PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND 5/8THs YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2020, 3:02 pm

Every rainy season.

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2020, 3:04 pm

Vote PNM . The people are not rioting . Everybody happy . Things going nice .

Postby De Dragon » June 16th, 2020, 3:11 pm

pugboy wrote:Think long term
We may have Olympic swimmers in 10-12 years time

pugboy wrote:Ah see Maloney getting their own swimming pool now
Will it be guarded?
So when Penal or non PNM areas getting one?

PNM had one built in Couva a million years ago already, relax with that! Ollour Indo/ non-PNM people too wicked!

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2020, 3:32 pm

yeah the couva one have diving board and ting
plus cycling track

Postby zoom rader » June 16th, 2020, 3:36 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah the couva one have diving board and ting
plus cycling track
There are two pools in Couva.

One in the housing scheme getto and the other by the cyclimg track

Postby De Dragon » June 16th, 2020, 3:51 pm

plus cycling track

Aquatic Centre off limits to non-athletes iirc. Blame Kamla, and head to the crowded, grimy one and chill out.

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2020, 3:53 pm

well obviously,
you need to start at a lower end pool and show promise and work you way up
cant have any and everybody peeing in the olympic pool.

that is how it is in any sport.

plus cycling track

Aquatic Centre off limits to non-athletes iirc. Blame Kamla, and head to the crowded, grimy one and chill out.

Swimming pools reduces Crime ?

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 5:33 am

WHY ?

Trini getting another public swimming pool (SP)
Trinidad is an island and beaches everywhere .
Trini have a big big SP in Couva ( $50 M ) , Trinidad Hilton ($15 M ) , Laventille ($10 M ) etc etc.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/religiou ... 55f106f933

" Acting CEO of Udecott Tamica Charles Phillips, left, Minister of Sports and Youth Affair Shamfa Cudjoe and Minister of Social Development and Family Services Camille Robinson Regis turns the sod for the Maloney Community Swimming Pool in Maloney yesterday. "
Last edited by RedVEVO on June 17th, 2020, 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Why so much swimming pools ?

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2020, 7:11 am

So you could shut up and go learn to swim.

Postby alfa » June 17th, 2020, 7:24 am

Election coming up plus contractors have to eat a food to

Postby Ben_spanna » June 17th, 2020, 7:26 am

And ironically we have a world class swimming facility WITH a childrens splash pad and Play area, and its NOT accessible to the general public, why the hell is that????
So government build such a trememdous facility yet it can only be used by selected individuals! a big shaft up the rear with no grease for our population.........AGAIN>>>>>......... :fist: :fist:

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 7:44 am

Ben_spanna wrote:And ironically we have a world class swimming facility WITH a childrens splash pad and Play area, and its NOT accessible to the general public, why the hell is that????
So government build such a trememdous facility yet it can only be used by selected individuals! a big shaft up the rear with no grease for our population.........AGAIN>>>>>......... :fist: :fist:

The Cycling and aquatic center is for elite athletes only and those at international level.

If you wanna use it then you need to Join a club and work your way up to International level.

It is not for Pot-hounds with dhal bellies and people that see Buju as a god

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 7:49 am

The Maloney Pool costing $10 M ..

Is that money $$$$ coming from Maloney tax payers ?

So if I living in West , my tax paying for a East swimming pool ?

Why not build an INTEX pool and see how that working out .. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2020, 7:51 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Why not build an INTEX pool and see how that working out .. :roll: :roll: :roll:

But ent Anil, via Tantie Kams, was buiding a swimming pool for you Westerner's down Cocorite side? George Bovell Swimming pool or some such?

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 7:54 am

bluefete wrote:So you could shut up and go learn to swim.

Swimmers Lives Matter

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 7:57 am

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

But ent Anil, via Tantie Kams, was buiding a swimming pool for you Westerner's down Cocorite side? George Bovell Swimming pool or some such?

Everyone can use these pools in the West .

You take your 13 year old daughter , put a thong on her and go Maloney and teach she to really swim :roll:

It will reduce crime .

Postby Ben_spanna » June 17th, 2020, 7:58 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Nobodys Lives Matter

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 8:13 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Nobodys Lives Matter

Sufferers Lives Matter

Or maybe not :roll:

Re: Swimming pools reduces Crime ?

