Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2024, 9:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:the country cannot survive 15 years of rowley

If we only had a democratic way of the country choosing a leader…

daz not enough - we should have a 2 term limit - at least not more than 2 consecutive ones. given someone else a chance.

Sure but doesn’t the electorate take care of that already?

Since Dr Williams, which PM has gotten more than 2 consecutive terms?

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2024, 10:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

daz not enough - we should have a 2 term limit - at least not more than 2 consecutive ones. given someone else a chance.

just to be clear, ent you want rowley to win next year? you want 15 years of rowley?

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » April 2nd, 2024, 10:41 pm

PNM 2025 inches closer

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2024, 11:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

just to be clear, ent you want rowley to win next year? you want 15 years of rowley?

I don’t believe Rowley is going up for a third term. But let’s say he does, won’t it be with a democratic mandate from the majority of constituencies that he will be PM?

The way you all behaving one will swear Rowley is PM because he rode into POS with a convoy of Hiluxes and killed the last PM. If you don’t like Rowley vote him out. But if your alternative doesn’t have the mandate you can’t get vex with Rowley that he does.

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2024, 3:34 am

Habit7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

I don’t believe Rowley is going up for a third term. But let’s say he does, won’t it be with a democratic mandate from the majority of constituencies that he will be PM?

The way you all behaving one will swear Rowley is PM because he rode into POS with a convoy of Hiluxes and killed the last PM. If you don’t like Rowley vote him out. But if your alternative doesn’t have the mandate you can’t get vex with Rowley that he does.
We live in stupid country filled with idiots like you that post Milat crap and not explain why Arse wari still collecting rents on empty buildings and impsbert tax exemptions.

PNM keeps a population dumb

Postby bluefete » April 3rd, 2024, 1:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:I don’t believe Rowley is going up for a third term.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You real smoke or drink before you wrote that.

NEVER has a sitting prime minister demitted office before a general elections. NEVER! Not going to start with Rowley either.

Postby Habit7 » April 3rd, 2024, 5:17 pm

Well it’s your speculation vs my speculation. I don’t think either one of us can be absolute. However, I shared both eventualities. It is disingenuous for you isolate one.

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2024, 5:23 pm

When PNM internal elections due? Or he just going to announce it one day and it will be a snap party leadership race?

Postby paid_influencer » April 3rd, 2024, 5:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

bro this advertising heavily on zeetv

https://constitutionalreform2024.gov.tt/

Postby Habit7 » April 3rd, 2024, 5:37 pm

maj. tom wrote:When PNM internal elections due? Or he just going to announce it one day and it will be a snap party leadership race?

PNM executive and leadership is every 4 years. The last election was Dec 2022.

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2024, 7:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:When PNM internal elections due? Or he just going to announce it one day and it will be a snap party leadership race?

PNM executive and leadership is every 4 years. The last election was Dec 2022.
That's not a real election, its a gimmick and pre planned.

PNM party members don't have the capacity to think.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 4th, 2024, 9:55 am

I can't wait for the UNC to lose again so that the country could finally be rid of incompetent Kamla.

Only then can they contemplate winning an election.

another 5 years of PNM is a small price to pay.

Postby MaxPower » April 4th, 2024, 10:04 am

Remove Kamla,

People will still vote PNM.

Postby aaron17 » April 4th, 2024, 10:11 am

Whether PNM win or UNC win ..we gonna be in the same situation...nothing will be done.... country done..destined to fail

Newspapers : "What I love about TNT"? stuff running out to say we.

Postby MaxPower » April 4th, 2024, 10:17 am

aaron17 wrote:Whether PNM win or UNC win ..we gonna be in the same situation...nothing will be done.... country done..destined to fail

Newspapers : "What I love about TNT"? stuff running out to say we.

Bluntly and right said Aaron.

The problem in T&T is the culture.

T&T has failed quite some time now btw.

Postby Habit7 » April 4th, 2024, 10:23 am

UNC has gone beyond the point of no return now with Kamla, getting rid of her now wont change their fate IMHO.

