Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2024, 7:12 pm

Someone might want to probe social development and ministry of health

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 7th, 2024, 7:22 pm

bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:After working in this government for the last 6 years, the amount of book cooking.....

I saw you posted this yesterday and in today's news"

Audit into Secondary Road company after claims of price-fixing
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/audit-i ... e_vignette

I am putting this as well because the name was mentioned in the report above and 2NRs are well familiar with the name and business:

HDC fires Raghunanan
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/hdc-fir ... 5524fd93c6

Elections coming.

Let's bookmark this for this next time they say they only pnm corruption we does talk about is since ohallaran

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2024, 7:34 pm

matr1x wrote:Someone might want to probe social development and ministry of health

Donna well protected from since she talked a set of tata when the mark first buss about PNM people who had food cards who should never have gotten any.

She said that no criminal action would be taken against her PNM base (my words). That was a few years ago.

Teary has a pharmaceutical business. Enough said about that.

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2024, 8:47 pm

matr1x wrote:Someone might want to probe social development and ministry of health

Probe away
Ain't a damn thing gonna come out of it regardless, so have at it :lol:

Postby Habit7 » April 7th, 2024, 9:31 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Let's bookmark this for this next time they say they only pnm corruption we does talk about is since ohallaran

I think that claim is with respect to PNM politicians like OHallaran and not public servants or appointees. e.g Moonilal current bid rigging lawsuit and Kuei Tung in the Piarco scandal. If a public servant or appointee is suspected of thiefing and get fired that is the responsible thing to do. But if a politician enriches themselves, that is political corruption.

bluefete wrote:Donna well protected from since she talked a set of tata when the mark first buss about PNM people who had food cards who should never have gotten any.

She said that no criminal action would be taken against her PNM base (my words). That was a few years ago.

Teary has a pharmaceutical business. Enough said about that.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/tribuna ... e46b07aa19

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2024, 10:51 pm

It's in the genes of the pnm and their base to thief.

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2024, 3:42 pm

Add this as well:

Pearce Robinson
·
CFO NEEDS TO RESIGN | CORRUPTION FOR SO!

Chronic Conflict of Interest within the Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service (TTFS) the new normal, a right of passage. In fact, even before making a relatively quick ascension to the role of CFO. #Corruption

Eagles Engineering had engaged in millions of dollars worth of business contracts with the TTFS. Risk assessments are not done, audits are not done and business dealings are far from transparent.

Furthermore, the level of corruption he has overseen is astronomical and I SAYING IT IN BIG. Retire or resign or else I would buss the mark. I’m quite startled at the fact that MoNs has not acted!

I have my court clothes

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2024, 3:50 pm

what eagles supplying ?

wing

Postby wing » April 8th, 2024, 4:05 pm

bluefete wrote:Add this as well:

Pearce Robinson
·
CFO NEEDS TO RESIGN | CORRUPTION FOR SO!

Chronic Conflict of Interest within the Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service (TTFS) the new normal, a right of passage. In fact, even before making a relatively quick ascension to the role of CFO. #Corruption

Eagles Engineering had engaged in millions of dollars worth of business contracts with the TTFS. Risk assessments are not done, audits are not done and business dealings are far from transparent.

Furthermore, the level of corruption he has overseen is astronomical and I SAYING IT IN BIG. Retire or resign or else I would buss the mark. I’m quite startled at the fact that MoNs has not acted!

I have my court clothes
What mark has he ever buss?

Mmoney607

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 7:41 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/letters/time-for-rowley-to-step-down/article_d7a07ac2-f861-11ee-9200-7f03244ca68e.html#:~:text=The%20time%20has%20come%20for,and%20instances%20of%20ineffective%20governance.

Time for Rowley to step down
Apr 11, 2024

AS a concerned citizen deeply invested in the future of Trinidad and Tobago, I feel compelled to address the pressing issue of leadership within the People’s National Movement (PNM). The time has come for Dr Keith Rowley, the current political leader, to step down from his position for the betterment of the party and the nation as a whole.
Dr Rowley’s tenure as political leader has been marked by nume­rous controversies and instances of ineffective governance. One notable example is the persistent issue of crime in our country. Despite promises to tackle crime head-on, Trinidad and Tobago continues to grapple with high rates of violence and criminal activity. Dr Rowley’s administration has failed to implement comprehensive strategies to address the root causes of crime, leaving citizens feeling unsafe and vulnerable.

