3ne2nr fishermen

DrunkenMaster16

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 31st, 2015, 9:53 am

Mankee's on louis street, its a down street that leads onto the avenue (computer planet used to be on the bottom of louis st) Start small, get a cheap shakespear combo or just as said before a caster, line, hooks, and weights.

You can fish from many locations on land with just the bare minimum. Get some fresh bait from someone shrimp and or fish or you can catch small mangrove crabs / fiddler crabs, chip chip, sea cockroach (sand fleas) get your line in the water and wait for it.

mrlantra wrote:Cat fish suck! Sail cats suck more! I got barbed and venomed real good right though my index finger to. I blame it for the roll to. But that's nothing compared to the fish that jumped out the cooler bag back into the water

Yeah I remember you pulling it in the looking away at my line and heard you say he jumped right out.. that was the large whiting or the cro cro? Personally glad I used my pliars and had no cat problems!! released everything but the damn yellow grunt that I tied to my side to keep fresh and the sea took it back dead :( Well say what finally using the kayak and catching fish on it! East coast by end of year! Lets hit those rigs!!!

daas

Postby daas » August 31st, 2015, 10:41 am

Thanks fellas will check them out tmrw. And what places you recommend for a newbie? Shoreline fishing fuh nw

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 31st, 2015, 10:53 am

Just after the board walk. U can get redfish salmon cavalli etc.

daas

Postby daas » August 31st, 2015, 11:27 am

Curtms wrote:Shakespeare ugly stik combo cant go wrong. Cheap and effective.

This?

http://www.basspro.com/Shakespeare-Ugly ... uct/91774/

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » August 31st, 2015, 12:38 pm

Buy the "catch more fish" surf combo"
Thing to make sure is that you wash it with fresh waster as soon as you finish using it

daas

Postby daas » August 31st, 2015, 12:45 pm

Seen. And what type of fish I can't eat? I'm guessing that not everything I may catch would be able to eat?

Pics if possible

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » August 31st, 2015, 2:41 pm

It was a big whiting that was pulling on 7 lbs of drag, prob close to as big as they get. East coast here we come I'll have the replacement parts by next week, still cleaning out the reels so much sand
image.jpg

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 31st, 2015, 10:25 pm

Went Chatham for a family lime. Caught 3 cats abt a ft long. A wakawa , a gobinot and a 6" white sea bass

Postby X_Factor » September 1st, 2015, 10:55 pm

heading out patos and environs in d morn
how are things out there these days?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 1st, 2015, 11:08 pm

1441163294146.jpg

daas

Postby daas » September 2nd, 2015, 8:17 am

Guys... Going to buy my first rod, total newbie.

Want your recommendation between a Shakespeare Surf and Shimano combo. The Shimano costing about $300 don't know the exact model. The Shakespeare Surf combo has a complete fishing kit with baits, hooks etc, $400.

beetee

Postby beetee » September 2nd, 2015, 8:34 am

Guys any fishing shop in south/central ?

Also does these fishing shops sell knives?

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » September 2nd, 2015, 8:47 am

Down by the wharf in San do has a tackle shop. Central has one on the road driving down to go Waterloo.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » September 2nd, 2015, 3:44 pm

beetee wrote:Guys any fishing shop in south/central ?

Mr. Ali on Pierre road in felicity
He use to have an old engine in front the house

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 2nd, 2015, 4:06 pm

Curtms wrote:.

nice snapper and salmon

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 2nd, 2015, 4:07 pm

francis1979 wrote:
beetee wrote:Guys any fishing shop in south/central ?

Mr. Ali on Pierre road in felicity
He use to have an old engine in front the house

Thant man is a saddist. I went there a couple times calling and he used to just peep by the window and go back inside. :lol:

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » September 2nd, 2015, 5:05 pm

It have ah store pass d hospital in San do I buy my knife their

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 2nd, 2015, 5:36 pm

Anybody knows when mangrove crab running ?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 2nd, 2015, 5:43 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Anybody knows when mangrove crab running ?

ah hear it run ah lil bit down mayaro today

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 2nd, 2015, 5:45 pm

^^ Cool bro.. thanks

Postby X_Factor » September 2nd, 2015, 8:56 pm

fishing today was some stress
patos, grande, 2nd bocas 2taza.....pain
all we got was about 10 salmon on the north and about 10 small jacks
current was strong, and we just couldnt hit any banks

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 2nd, 2015, 8:57 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Anybody knows when mangrove crab running ?

Today for sure.

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 3rd, 2015, 7:31 pm

kayak men, Anyone have experience with these modulars?
http://www.point65.com/kategori/5300/facts.html

looks like a solution to transport issues. will fit in back seat of car.
The prices reasonable too, and expandable for tandem use too

Available on Amazon also
http://www.amazon.com/Tequila-Solo-Angler-Modular-Kayak/dp/B00TBSLS8U/ref=pd_sim_sbs_468_25?ie=UTF8&refRID=1DBYD1W1FYRYH57N63MG

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 3rd, 2015, 7:54 pm

@X_Factor, we did rather good on the north...came back with bout 300lbs ah fish of which 200 was salmon and d rest racando...we also got a cobia around 7lbs and saw one bout 30lbs around but was more interested in the fowl fish we released...i guh see if i get some pics...

Postby X_Factor » September 3rd, 2015, 8:14 pm

We went out with david....he really did try....he wanted to go about 1mile off somewhere in d north but the guys saw d white water out there and didnt wanna go.....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 3rd, 2015, 8:14 pm

30hz wrote:kayak men, Anyone have experience with these modulars?
http://www.point65.com/kategori/5300/facts.html

looks like a solution to transport issues. will fit in back seat of car.
The prices reasonable too, and expandable for tandem use too

Look's decent, I have no experience with modular kayaks. My solution for transport was a custom ladder rack / basket. Fit's snug in my tray weigh's 100 +/- lbs and is removable. I normally move around with a loaded tray so i've added roughly 16qft on top of my roof and tray that can still be fully loaded.

Hitting SE coast this weekend, gonna improvise an anchor until the welder build's me one. Only walking with some basic gear, can't leave the lime for too long! :drinking: :drinking:

Postby X_Factor » September 3rd, 2015, 10:21 pm

whats the weight of the anchor u building?
i have a roll of 1/4" nylon rope for 100.00 if u interested

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » September 4th, 2015, 9:11 am

I have an Inflatable Boat Anchor Kit - 7 Lbs
Approximate Boat Length: Dinghies Up to 15 Feet, Anchor Type: Folding Grapnel
Anchor Weight: 7 Lbs (No Chain)
Perfect for Inflatables, Includes 100 Feet of 3/8" Line and Storage Bag
$600

Used only once
Last edited by francis1979 on September 4th, 2015, 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 4th, 2015, 9:13 am

7 - 12 lbs custom short anchor with 4 prong's that'll open up hopefully and that can close when not in use...

I have 60+ft of 1/4" and a bouy for it already, thanks though. Just found out last night my front right boot rubber busted, so dropped it off to change asap so I can start packing!

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 4th, 2015, 9:21 am

Went banking Wednesday night all around chacachacare, third bocas, inside d first, pressure.
Just a 8 lb snapper and a fella catch a 20 lb. just a handful small salmon and some stinky eels.
They hooked 2 tarpon on live bait but they got away.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441372862.600856.jpg