PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

djrddragon

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby djrddragon » February 5th, 2017, 5:13 pm

Afternoon Tuners

I just bought a new case for my budget gaming pc. It's an AZZA titan 240 I got it at The Wizz, so far the only problem im having is that the PSU cables are too short (20+4 pin connector and the P4). Anyone know where i can get some extensions for those cables? I didn't get a chance to check anywhere because today is sunday.

Thanks!

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 21st, 2017, 11:22 am

Where can I get some 120mm and 230mm case fans to buy?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 21st, 2017, 12:17 pm

Super tech...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 23rd, 2017, 12:29 am

Ryzen is on its way... and it is affordable...

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2017, 6:08 am

Price to performance and efficiency is compelling...

mayunaise

Postby mayunaise » February 26th, 2017, 6:00 am

Anyone might want a k65 RGB to buy? I got a new mech and i dont really need it anymore.

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2017, 9:11 am

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 3rd, 2017, 10:23 am

LOL...
The 1080ti is out.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 3rd, 2017, 3:29 pm

kamakazi wrote:LOL...
The 1080ti is out.

GL with getting one, you know how is go when new cards hit the market. I waiting on the aftermarket ones.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 3rd, 2017, 3:34 pm

kamakazi wrote:LOL...
The 1080ti is out.

Time to retire the trusty 980Ti

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 3rd, 2017, 8:10 pm

One of the best "Hitler discovers..." videos in a good while.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 5th, 2017, 10:33 pm

Where can I get thermal paste down here guys and at what price??

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2017, 7:37 am

Someone was selling up woodbrook,, 3 years ago. Arctic silver for $95 for the tube.
I skyboxed it in for like $70.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 7th, 2017, 6:27 am

I end up getting some by wizz for 22$

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 7th, 2017, 9:08 am

What brand wizz have

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2017, 10:32 am

got this evercool in supertech chaguanas for $25.

i donno if it suppose to be 25 for one but the girl sold me the whole pack with 4 for $25..i paid for it and quickly disappeared

images.jpg
images.jpg (6.12 KiB) Viewed 3505 times

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2017, 10:46 am

having a problem with my pc,

randomly the mouse and keyboard will stop working and i need to restart for it to start back working

then sometimes it will work whole day no problem...sometimes it will work 10 mins and stop working again

bought new mouses and tried different keyboards
tried wireless mouses and wired mouses

same issue

any ideas?

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2017, 11:02 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:having a problem with my pc,

randomly the mouse and keyboard will stop working and i need to restart for it to start back working

then sometimes it will work whole day no problem...sometimes it will work 10 mins and stop working again

same issue

any ideas?

have you tried different usb ports??

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby bossmann » March 7th, 2017, 11:03 am

HSA wrote:got this evercool in supertech chaguanas for $25.

i donno if it suppose to be 25 for one but the girl sold me the whole pack with 4 for $25..i paid for it and quickly disappeared

images.jpg

Lol, yeah that is 25 for 1

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2017, 11:04 am

HSA wrote:

same issue

any ideas?

yes ive tried different ports

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2017, 11:05 am

images.jpg

yuh wicked

now the girl who probably working for $125 a day will have to pay that $75 out of her own pocket :(

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2017, 11:07 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
HSA wrote:

same issue

any ideas?

yes ive tried different ports

either:

1) conflicting drivers, i.e software issue
2) virus
3) hardware problem i.e the ports are on the way out

similar issue happened to me. ended up being the motherboard. i had a mobo where all the usb2 ports were not working and all the usb3 were...on the same i/o

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2017, 11:11 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

images.jpg

yuh wicked

now the girl who probably working for $125 a day will have to pay that $75 out of her own pocket :(

the lessons in life that we remember are the ones that affect us the most.

i am sure if thats the case she would never make that mistake again...

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2017, 11:29 am

One day for the goose, one day for the gander.

Is the operating system w10? With the peripheral issues

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 7th, 2017, 11:56 am

You all will keep spitting sayings around... That thermal paste is pretty affordable... That might very well be the price for the pack.
Concerning the USB issue
It might be power related as in the components are not getting enough power from the board.

Need to know how old is the system, are the devices plugged directly into the board or through a hub/extension, what PSU are you using

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » March 7th, 2017, 12:53 pm

Call me 369 5899 for a free diagnosis and probably a diy fix

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2017, 1:20 pm

kamakazi wrote:You all will keep spitting sayings around... That thermal paste is pretty affordable... That might very well be the price for the pack.
Concerning the USB issue
It might be power related as in the components are not getting enough power from the board.

Need to know how old is the system, are the devices plugged directly into the board or through a hub/extension, what PSU are you using

easy fix is to buy a pci or pcie usb expansion card and hook it up...bypass the whole motherboard usb's...

wizz in pos have them starting at $215...supports 4 usb3.0 and uses a pcie 1x or 16x slot

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2017, 10:14 pm

anybody in south have mother board stand offs to spare? could do with 6

HSA

Postby HSA » March 8th, 2017, 10:00 am

sMASH wrote:anybody in south have mother board stand offs to spare? could do with 6

i have...located central if u up this side

Postby sMASH » March 8th, 2017, 12:19 pm

Tnx.. when I making and spin will contact