Economic instability is another area where Dr Rowley’s leadership has fallen short. Trinidad and Tobago has experienced sluggish economic growth under his watch, with little progress made in diversifying the econo­my away from its heavy reliance on oil and gas.

Despite the potential for growth in other sectors, such as tourism and agriculture, Dr Rowley’s Government has failed to implement the necessary policies to stimulate investment and create jobs for our citizens.

Social inequality remains a persistent issue in our society, exacerba­ted by Rowley’s failure to implement effective social welfare programmes. Many citizens continue to struggle with poverty, lack of access to basic services, and inadequate health care.

Instead of prioritising the needs of the most vulnerable members of our society, Rowley’s Government has focused its efforts on serving the interests of the wealthy elite, further widening the gap between the haves and the have-nots.

Rowley’s leadership style has also contributed to the erosion of trust in his Government. His confrontational approach and propensity for divisive rhetoric have only served to deepen the political divide within our nation.

Instead of working collaboratively with Opposition parties and civil society groups to find common ground on important issues, Rowley has chosen to engage in personal attacks and mud-slinging, further polarising our society.

From questionable procurement practices to allegations of nepotism and cronyism, there is a growing perception that corruption is rampant within the highest levels of the Government. This not only damages the reputation of the PNM (People’s National Movement) but also undermines the principles of transparency and accountability that are essential for a functioning democracy.

In light of these significant challenges, it is clear that Trinidad and Tobago is in need of new leadership that can inspire trust, unite the nation, and effectively address the pressing issues we face. Rowley’s continued tenure as political leader of the PNM only serves to perpetuate the status quo and prolong the stagnation that has characterised his time in office.

Therefore, I urge Rowley to step down as the political leader of the PNM and make way for a new generation of leadership to emerge. It is time for the PNM to embrace change and chart a new course towards a brighter future for all Trinidadians and Tobagonians.

Steve Mootoo

Diamond Village

The people are speaking

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 8:08 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/letters/time-for-rowley-to-step-down/article_d7a07ac2-f861-11ee-9200-7f03244ca68e.html#:~:text=The%20time%20has%20come%20for,and%20instances%20of%20ineffective%20governance.

Time for Rowley to step down
Apr 11, 2024

AS a concerned citizen deeply invested in the future of Trinidad and Tobago, I feel compelled to address the pressing issue of leadership within the People’s National Movement (PNM). The time has come for Dr Keith Rowley, the current political leader, to step down from his position for the betterment of the party and the nation as a whole.
Dr Rowley’s tenure as political leader has been marked by nume­rous controversies and instances of ineffective governance. One notable example is the persistent issue of crime in our country. Despite promises to tackle crime head-on, Trinidad and Tobago continues to grapple with high rates of violence and criminal activity. Dr Rowley’s administration has failed to implement comprehensive strategies to address the root causes of crime, leaving citizens feeling unsafe and vulnerable.

Economic instability is another area where Dr Rowley’s leadership has fallen short. Trinidad and Tobago has experienced sluggish economic growth under his watch, with little progress made in diversifying the econo­my away from its heavy reliance on oil and gas.

Despite the potential for growth in other sectors, such as tourism and agriculture, Dr Rowley’s Government has failed to implement the necessary policies to stimulate investment and create jobs for our citizens.

Social inequality remains a persistent issue in our society, exacerba­ted by Rowley’s failure to implement effective social welfare programmes. Many citizens continue to struggle with poverty, lack of access to basic services, and inadequate health care.

Instead of prioritising the needs of the most vulnerable members of our society, Rowley’s Government has focused its efforts on serving the interests of the wealthy elite, further widening the gap between the haves and the have-nots.

Rowley’s leadership style has also contributed to the erosion of trust in his Government. His confrontational approach and propensity for divisive rhetoric have only served to deepen the political divide within our nation.

Instead of working collaboratively with Opposition parties and civil society groups to find common ground on important issues, Rowley has chosen to engage in personal attacks and mud-slinging, further polarising our society.

