PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

kamakazi

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » August 15th, 2016, 7:58 pm

Today I got a chance to resurrect an old build of mine. I acquired a new lga775 board to use with my 4gb ddr2, an e2180 cpu and a 120mm tower cooler.
Setup reminds me why I loved these Intel CPUs... Fluxless solder which equates to better and more consistent cooling. The ability to hard mod contact pads on the chip to overclock it.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 16th, 2016, 12:39 pm

G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780R RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Cherry MX Brown
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0186W6QG0

$99.00usd Today only if anybody interested. (14hrs remaining)

Postby skylinechild » August 17th, 2016, 7:07 am

^^ looks good wud buy it but i broke ...hadda wait till mth end to get pay...oh well... i'll get it from amazon then.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 17th, 2016, 9:28 am

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 19th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Anybody here can help me out, I need Windows reinstalled / installed on my Dell laptop. Or can you recommend a place around south, and cost as well... thanks.

Postby skylinechild » August 20th, 2016, 1:23 am

viedcht wrote:Anybody here can help me out, I need Windows reinstalled / installed on my Dell laptop. Or can you recommend a place around south, and cost as well... thanks.

will do it for you....OEM genuine windows no crack / cd key needed...

pm / call / whatsapp 354-5257 me if you interested.

will also throw in office too . antivirus you hav to buy.

just full up my tank with gas and we'll call it even... :wink:

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 20th, 2016, 8:02 am

I can probably assist... Contact me at 477-3600

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » August 20th, 2016, 10:24 am

Way have this board at a cheaper price than 1500 gigabyte ga z97x

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 20th, 2016, 1:54 pm

Depends on which board you talking about.
What is the full model name?
It have at least 22 models with "ga z97x" in it.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 20th, 2016, 2:10 pm

skylinechild wrote:
viedcht wrote:Anybody here can help me out, I need Windows reinstalled / installed on my Dell laptop. Or can you recommend a place around south, and cost as well... thanks.

Scene will pm yuh if I eh get thru with mih cuz. He supposed to link mih...

Postby skylinechild » August 20th, 2016, 5:22 pm

viedcht wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Scene will pm yuh if I eh get thru with mih cuz. He supposed to link mih...

call or whatapp meh nuh not all times i go be on tuner ...waitin for a response

gamefreak12

Re: RE: Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby gamefreak12 » August 20th, 2016, 7:54 pm

fouljuice wrote:Depends on which board you talking about.
What is the full model name?
It have at least 22 models with "ga z97x" in it.

Z97x sli lga 1150

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 20th, 2016, 9:08 pm

1500??? :shock:
Price on amazon is around US$100-$110

I don't know which stores have that locally and prices, but for 1500 you could probably bring in 2 of that from amazon.

Also, any reason for choosing the z97 chipset over the z170?

If you looking for new parts locally your options real limited, but at the same time with amazon there is the risk of getting a non working part especially if you say you on a budget.

Postby nervewrecker » August 20th, 2016, 9:14 pm

Where can I get a switch?

Right now I have a router tapped off another router because my PC is next to my av receiver. Wanna have them both on the network without having to run two cables to the router.

Postby skylinechild » August 21st, 2016, 3:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Where can I get a switch?

Right now I have a router tapped off another router because my PC is next to my av receiver. Wanna have them both on the network without having to run two cables to the router.

the wizz has network switches...try to stay away from those cheaper brands they tend to "lock up" when passing alot of data thru them...go for a nice 8 port gigabit switch..tp link seems to be ok-ish brand.

remember to use full gigabit speeds u must be using full cat 6 cables throughout the wired network.

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2016, 4:11 pm

I aint need more than 2 ports. A 4 port shall suffice.

Seeing netgear and TP link on amazon, they any good?

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 21st, 2016, 8:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I aint need more than 2 ports. A 4 port shall suffice.

Seeing netgear and TP link on amazon, they any good?

I use gigabit CISCO PoE, got these in Circuit Zone

bossmann

Postby bossmann » August 21st, 2016, 10:52 pm

skylinechild wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Where can I get a switch?

the wizz has network switches...try to stay away from those cheaper brands they tend to "lock up" when passing alot of data thru them...go for a nice 8 port gigabit switch..tp link seems to be ok-ish brand.

remember to use full gigabit speeds u must be using full cat 6 cables throughout the wired network.

Gigabit works on a minimum of 5e. Using some of the smaller Netgear gig switches with no problems thus far transferring large amounts of data through VLANs.

https://www.amazon.com/NETGEAR-ProSAFE- ... B00HGLVZLY

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 23rd, 2016, 6:21 pm

hi everyone need some advice, bought a gaming mouse today form wiz @one it called but when i not holding the mouse the cursor actually moves also have trouble moving it does all gaming mouse do that?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 23rd, 2016, 7:40 pm

fred1266 wrote:hi everyone need some advice, bought a gaming mouse today form wiz @one it called but when i not holding the mouse the cursor actually moves also have trouble moving it does all gaming mouse do that?

You mean the cursor jumps around the screen while the mouse isn't being used?

Seen some cheap optical mice doing that. Not all do it though.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 23rd, 2016, 8:23 pm

HCCA wrote:
fred1266 wrote:hi everyone need some advice, bought a gaming mouse today form wiz @one it called but when i not holding the mouse the cursor actually moves also have trouble moving it does all gaming mouse do that?

ok thanks,

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 23rd, 2016, 9:12 pm

fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

ok thanks,

What kind of surface you are using it on? Try using it on a sheet of paper and see if it still behaves that way

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby bossmann » August 23rd, 2016, 9:59 pm

Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

ok thanks,

What kind of surface you are using it on? Try using it on a sheet of paper and see if it still behaves that way

This or flip it over and see if it stops. Could just be the surface you're using it on.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 24th, 2016, 2:32 pm

ok would try a different mouse pad currently using one make one out of plastic

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 24th, 2016, 5:13 pm

i can confirm that it the surface of the mouse pad i currently use (see below) when i suse a normal mouse pad it works fine, but this has never happened with no other mouse i have used before any recommendations

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8M0X9uGajk

bossmann

Postby bossmann » August 24th, 2016, 6:42 pm

Higher dpi mouse on smooth surface.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 24th, 2016, 7:27 pm

bossmann wrote:Higher dpi mouse on smooth surface.

the mouse i currently have max dpi is 1600, what dpi would you recommend

thanks in advance

bossmann

Postby bossmann » August 24th, 2016, 7:29 pm

Try decreasing until you find a sweet spot that suits you

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 24th, 2016, 7:31 pm

bossmann wrote:Try decreasing until you find a sweet spot that suits you

ok thanks

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 11th, 2016, 9:08 pm

Just trying a lil thing.

I not planning on getting a new case just yet but I looking at NZXT H440, Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX, or Fractal Design Define S/R4/R5