COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 279 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 8:06 am

TTCG now has 3 confirmed cases

Postby goalpost » August 10th, 2020, 8:16 am

Numbers for today?

Or we still suppressing?

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 8:16 am

article in papers say they accustomed carrying the venes in the boats with no ppe
so they stupid

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:TTCG now has 3 confirmed cases

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2020, 8:31 am

FB_IMG_1597062635387.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 8:39 am

Prisoners are not important, let them feel the Covid as a further punishment for their destruction to society.

My prayers are only with the prison officers as i hope they have all the PPE they need.

Leave the prisoners let them fight up.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 10th, 2020, 9:47 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1597062635387.jpeg

Ok so wait a min.... does this mean results are being received in 24 hrs? It seems like this prisoner was given priority because everyone else has to wait at least 5 days for results

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 9:49 am

How allyuh aint buss the mark about deyalsingh daughter in law. Ttr and Ttps shutdown the wedding in Bago...ah go leave allyuh to add the rest

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 10th, 2020, 9:52 am

Just tell we nah. Yoh know we aint good at maths.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:How allyuh aint buss the mark about deyalsingh daughter in law. Ttr and Ttps shutdown the wedding in Bago...ah go leave allyuh to add the rest

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 10th, 2020, 9:52 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:How allyuh aint buss the mark about deyalsingh daughter in law. Ttr and Ttps shutdown the wedding in Bago...ah go leave allyuh to add the rest

vn was sharing last night, but I don't trust whatsapp 'facts'

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 10:01 am

wonder if any reporter brave enuf to ask today if any wedding in bago get shutdown

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2020, 10:07 am

Did a wedding get shut down or did Tropikist Hotel, where the decorator (Covid + person) for the wedding was staying at get shutdown?

This is why you can't trust rumours

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 10:09 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

vn was sharing last night, but I don't trust whatsapp 'facts'

I think the vn was Anil Roberts though. The story on the papers this morning.

Regarding the prisoner, he was a new prisoner who started at ECRC, moved to MSP then to Caura...that contact tracing alone is ridiculous

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 10th, 2020, 10:13 am

7 doctors included in the group that under quarantine who went that wedding

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 279 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2020, 10:14 am

1 new

ImageImage

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2020, 10:17 am

PRESS STATEMENT
09th August,2020

Re: COVID-19 positive case in Tobago – 08th August,2020

Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort Limited wishes to advise, that the recent COVID-19 positive case in Tobago was a guest at the Resort who recently journeyed from Trinidad.
As was confirmed in the Media Release from the Division of Health, Wellness & Family Development, the individual was tested in Trinidad as part of the on-going community surveillance testing. However, the individual came to the Hotel before receiving the test results.
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort Limited has always and will continue to maintain and practice proper safety measures and protocols according to WHO and CARPHA guidelines.
At this time, we are cooperating fully with the Ministry of Health and have elevated our existing COVID-19 protocols to address this development.
Guests with existing reservations, can you kindly contact us at (868)671-0631 or (868)671-9143 or email us tropikistbeachhotelresort@gmail.com.

We want to urge our fellow citizens, let us continue to follow all safety guidelines and instructions from the Ministry of Health and relevant bodies as we continue to fight this virus.
If persons are unwell, please seek assistance, get yourself tested and let us protect each other.

We thank you for your understanding and continued support.

Kind regards,
For and on behalf of
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort Limited
Rachael Ramsaran-Sharma L.L.B. (Hons.) (Lond.) L.E.C
Chairman

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 10th, 2020, 10:26 am

Covid take time off to vote.. will resume on Tuesday
K74T wrote:1 new

ImageImage

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 280 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 10:35 am

1 person in ICU. we could get a death.

Postby Gladiator » August 10th, 2020, 10:35 am

In Arima getting release from quarantine. Nobody not checking anything they not even asking you if you have a fever or feeling ok.

They just have a secretary signing and giving out the letters. If this is handling Covid19 then I would not like to see what the alternative is.

Added to that there are at least 15 people sitting down in a tent next door that sick like dorg awaiting tests...

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 10:37 am

^u got tested?

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2020, 10:46 am

Postby Dave » August 10th, 2020, 11:22 am

Terry doh need to safeguard his daughter in law, her father has much more rank and pull than Terry could ever dream about achieving.

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 11:40 am

Gladiator wrote:In Arima getting release from quarantine. Nobody not checking anything they not even asking you if you have a fever or feeling ok.

They just have a secretary signing and giving out the letters. If this is handling Covid19 then I would not like to see what the alternative is.

Added to that there are at least 15 people sitting down in a tent next door that sick like dorg awaiting tests...

Hello Gladiator,

I am happy to hear that you are released.

Its unfortunate that you have to endure this lack of care for your departure.

What is important is that you are in good health and that you keep yourself and family safe.

Postby Gladiator » August 10th, 2020, 11:57 am

redmanjp wrote:^u got tested?

No was just a secondary contact...

Postby Gladiator » August 10th, 2020, 11:58 am

Gladiator wrote:In Arima getting release from quarantine. Nobody not checking anything they not even asking you if you have a fever or feeling ok.

Hello Gladiator,

I am happy to hear that you are released.

Its unfortunate that you have to endure this lack of care for your departure.

What is important is that you are in good health and that you keep yourself and family safe.

Thanks for the comforting words MAX...

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 1:05 pm

is this the CMOH for St. George East?

today is the last day of my self quarantine and my boss wants a letter from the CMOH

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 10th, 2020, 3:20 pm

20 million infected world wide.

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2020, 4:25 pm

Terry trying to get freeco wedding for his family again?
Mask up, keep your kant home, and be safe people.

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 6:14 pm

1 more unknown origin

Last edited by redmanjp on August 10th, 2020, 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 10th, 2020, 6:16 pm

Curve flat again lmao.
Pause for elections

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 6:16 pm

Curve flattening boi