Postby Les Bain » June 17th, 2020, 10:25 am

Ah boy, they crushing the stereotype that black people cah swim.

Zoom Rader government working for u.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 10:42 am

Les Bain wrote:Ah boy, they crushing the stereotype that black people cah swim.

Zoom Rader government working for u.
Same as injun cah be footballers or Soilders

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 10:59 am

how much the lifeguards getting paid?

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 11:08 am

pugboy wrote:how much the lifeguards getting paid?
Them always on protest, so its small money

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 11:09 am

and the pool maintnenancr contract ?

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 11:29 am

pugboy wrote:and the pool maintnenancr contract ?

Not sure but probably some PNM big 5hit might have the contract

Elite might know he's friends with dem PNM MPs

Postby Rovin » June 17th, 2020, 11:29 am

d pool is to cool urself

when u ha worries
when u unemployed
when u belly hungry
when u bredda or cousin fighting for ur land
when u woman\man geeing u presha
when u eh ha no $
when u pipe eh ha no water
when u road bad
when u eh no current
when d weather hot
when everything costing more
when crime is all around
etc

doh study none of it , jes take ah dip & cool ur self ... :agrue:

d govt shuda put ah pool in every area .... :|

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 17th, 2020, 8:50 pm

ahh boy after pools for criminals in Maloney and Laventille now is free land for squatters.
So it didn't make sense ppl like me renting and wokin hard at all to save to even qualify for a mortgage, bess i did jus stay home and smoke and plot to rob ppl and squat on land.
Great is d PNM, d government for TT surely now for over 50 years where criminals are rewarded and somehow black ppl still feel oppressed.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 18th, 2020, 4:21 am

why only in the pnm areas? just like the playground equipment for kids, it is only in the pnm areas in barataria san juan the playground equipment in sixth ave barataria in 2 areas and which is pnm area and none in aranguez el socorro which is unc.. indian areas have cricket pitch and rum shop.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 18th, 2020, 5:13 am

screwbash wrote:why only in the pnm areas? just like the playground equipment for kids, it is only in the pnm areas in barataria san juan the playground equipment in sixth ave barataria in 2 areas and which is pnm area and none in aranguez el socorro which is unc.. indian areas have cricket pitch and rum shop.
They building the pool and maybe, just maybe, if the people of the cities behave themselves ....wasa will fill it with water for them

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2020, 5:35 am

JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels Young and Tight Shirt Arse_Wari mussbe creaming in dey drawers...............

https://www.yahoo.com/finance/news/madu ... 45731.html

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 18th, 2020, 6:26 am

Story by CAMILLE McEACHNIE

As of May 2020, the Tobago Regional Health Authority (TRHA) is deeply in debt to the tune of $96.5 million.

This was revealed at the TRHA's board of directors' virtual public accountability meeting aired on Tobago Channel 5 on Tuesday night, June 16.

Answering a telephone question from the public on the authority's total indebtedness, the TRHA's acting financial manager Angell Second-Ali highlighted the debt.

"The quantum of debt as at the end of May, we owe $33 million to suppliers. We also have payroll liabilities in the sum of $49 million and we have other commitments in the sum of $14.5 million. So that brings us to a total of approximately of $96 million," the financial manager said.

When Second-Ali presented the authority's financial report for the period 2018 and 2019 and projections for 2020 earlier in the meeting, she said there was a decrease in income of $47 million.

"Total income for the financial year 2018 amounted to $412 million, and $364 million for the 2019 financial year...There was a decrease of 11.6 percent when compared to 2018," she said.

She said income comprised of budgetary releases from the Tobago House of Assembly, medical supplies from the National Insurance Property Development Company Limited's pharmaceutical division through the Ministry of Health, and monies generated internally by the authority.

Speaking further about cost, she said the authority spent $406 million and $384 million in 2018 and 2019, respectively.

She said the human resources bill took the lion’s share of the budget.

"Employee cost... averaging 76.5 percent of total expenditure, whilst operating and administrative cost accounts for an average of 23.5 percent. This resulted in a surplus of $5.7 million in 2018 and a deficit of $21.3 million in 2019.”

The TRHA's board has come to the end of its 2-year term. Its members took up their positions in June 2018.