The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 4:39 pm

I prefer to have it, incase of accidents. I posted pics of a experia z in a class of juice. That's awesome

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » November 11th, 2013, 6:24 pm

Unlike most people Pete I don't put cases on my any of my phones.. Only thing that's necessary is a screen protector.. It's all about preferences.

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Fuuuuu know I forget clean about xda :-|
Tks for de reminder

Postby Trini Hookah » November 11th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Q: how does one forget xda?

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » November 11th, 2013, 7:14 pm

pete wrote:You spend a lot of time in the water and need your phone to be waterproof? Why not just get a waterproof pouch for when the chance of getting soaked is higher?

http://www.amazon.com/DandyCase-Black-W ... roof+pouch

I spend time around the water on a weekend and I am looking for round the clock protection. Once these phones fall, that's the end of them. I hate cases but they are necessary, accidents do happen. This is the first phone I have ever had a case for.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 11th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Trying out a new home screen replacement. The weather widget needs work...

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2013, 8:29 pm

name? ^

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 11th, 2013, 8:44 pm

using the Themer app. the name of this theme is "Android PIE"

http://themerapp.com/

and for the adventurous, go nuts...

http://mycolorscreen.com/

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2013, 10:02 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Q: how does one forget xda?

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :oops: :oops:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 12th, 2013, 6:18 pm

"Messenger" looks very iOS7esque...

Postby nervewrecker » November 12th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Besides the sony and s4 active, what else water resistant?

Phablet preferably.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 12th, 2013, 9:33 pm

hi guys im getting this error on my s3 the process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly and the phone is pretty much useless atm any fixes for this?

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 12th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Update to 4.3 via odin

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 12th, 2013, 10:09 pm

X-Axis wrote:Update to 4.3 via odin

thanks gonna try that nw hopefully it works

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 13th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Swisha wrote:using the Themer app. the name of this theme is "Android PIE"

http://themerapp.com/

and for the adventurous, go nuts...

http://mycolorscreen.com/

try out buzz launcher as well.
thousands of layouts and themes to choose from

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 13th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Postby maj. tom » November 14th, 2013, 7:39 am

Google Search 3.1.8 app update, helps with Google Experience Launcher released. Will be rolling out on the Play Store soon on 4.1+ devices. But the approved apk is available for who wants.

Links at end of article on this page:http://phandroid.com/2013/11/13/google-search-update-fixes-gel-and-new-google-now-cards/

Details on update:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/11/13/massive-google-search-3-1-8-update-rolling-out-brings-google-experience-launcher-new-cards-completely-fixes-gel-on-tablets-and-more-apk-download/

Postby pete » November 14th, 2013, 8:45 am

So installed the launcher.. How do you get the dialer icon? Or do you just use voice commands?

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » November 14th, 2013, 8:49 am

jeevdude199 wrote:hi guys im getting this error on my s3 the process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly and the phone is pretty much useless atm any fixes for this?

think this has to do with contact storage being full, check to see its bout 90mb+, back up your contact to your gmail account and then clear the data

Postby maj. tom » November 14th, 2013, 9:14 am

I just opened the app drawer and dragged the Phone icon out into the main screen. I put it to the left of the Hangouts icon. It will stay there now, just like before.

There are only 2 screens now instead of the 5 before. Maybe I switch back to Trebuchet yes.

Postby RASC » November 14th, 2013, 12:58 pm

fallen18 wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:hi guys im getting this error on my s3 the process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly and the phone is pretty much useless atm any fixes for this?

think this has to do with contact storage being full, check to see its bout 90mb+, back up your contact to your gmail account and then clear the data

Never heard of this before...do explain further.

Postby pete » November 14th, 2013, 6:28 pm

maj. tom wrote:I just opened the app drawer and dragged the Phone icon out into the main screen. I put it to the left of the Hangouts icon. It will stay there now, just like before.

There are only 2 screens now instead of the 5 before. Maybe I switch back to Trebuchet yes.

thanks didn't See it thereImage

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 14th, 2013, 9:27 pm

RASC wrote:
fallen18 wrote:

Never heard of this before...do explain further.

i had to reinstall the stock firmware for it to work did a hard reset cleared cache and all that stuff but nothing worked until i had did the complete reinstall its working now no problems with my luck i probably shouldnt root it

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 15th, 2013, 12:34 pm

fellas...this might sound dotish eh but...

the accuweather widget that comes stock with my s4 dissapeared!!!
I was using another clock widget so i reomved it from the screen.
tiem to put it back it not showing up on widget list, or app list, phone is not rooted so it could not have been deleted. even when i go to settings>manage apps...

this is very strange...this happened to anyone before??

Postby stev » November 15th, 2013, 10:30 pm

Cyanogenmod 11 for Nexus 5 already? first build though

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2519243

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2013, 10:39 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:fellas...this might sound dotish eh but...

the accuweather widget that comes stock with my s4 dissapeared!!!
I was using another clock widget so i reomved it from the screen.
tiem to put it back it not showing up on widget list, or app list, phone is not rooted so it could not have been deleted. even when i go to settings>manage apps...

this is very strange...this happened to anyone before??

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... lock&hl=en

that?

Postby M_2NR » November 16th, 2013, 12:36 pm

GADDD i updated Google Now... time to greenify it yes. Standby battery life gone to the dogs and i have all the chit turned off.

Postby ismithx » November 16th, 2013, 12:50 pm

^^ turn off location reporting in google settings, turn off location services in device settings

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 17th, 2013, 10:52 am

does anyone here have a xperia Z1 phone?

I am curious to know more about your experience with the 20MP camera

this looks unbelievable

Postby M_2NR » November 17th, 2013, 11:58 am

ismithx wrote:^^ turn off location reporting in google settings, turn off location services in device settings

see previous posts. That off long time. It was actually a new wakelock to update the cards apparently. i took off all cards now