From questionable procurement practices to allegations of nepotism and cronyism, there is a growing perception that corruption is rampant within the highest levels of the Government. This not only damages the reputation of the PNM (People’s National Movement) but also undermines the principles of transparency and accountability that are essential for a functioning democracy.

In light of these significant challenges, it is clear that Trinidad and Tobago is in need of new leadership that can inspire trust, unite the nation, and effectively address the pressing issues we face. Rowley’s continued tenure as political leader of the PNM only serves to perpetuate the status quo and prolong the stagnation that has characterised his time in office.

Therefore, I urge Rowley to step down as the political leader of the PNM and make way for a new generation of leadership to emerge. It is time for the PNM to embrace change and chart a new course towards a brighter future for all Trinidadians and Tobagonians.

Steve Mootoo

Diamond Village

The people are speaking
A letter to the editor is the best that the UNC could do?

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2024, 8:25 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Economic instability is another area where Dr Rowley’s leadership has fallen short. Trinidad and Tobago has experienced sluggish economic growth under his watch, with little progress made in diversifying the econo­my away from its heavy reliance on oil and gas.

For the first time in a decade, Trinidad and Tobago is undergoing a gradual and sustained economic recovery. Real Gross Domestic Product (GDP) rebounded in 2022 and is estimated to have further expanded by 2.1 percent in 2023. This reflects the strong performance of the non-energy sector, which was partially offset by a contraction in the energy sector.
https://www.imf.org/en/News/Articles/20 ... iv-mission

Mmoney607 wrote:Despite the potential for growth in other sectors, such as tourism and agriculture, Dr Rowley’s Government has failed to implement the necessary policies to stimulate investment and create jobs for our citizens.

Cruise arrivals jump 42% in 2023/24 season
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/cru ... 22a0fe1060

Mmoney607 wrote: From questionable procurement practices to allegations of nepotism and cronyism, there is a growing perception that corruption is rampant within the highest levels of the Government. This not only damages the reputation of the PNM (People’s National Movement) but also undermines the principles of transparency and accountability that are essential for a functioning democracy.

100 score less corrupt
0 score more corrupt
IMG_0386.png

These are just some basic factual refutations. Nevertheless, I believe Rowley will retire after this term but it won’t be for the reasons of this opinion piece.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 8:45 pm

All them statistics not benefiting the below average person

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 8:49 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The people are speaking

Because his last name is Mootoo he is a UNC?

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 8:52 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The people are speaking

I'm referring to you. His name means nothing.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 8:55 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The people are speaking

I'm referring to you. His name means nothing.

It's Mootoo write the article. I not concerned about the leadership of the pnm

Postby matr1x » April 13th, 2024, 8:56 pm

The pnm have essentially abused Trinidad and gaslight ppl into thinking this is the best Trinidad can do

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2024, 9:15 pm

Yes pnm government is sheet and rowley does have poor leadership qualities, but the party is not a clusterF as the unc right now.

I believe Rowley staying in for 2025, if he loses, he'll retire. If he wins, retire in 2030. By that time the party will groom a new leader under his blessing, which I am not seeing right now.

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2024, 10:05 pm

-Rowley should step down because of X

-But X is wrong, here are the stats to prove it

-
Mmoney607 wrote:All them statistics not benefiting the below average person

-Well stop trying to use false info to persuade ppl in opinion columns

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2024, 10:22 pm

Only a pnm govt will tell you

"Pay property tax to get water"....mind you, you already paying a water bill where you supposed to get water eh...gotta love it

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2024, 10:49 pm

please provide video evidence of a govt minister stating this otherwise you are lying

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only a pnm govt will tell you

"Pay property tax to get water"....mind you, you already paying a water bill where you supposed to get water eh...gotta love it

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 14th, 2024, 10:46 am

pugboy wrote:please provide video evidence of a govt minister stating this otherwise you are lying

https://www.tiktok.com/@wwwnewscott/vid ... 0877475077

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2024, 10:52 am

loolllllll
in the police thread a next one want video evidence of rowlee saying he does interfere with ful process
trying to make liars out of us
using words like figment

ProtonPowder wrote:
pugboy wrote:please provide video evidence of a govt minister stating this otherwise you are lying

https://www.tiktok.com/@wwwnewscott/vid ... 0877475077

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2024, 3:10 pm

Many times with women, logic and facts doesn’t matter as much as the emotional sentiment of what you are saying brings.