When PNM lost in 2010 they unceremoniously got rid of Manning (despite all the acclamations of love for him) and appointed Rowley. Rowley enacted reforms and made the party distinctly his. This caused a tide of folks who wanted Manning to take back the party but Manning openly gave Rowley his blessing and quashed that. Plus when Manning had a stroke it further closed the door on that happening. Rowley proved himself in Opposition to the point that UNC had to do frivolous things like motions of no confidence in him and make up rape conspiracies. It was enough for him to secure the PM in 2015 and here we are today.

But the UNC of today is little different than the UNC that lost in 2015. They have no one to reform the party for the next GE so how is it going be any different than 2015 or 2020 when the electorate rejected them? It seems as if the mantra is that Trinis made a mistake in 2015 and 2020 and if they get another chance to correct the mistake they will choose UNC in 2025. Well we will see if TT or the UNC will correct their mistakes in 2025.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 4th, 2024, 10:43 am

If UNC loses with Kamla, she will still be there and those under her will be singing her praises again for the next elections in 2030 and shutting down people who wants a change in leadership. Nothing changes.

wing

Postby wing » April 4th, 2024, 11:26 am

Phillip will fix it.

Postby j.o.e » April 4th, 2024, 11:27 am

DMan7 wrote:If UNC loses with Kamla, she will still be there and those under her will be singing her praises again for the next elections in 2030 and shutting down people who wants a change in leadership. Nothing changes.

Tbh I find Keith should step down before election. If that mark play then UNC really wouldn’t be able to make a note.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 4th, 2024, 12:06 pm

MaxPower wrote:Remove Kamla,

PNM will actually win by a wide margin of kamla is removed

dogg

Postby dogg » April 4th, 2024, 12:45 pm

Kamla shoulda vacate 4 yrs ago if not 9.

It have any PNM supporters switching over to UNC due to Kamla?

UNC have to wait another 5 yrs with a new leader to be competitive.

wing

Postby wing » April 4th, 2024, 12:51 pm

dogg wrote:Kamla shoulda vacate 4 yrs ago if not 9.

Phillip will fix it.

Postby 88sins » April 4th, 2024, 5:54 pm

wing wrote:
dogg wrote:Kamla shoulda vacate 4 yrs ago if not 9.

Phillip will fix it.

If by "it", you mean himself and his people, then you would be correct.

But let us make no bones and misjudge the reality.
ANYBODY you see wanting to be or currently or previously involved in politics, no matter where in the world, and especially here, is NOT in it for the betterment of anything or anyone other than themselves, their pockets, and their select circle of people.

So, until the entire population understands and accepts that reality, and decide to get off their backside and take control and action to bring an end to it, expect nothing less than more of the same.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2024, 7:58 pm

PNM Victory 2025.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 5th, 2024, 9:59 am

zoom rader wrote:PNM Victory 2025.

2030 too bro. Unless they monumentally firetruck something up.

some people in the UNC quite happy to sit on opposition bench, slap table and ride the perks without having to do much work.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 5th, 2024, 10:39 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

some people in the UNC quite happy to sit on opposition bench, slap table and ride the perks without having to do much work.

UNC supporters happy in opposition too.

This way they could complain and moan and groan about PNM daily.

Imagine now, them will elect the no-hoper Kamla as party leader without a 2nd thought.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 5th, 2024, 11:57 am

dogg wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

UNC supporters happy in opposition too.

This way they could complain and moan and groan about PNM daily.

Imagine now, them will elect the no-hoper Kamla as party leader without a 2nd thought.

You seem to be very happy

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 5th, 2024, 3:13 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

"PNM will actually win by a wide margin, whether or not Kamla is removed."

Fixed it for you.

PNM will prevail. Nothing can change that.
8-)

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2024, 5:28 pm

And the slide to poverty continues.

The end of Trinidad civilization will not be mourned. Yet another afro run country shambling into oblivion

Postby 88sins » April 5th, 2024, 5:37 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

"PNM will actually win by a wide margin, whether or not Kamla is removed."

Fixed it for you.

PNM will prevail. Nothing can change that.
8-)

Just keep in mind
A pnm victory in the next ge will bring abject failure for the people of this country for multiple generations to come.