iM@st@1

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby iM@st@1 » December 1st, 2015, 9:02 am

r3iXmann wrote:
20151120_174620.jpg

20151120_174356.jpg

watch.jpg

Huawei watch. Feels pretty solid so far. If you have larger hands, you might struggle with it. It fits my small wrist quite snug and the band doesn't seem that accomodating to larger hands. :mrgreen:

What kind of battery life you getting?

Saw it selling for $300us for the BF sales, just can't justify it to myself yet to invest in a smartwatch. But this is the only one so far that I would spend the coil on.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 6th, 2015, 7:01 pm

Duty free shopping in Barbados, facking stuff real expensive...really want to get a watch here, but not sure...weighing the needs and wants right now...lmao
1449442790799.jpg
1449442776843.jpg
1449442763253.jpg
1449442748583.jpg
1449442739120.jpg
1449442729711.jpg
1449442719452.jpg

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 6th, 2015, 7:05 pm

konartis wrote:Duty free shopping in Barbados, facking stuff real expensive...really want to get a watch here, but not sure...weighing the needs and wants right now...lmao

I only returned today and got some Stella deals in downtown Bridgetown. We compared exact items in Amazon and prices were better in duty free.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » December 6th, 2015, 7:57 pm

Well then you real lucky..

Was there about 2 weeks ago looking for a tag.. ended up with a Tissot. Tag prices were too hot.

Didn't get to the TAG store in lime grove though

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 6th, 2015, 8:00 pm

anyone looking for a TAG Carrera
Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 7.59.32 PM.png

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 6th, 2015, 8:01 pm

^ for a watch ? Nah Dan.....

Pirate

Postby Pirate » December 7th, 2015, 12:14 am

Jeremy Mohd wrote:Well then you real lucky..

Was there about 2 weeks ago looking for a tag.. ended up with a Tissot. Tag prices were too hot.

Didn't get to the TAG store in lime grove though

Tissot makes some really great watches so u still good.
:-D

chagboii

Postby chagboii » December 8th, 2015, 7:37 pm

Has anyone purchased from Jomashop? they have good prices I understand they are "grey market" so that's why don't really care about warranty have an exceptional repair guy...

http://www.jomashop.com/?gclid=CMXbxPC2 ... HwodVK4BQA

konartis

Postby konartis » December 8th, 2015, 7:41 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:^ for a watch ? Nah Dan.....

The bvlgari I posted was $18,999.00US, the rest was like 5k US and up...lol

konartis

Postby konartis » December 9th, 2015, 10:34 am

Ended up with these after a long debate, lol, looks good. 8-)
1449671666170.jpg

konartis

Postby konartis » December 9th, 2015, 10:40 am

$883.00 for the first and $440 for the second....looks really nice, really nice weight and feel.
1449671959104.jpg
1449671950096.jpg

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 9th, 2015, 1:29 pm

Meng tryin to be a classic man. U have d hard part with pompadour too?

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2015, 1:30 pm

Don't care for yellow gold but nice pieces nonetheless

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 9th, 2015, 9:49 pm

Guys have a Michael Kors ladies watch for sale if anyone interested >>here

Postby dougla_boy » December 10th, 2015, 8:30 am

anyone ever bought from the watchery online? saw there was a sale on some really nice watches....

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 10th, 2015, 2:10 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1449771008550.jpg

Would probably make a nice gift for some of you.

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 10th, 2015, 8:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:Want to buy an omega seamaster 300m. Any owners here?

i think val has one if i'm not mistaken,i also wanna get a planet ocean eventually

Val

Postby Val » December 12th, 2015, 11:53 am

ru$$ell wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Want to buy an omega seamaster 300m. Any owners here?

i think val has one if i'm not mistaken,i also wanna get a planet ocean eventually

Nah I have the speedmaster professional 42mm.
Don't like the seamaster, prefer the planet ocean or aquaterra lines.

S2nr if you can afford it easily and like the style, buy it, the quality is excellent. Omega uses great lume, materials and the Speedie is the most comfortable watch I own, I'm sure even tho the Seamaster is a bit heavier it will be just as comfortable. No pulled hairs, no bracelet noise etc.

vasquez

Postby vasquez » December 28th, 2015, 4:09 pm

Guys got this for Christmas,a friend brought it down for me the problem is when she bought it she didn't double check it so when I got it saw one of the screws missing called diesel direct they say they only replace the entire face not one screw which I think is bull ! :( any one have any ideas here's a pic it's the screw around 5 o'clock on the outer face any help will be good
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451333331.371603.jpg

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 28th, 2015, 4:24 pm

Face too big

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2015, 4:40 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Face too big

It depends on the person wearing it.
A large frame person will be suited for that style.

It's looks dumb to wear a small face on a large wrist and large face on a big wrist.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 28th, 2015, 9:15 pm

wha all yuh fellas think of movado watches

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » December 28th, 2015, 9:23 pm

There really good watches,works great and looks good,only thing is a piece of ghetto garbage name heself after them

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 28th, 2015, 9:24 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:There really good watches,works great and looks good,only thing is a piece of ghetto garbage name heself after them

Is there anywhere in Trinidad selling them? What are the typical prices?

Postby cinco » December 28th, 2015, 9:24 pm

Recently found my dad's old fortis automatic watch had no idea what it was worth I need a new band and a good clean for it any suggestions?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » December 28th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:There really good watches,works great and looks good,only thing is a piece of ghetto garbage name heself after them

There are places selling,there's even a guy on tuner sellin but I got sum1 to bring mine 4 me wit certificate of authenticity

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 28th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

There are places selling,there's even a guy on tuner sellin but I got sum1 to bring mine 4 me wit certificate of authenticity

which one you got? was thinking of getting the sapphire crystal

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » December 29th, 2015, 7:43 am

Kewell35 wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Goin get this soon,have a bold,2nd pic
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451389375.212115.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451389313.460446.jpg

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 29th, 2015, 9:14 am

Kalisnakov wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Goin get this soon,have a bold,2nd pic

Hmmm... nice one. Looks better than the sapphire crystal (was looking for an all black). Will check it out.