PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Where has a wide variety of inkjet printers locally? Looking for a multifunction with ADF and duplex copying

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 16th, 2016, 8:56 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Where has a wide variety of inkjet printers locally? Looking for a multifunction with ADF and duplex copying

Check MBM, the canon I brought from them works great

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 16th, 2016, 8:57 am

What model?

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 16th, 2016, 8:37 pm

Need a recommendation for a good headphones.

Not for gaming though :\

kamakazi

Re: RE: Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » September 16th, 2016, 8:45 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:Need a recommendation for a good headphones.

Not for gaming though :\

As you have not listed a price range

I would like to suggest the Sony MDR-v6 or the MDR-7506. They go for about 80 US on Amazon and it is the best you are going to find in the price range

The cable is a tad long and is coiled. The audio quality is pretty good and the frequency response is flat (read no frequencies are abnormally boosted)

MarioIno

Postby MarioIno » September 18th, 2016, 12:05 am

viedcht wrote:Anybody here can help me out, I need Windows reinstalled / installed on my Dell laptop. Or can you recommend a place around south, and cost as well... thanks.

Everyone can assist.

with a pirated version :wink:

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 26th, 2016, 6:13 pm

selling my oculus rift dk2 headset of in misc if anyones interested.

garuda98

Postby garuda98 » September 29th, 2016, 1:34 pm

Have a windows 10 home 64bit edition legit key if anyone is interested,just download the iso from microsoft an install with your internet connected an it will verify one time.
No crack or pirated stuff.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » September 30th, 2016, 9:59 am

Anyone has 3/8 barbs they want to get rid of, recently bought some radiators and the guy sent them out with 1/2 barbs. If you have any let me know, if I can get one 90 degree rotary that would be nice too.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 2nd, 2016, 3:13 pm

anyone have a 1150 intel board to sell?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 2nd, 2016, 3:18 pm

Advent wrote:anyone have a 1150 intel board to sell?

I know Supertech San Fernando has... Could probably give them a call

Forerunner

Postby Forerunner » October 2nd, 2016, 6:44 pm

Anyone here got a Logitec racing wheel with force feedback for sale?

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » October 4th, 2016, 10:33 pm

Anyone have a 200 mm white led fan

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » October 4th, 2016, 10:34 pm

Looking for 2 in it

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 5th, 2016, 7:30 pm

for the past week my pc has been blowing out hot air, i know the place is hot at the moment but even night time the air is still hot, i thought probably was the dust so i used compress an blow it out but not change, any ideas how to fix

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Mine has the cpu maxed out. It ramps up the fans. Sometimes it trips out before it loads properly.

I went into the uefi bios, and saw that the CPU temps are high. So it confirms I have some sort of issue.

My padnah has an issue like this, but his CPU is way less than mine, so his system is working.

The only thing I can think to do, is format the drive and reload the whole system. I not skilled enough to do any investigation, but the systems trips out on temps before it can do anything any way.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » October 5th, 2016, 7:51 pm

How old are those systems? Could be poor heat transfer due to old thermal paste. Just one possibility out of a few.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 5th, 2016, 8:09 pm

@ fred
A couple...
Cleaning is one... But for your system to suddenly start blowing warm air I would start monitoring what background processes are running and observe the temps.
Hardware monitor, resource monitor (comes with Windows), speedfan etc. Watch the graphs and monitor the situation. It might have a couple processes that are running a couple cores at 100%, could be a failed fan, could be dust
Last edited by kamakazi on October 5th, 2016, 8:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 6th, 2016, 7:40 am

not sure if the response is for me or the other poster, seems it blows the hot air mostly when am playing fifa

HSA

Postby HSA » October 6th, 2016, 7:52 am

fred1266 wrote:for the past week my pc has been blowing out hot air, i know the place is hot at the moment but even night time the air is still hot, i thought probably was the dust so i used compress an blow it out but not change, any ideas how to fix

drop it by mih...i'll check it out for u...no charge...pm me for info

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 6th, 2016, 11:33 am

fred1266 wrote:not sure if the response is for me or the other poster, seems it blows the hot air mostly when am playing fifa

Well most likely it is as a result of you playing game... As the cpu, GPU and memory are all doing more work...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 6th, 2016, 11:45 am

sMASH wrote:Mine has the cpu maxed out. It ramps up the fans. Sometimes it trips out before it loads properly.

I went into the uefi bios, and saw that the CPU temps are high. So it confirms I have some sort of issue.

My padnah has an issue like this, but his CPU is way less than mine, so his system is working.

The only thing I can think to do, is format the drive and reload the whole system. I not skilled enough to do any investigation, but the systems trips out on temps before it can do anything any way.

That sounds more like the heatsink isn't seated properly... You could probably check that first.
If the heatsink is seated properly something else might be causing that shutdown(unless you have a closed loop water cooling setup with a failed pump; what I am talking about mainly applies for air cooling), stuck power button or some other motherboard component. If you want to find out if cooling is really your problem, open the side panel and point a house fan at it. If you get further along the boot process with this setup, cooling will be pretty high on the things you need to check
Could also undervolt and underclock your system in the bios if for some reason heat is your culprit

Btw...You want to reformat your system but are not skilled enough to do any investigation... ... am ....OK

You could drop it by me...I will charge you...

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 6th, 2016, 2:00 pm

kamakazi wrote:
fred1266 wrote:not sure if the response is for me or the other poster, seems it blows the hot air mostly when am playing fifa

Well most likely it is as a result of you playing game... As the cpu, GPU and memory are all doing more work...

yea but it never push that heat before so therefore it good be one of those items causing the heat, is there anyway to isolate which one causing the problem

kamakazi

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » October 6th, 2016, 8:37 pm

fred1266 wrote:
kamakazi wrote:

yea but it never push that heat before so therefore it good be one of those items causing the heat, is there anyway to isolate which one causing the problem

There are numerous temp monitoring programs...I believe I listed them earlier
HW monitor, speed fan... Those should give you an idea of what's going on.

genghis

Postby genghis » October 7th, 2016, 9:31 am

hey guys, looking for an AM2 motherboard to replace my old one.

needs to work with this CPU - AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+
http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K8/AMD-At ... X6400CZWOF).html
Note that the TDP is 125, and most boards duck out @ 95.

doh mind if its dusty once it working good!

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2016, 9:35 am

anyone selling a low end gaming pc?

fred1266

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby fred1266 » October 7th, 2016, 2:38 pm

kamakazi wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
kamakazi wrote:

There are numerous temp monitoring programs...I believe I listed them earlier
HW monitor, speed fan... Those should give you an idea of what's going on.

thanks mate didn't realize you listed them already

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 8th, 2016, 5:12 pm

hi everyone installed HW monitor on system and on idle

CPU temps are 54
GPU temps are also 54

while playing fifa

CPU saw it reach as high as 100
GPU was about 80 - 88

never tested temps before so not sure it that normal?

thanks in advance

Postby ismithx » October 8th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Post pics of your tower in its environment and inside the case, sounds like you have a problem dissipating heat

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 9th, 2016, 12:05 am

fred1266 wrote:hi everyone installed HW monitor on system and on idle

CPU temps are 54
GPU temps are also 54

while playing fifa

CPU saw it reach as high as 100
GPU was about 80 - 88

never tested temps before so not sure it that normal?

thanks in advance

That temp is really high
Before anyone can probably assist further might have to answer a couple questions about your rig
CPU?
CPU cooler?
Case?
Fans (how many, size, average rpm)
GPU?
GPU cooler style? (blower style cooler or inside case heat dissipation)
Any Overclocks?