***The Official NBA Thread***

Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby Country_Bookie » June 2nd, 2011, 11:53 pm

So I studied for 11 hrs today, reach home in time for 4th qtr. Turn it on to see Heat go on a 13-0 run to take a 15 point lead. I said, fcuk it, Mavs choking again, I going and bathe.
Somebody explain to me what the hell just happened?

Postby sharkman121 » June 3rd, 2011, 12:07 am

^ yuh shudna go an bathe....das wat happened :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 3rd, 2011, 12:12 am

Hahaha it was a good game, I think I don't have any fingernails for the next couple games after the last three minutes. Reminds me of how MIA weren't closing out games during the season and losing at the end. Who say three on the road :D.

Postby Morpheus » June 3rd, 2011, 6:26 am

LoL. Same here. The Mav were getting out hustled and committing turnovers with 4 mins to go and down around 9 or so. Thats when I fell asleep.

Just saw the headlines on NBA.com. WOW!!!

Postby noshownogo » June 3rd, 2011, 7:33 am

Marion was particularly efficient when the rest of the team wasn't.

Looks like the taunting and poster plays fired up Mavs, game on, gonna be interesting to see how this turns out.

Next 3 games in Dallas 8-)

casper

Postby casper » June 3rd, 2011, 9:35 am

rel nail biting game :o

ref like dey blind though but say what..

want dallas to win...i rel hate the heats :?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 3rd, 2011, 9:52 am

People hate the heats because what Lebron came over, do you blame a guy that does not have a supporting cast, he has to do everything much like Rose on his own except that at least half of Bulls can actually play. Let's see how this matchup pans out, but by the look of things once heat continues to play strong like in the first three and a half quarters Dallas will not be able to keep up.

casper

Postby casper » June 3rd, 2011, 9:57 am

no thats not why i hate heats...i hate heats cuz of the arrogance those 3 have...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 3rd, 2011, 10:11 am

It's not arrogance it's what they used to get themselves pumped, much like Garnet, that beats his chest and whatnot.

Postby sharkman121 » June 3rd, 2011, 11:08 am

sometimes ppl dislike a side for absolutely no reason, u cant change that...it just happens. Me for example i dont like the heat. I admire an respect wade and james play and see them as superstars but for some reason i just dont fancy miami.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 3rd, 2011, 11:15 am

I'm a Pat Riley fanboy, so even though I dislike James, I'm for the Heat...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 3rd, 2011, 11:26 am

The only thing I don't like about the Heat is that they take way too long to bring the ball up the court and then they have to rush a shot in the end. The should bring it up quickly and then try to execute in a timely fashion, I think that is their downfall as their defense is sickening to an any other team.

Postby Morpheus » June 4th, 2011, 5:23 pm

After game 1 and a co-worker bawlin sweep and the Heat hungry so they cannot be stopped.
All I said was "Don't put your head on a block for a basketball game, I have been an NBA fan for over 20yrs"
A team can be how confident or hott, once there is a lid on the rim, or one or two mental lapses it can cost you. Look even I thought it was a wrap with the Heat up 15 in the 4th. It's too unpredictable.

With the 2-3-2 format of the Finals as opposes to the 2-2-1-1-1 format of all earlier rounds, it is even more important to win BOTH opening home games! That way you can steal at least 1 on the road. Come back home and clean up.

"I Love This Game"

Postby noshownogo » June 6th, 2011, 7:12 am

*sigh* Well, one of the big three (Bosh) hit another critical shot with seconds to go to help Miami take a series 2-1 lead in Dallas.

This game felt like an exhibition for D.Wade, man was dunking on any and everyone.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 6th, 2011, 7:58 am

Told you guys Dallas will have a hard time taming those hungry lions. At this point it is who is the hungrier between the two teams and who can endure more.

silver

Postby silver » June 6th, 2011, 9:20 am

D Wade was on fire las night....Lebron looked useless...Bosh was good support
i think nowitzki stlil had the most points of the game tho...

jusme

Postby jusme » June 6th, 2011, 10:15 am

Twas a good game for the neutrals but Terry missed too many 4qtr shots (from open looks too). But dont count the mavs out, they should take Game 4 seeing that they gonna come out playing as if it were a game 7.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 6th, 2011, 11:03 am

Every game should be played like a game 7 in the Playoffs, there are no excuses for a los of game other than the team just played a better game, there should be no lapse no nonsense.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 6th, 2011, 12:25 pm

The refs were highly biased against Miami in last night's game. Even Dallas fan's saw this, yet, Miami found a way to win away from home.

It could have easily been 3-0 if it wasn't for LeBron and Wade's flop in the last 5 minutes of Game 2. Anyway, last night was a GREAT game and I think Miami will be taking this one back home for the win!

As a side note, Bosh is a complete waste of time and money. Dude had so many open shots but didn't take one. A complete coward.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 6th, 2011, 12:36 pm

People underestimate Bosh's skill as he seems a shadow in front of Wade and Lebron, he has been one of the constants in the Playoffs, much like Haslem and Anthony, you don't always have to be a scorer to be valued, a mere touch pass at the right time, proper defense and timing is very helpful and is what is keeping Miami in contention against Dallas. Go Heat!!!!

Postby noshownogo » June 6th, 2011, 1:07 pm

but AP, Bosh hit the deciding shot of the game last night :?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 6th, 2011, 1:49 pm

noshownogo wrote:but AP, Bosh hit the deciding shot of the game last night :?

It didn't have to come down to a deciding shot. Nowitzki could have made that shot and get fouled.

Bosh missed a number of free points, not to mention the number of times he overturned the ball *sigh*.

ETA: These games are just too close. It shouldn't have to be this way when you're up by 10 and 15 points late in the 3rd or early 4th. They have to keep driving to the basket and making free points. There is no room for error with the Mavericks.

Postby Morpheus » June 7th, 2011, 11:48 pm

BEST FINALS IN YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » June 7th, 2011, 11:51 pm

^ Ditto!

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 8th, 2011, 12:13 am

Morpheus wrote:BEST FINALS IN YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

worth watching

jusme

Postby jusme » June 8th, 2011, 10:04 am

i was saying that since game 2

Postby sharkman121 » June 8th, 2011, 12:06 pm

x one meeelionnn!!!!!!1!!!!11!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 8th, 2011, 12:22 pm

Did LeBron show up in the 4th Game?

*Sigh*

Now its down to the wire.

casper

Postby casper » June 8th, 2011, 12:34 pm