Champions League Twenty20 2009/10 India

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 16th, 2009, 2:52 pm

i watching it on TV TONITE! lol

dont wanna miss a ball of that insane action.

larafan

Postby larafan » October 16th, 2009, 4:31 pm

larafan wrote:How allyuh henging allyuh heads so?!

See wha I was saying?!

Is ah big big team we have over dey.....

Colin borde said it right....a team of dreamers and they believe those dreams will come true!

Postby hydroep » October 16th, 2009, 4:40 pm

^LOL...Boss, yuh hadda admit, dey gih we shades a de W.I. there for a while, wit dem dotish run out an' t'ing. An' it wasn't only we eh:

http://www.clt20.com/news/2009/oct/1610 ... atch15.htm

But they did well, extremely well... 8-)

Postby Greypatch » October 16th, 2009, 4:53 pm

Postby Maserati » October 16th, 2009, 5:05 pm

damn had to attend a funeral so I missed the T&T run chase but did check cricinfo on my phone and saw we won

well done T&T!!!

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 16th, 2009, 5:33 pm

Greypatch wrote:Image

OPTIMUS PRIME!!!!!

Postby RASC » October 16th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Greypatch wrote:Image

ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby RASC » October 16th, 2009, 5:42 pm

Henriques is stunned, his figures have been destroyed. Pollard's the toast of T&T and he celebrates the victory with his team-mates who rush onto the field and live it up like there' s nothing else. T&T have won with nine balls to spare, and in the end it appears to be a convincing win when it actually wasn't. They were 118 for 6 when Ramdin fell in the 16th over, and they needed 53 in 28.. They only needed 19 deliveries to knock them off, all thanks to Pollard who gave Henriques a treatment he'll remember for the rest of his life. No doubts over who's the Man of the Match, we'll get you the presentation details in a bit. I can't remember seeing too many games where fortunes have turned 180 degrees for either team within a matter of a few minutes.

Vaidya: "Looks like Katich had to go somewhere in a hurry, finished it off in a hurry by giving the ball to Henriques. You don't give someone who's been slaughtered for 27 another over. Its like inflicting further torture on an already tortured soul!"

Balaji: "That 27 run over was like a stick cricket over... God, T&T are good"

Henriques is the most economical bowler of the game, and gets a prize. I was kidding, it's Sherwin Ganga.

Pollard is the Man of the Match: "I think I came in at a crucial time, and the team was in trouble. It was a team effort, but there is always room for improvement. I always back myself to do it for the team when it needs it. Ramdin did well, and I realised it was my responsibility to win it for T&T. All of those shots were my favourites," he says.

Katich: "A fantastic effort at the end. We got blown away. They kept us down in the middle of our innings. Our guys did a great job [with the bat] but that last minute blitz blew us away. It was a great wicket, great outfield."

Ganga: "It's going to be a carnival atmosphere back in T&T. We love to party. It was a great effort to restrict NSW to 170, and we knew we had the right players to chase this down. I had faith in the bowlers, but we pulled things back well. We were not under pressure chasing 170, we knew we had players in our camp to achieve this. I can't find a word to describe it [Pollard's innings] and he's not the only player we have who is looking forward to playing a great innings for our team."

Tapish sends us this: "Kieron Pollard has just won himself a nice fat IPL contract for the next 3 seasons!"

Both teams had carried two points coming into this phase of the competition, and T&T have increased their tally to four, boosting their chances of making it to the semi-finals. NSW will be demoralised, but they still stand a fair chance of making it to the next stage. But pity the poor Henriques!

That's all we have from here, folks. Thanks for tuning in, sending us your feedback and join us again tomorrow for another double-header. The other teams might find it hard to measure up to this performance, but if they do, it just makes for an even more entertaining tournament. Until then, it's goodbye from all of us at Cricinfo!

Postby RASC » October 16th, 2009, 5:45 pm

TO TELL ALLYUH THE HONEST TRUTH...when I tuned into Cric-Info to get the stats, wickets IMMEDIATELY started falling-that's when I decided I blighting the team and the only way we gonna win is if I log off and occupy myself elsewhere :lol:

I log back on and the place mash up fine fine like chilli bibi :rofl: great start to the weekend!

RgRacing23

Postby RgRacing23 » October 16th, 2009, 5:57 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/dAf63pJGxsk&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

Postby RASC » October 16th, 2009, 6:07 pm

pioneer wrote:RASC, i see yuh reply to meh pm buh i eh see nuttin in meh inbox :|

I did. Stop spamming the thread please.
Last edited by RASC on October 16th, 2009, 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » October 16th, 2009, 6:23 pm

TO TELL ALLYUH THE HONEST TRUTH...when I tuned into Cric-Info to get the stats, wickets IMMEDIATELY started falling-that's when I decided I blighting the team and the only way we gonna win is if I log off and occupy myself elsewhere

not u alone, i didnt get to see the first two games and they won...i say i wont even bother watching this as well...the highlights are good enough

larafan

Postby larafan » October 16th, 2009, 11:52 pm

pioneer,

errr....repost?

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 6:34 am

LEAGUE B Cape Cobras VS Victoria delayed by 1hr.

BTW Shubb Divali to all

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 8:14 am

17 over game due to a bomb scare

Victoria won the toss and will bat..

check out this..

Zondeki to Hodge, OUT

BJ Hodge b Zondeki 0 (2b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Zondeki to Hodge, no run, lands full on the off stump, driven off the front foot

The crowd is on it's feet. Aiden Blizzard walks in. Quiney, who played so well against Bangalore in the previous game, gets a duck.

Zondeki to Quiney, OUT, gone first ball! Quiney is sent back, short on the off stump and he pulls it off the hips, gets plenty of elevation but not the desired distance and finds Philander at fine leg

RJ Quiney c Philander b Zondeki 0 (1b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Postby SUPAstarr » October 17th, 2009, 8:15 am

Did anybody jus see that balllll, only one bail removed!! First 3 balls 2 wickets

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 8:16 am

thefing ump did not give it

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 9:18 am

Victoria 125/5 off 17

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 17th, 2009, 9:25 am

125 i feel they could defend that , but it also depends on what they do with JP Duminy

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 17th, 2009, 10:10 am

Victoria have a man shifting on himself in the field

Blizzard
Last edited by cornfused on October 17th, 2009, 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 17th, 2009, 10:13 am

40 from 42

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 10:24 am

victoria going down

cobras gonna win...withit shuts the door on bangalore.

Postby hydroep » October 17th, 2009, 10:32 am

...another one bites the dust.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 17th, 2009, 10:42 am

right another IPL team out

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 10:52 am

Game 2 Now
Bangalore vs Delhi

If bangalore win their match they will also knock out delhi

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 17th, 2009, 10:55 am

that game will be mad, dem people will be bawling down the place

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 10:57 am

League B looks settled...

Victoria & Cobras..

If Delhi play out of their skins they can take a spot ( must win 2 games)

Would like to have an IPL team in the semis though (feeling bad for them)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 17th, 2009, 11:02 am

Challengers bowling fuss

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2009, 11:50 am

67/1 @ 8

Postby X_Factor » October 17th, 2009, 12:39 pm

i hope DD's loss this one