I find the same thing occurs here as ppl are emotionally offended by things that are true. In a Property Tax debate, which finances local govt, somebody complains that why pay property tax when somebody doesn’t get water. Local govt supplements WASA water trucking. WASA is the most subsidised utility, nobody pays the true price of the water they receive. WASA is underfunded and overstaffed. Local govt finances water trucking. So if your constituents not getting water either WASA needs to raise their tariff to afford improvements in their services or local govt spends more to water truck.

So Imbert hits you with a hard truth and you get emotional. But Imbert retires in 2025 and UNC, NTA or TPP becomes the govt and the constituent still does have water. Isn’t it still true that for ppl to get more water, WASA tariffs have to increase or local govt needs more finances to pay for trucking?

But you prefer lies “Water for all by the year 2000”- Ganga Singh

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2024, 3:20 pm

so we admitting that all govts does lie,
that’s a great first step in any 12 step program
no need to keep asking for video evidence to make a fool of oneself

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2024, 4:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:Many times with women, logic and facts doesn’t matter as much as the emotional sentiment of what you are saying brings.

I find the same thing occurs here as ppl are emotionally offended by things that are true. In a Property Tax debate, which finances local govt, somebody complains that why pay property tax when somebody doesn’t get water. Local govt supplements WASA water trucking. WASA is the most subsidised utility, nobody pays the true price of the water they receive. WASA is underfunded and overstaffed. Local govt finances water trucking. So if your constituents not getting water either WASA needs to raise their tariff to afford improvements in their services or local govt spends more to water truck.

So Imbert hits you with a hard truth and you get emotional. But Imbert retires in 2025 and UNC, NTA or TPP becomes the govt and the constituent still does have water. Isn’t it still true that for ppl to get more water, WASA tariffs have to increase or local govt needs more finances to pay for trucking?

But you prefer lies “Water for all by the year 2000”- Ganga Singh

A wise man once said.
A fool believes the lies told to him by others, but only an idiot will believe the lies he tells himself.

Anywho...
Gentle reminder.

We still waiting for your answer as regards the question put to you in the property tax thread.
which regional corporation will be collecting property tax and utilizing those collected monies in their district as per your statement regarding the proposed property tax act as it stands to date.

Until you answer that, dbu, NOBODY gonna take anything you post seriously, and you will continue to be considered a political sycophant by the majority of users on this platform.

Free advice.

Colgate, pepsodent, crest, sensodyne, act, listerine,and many other brands of oral hygiene products, and very good at removing plaque from teeth. But none of them stand a chance against dark brown stains on a tongue, stains caused by the fervent practice of lickbottomology.

Glean from that what you will :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2024, 5:13 pm

Wait nah...men really trying to defend short man....allyuh wicked dred

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2024, 5:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Wait nah...men really trying to defend short man....allyuh wicked dred

^^^Emotional reaction to fact.

Nobody is defending Imbert. The issue is either, is that statement was a truth or a lie. Your emotional reception of it or who said is consequential.

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2024, 9:48 pm

The statement was true, the albino leprechaun with a head resembling a rotten onion, (aka colm imbert, aka, clown inbottom, aka the current minister of fine ants, aka Mr.Tax, aka Satan's inbred outside child) did in fact say, in parliament, that the people should pay property tax and that would facilitate them getting truck borne water from the regional corporations.

What now?

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2024, 10:05 pm

you are required to send actual video footage of this from a reputable source
not some tiktok source, remember them chinese tiktok have all kind of ai fakery filters

88sins wrote:The statement was true, the albino leprechaun with a head resembling a rotten onion, (aka colm imbert, aka, clown inbottom, aka the current minister of fine ants, aka Mr.Tax, aka Satan's inbred outside child) did in fact say, in parliament, that the people should pay property tax and that would facilitate them getting truck borne water from the regional corporations.

What now?