.
Well boy all I hear is level screeching the man lock up, I mash out cause I done seeing accident in the making. The 13 pull i pull mr accord mash out again 1 second sooner and all now so he family looking for funeral money, cause I wasn't ramming into no 13 to compensate for your inability to average properly. Steups

Postby S_2NR » June 18th, 2012, 9:25 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Last night around 10:08pm, I was driving my a31 geein some fyazz "130k/hr" in the area right before chase village heading towards town. So I'm aproaching two cars, a bluebird on the left crawling and a b13 on the right. So stupid me being the observative individual that I am slow down to let the 13 complete the overtake of the bluebird, when all of a sudden a black Honda accord the model right before the latest model, blazing coming in the left lane now I start to mash more brakes cause I done seeing he feel i racing him. "I drive very fast when I in the mood, if you run up on me all fast driving done, I giving you all the way" you know the fool don't want to wait he try to fit between me on the right behind the 13 and between the bluebird on the left.
Well boy all I hear is level screeching the man lock up, I mash out cause I done seeing accident in the making. The 13 pull i pull mr accord mash out again 1 second sooner and all now so he family looking for funeral money, cause I wasn't ramming into no 13 to compensate for your inability to average properly. Steups

:rofl: this have to be a joke :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » June 18th, 2012, 9:51 pm

a31 VS Accord omg the great race!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 18th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Last night around 10:08pm, I was driving my a31 geein some fyazz "130k/hr" in the area right before chase village heading towards town. So I'm aproaching two cars, a bluebird on the left crawling and a b13 on the right. So stupid me being the observative individual that I am slow down to let the 13 complete the overtake of the bluebird, when all of a sudden a black Honda accord the model right before the latest model, blazing coming in the left lane now I start to mash more brakes cause I done seeing he feel i racing him. "I drive very fast when I in the mood, if you run up on me all fast driving done, I giving you all the way" you know the fool don't want to wait he try to fit between me on the right behind the 13 and between the bluebird on the left.

riveting tale chap :|

GANESH

Postby GANESH » June 19th, 2012, 9:52 am

yes waggonrunner that's exactly the placement (you better than the police, it took 3 times for me to explain that to him using my wallet and a phone as props on the side of the table) their were also cars parked on the left after the intersection in front of "sweet Lime" (that's where he tried to squeeze between me and the parked car. Honestly I can't remember the placement of the arrows. I think it was what Stephon said.

blindxpot

Postby blindxpot » June 19th, 2012, 10:53 am

anyone ever notice the person driving slow in front of you and blocking you on the "fast" lane is an ass and the person who just passed you while you were on the "fast" lane is an idiot?

Postby Hook » June 19th, 2012, 10:59 am

PBG3506 Tercel...pulled out from by d punch lady opposite Spin City like a jackass abt 11pm last night and nearly connected with my driver's side front fender...if only he fadda did pull out so eh