Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 11:44 am

22BAMC33

Postby S_2NR » October 23rd, 2013, 12:17 pm

lmakaveli wrote:
S_2NR wrote:But ent if somebody have yu number they have u in their contacts on their phone and can text u anyway?

What's the difference?

the difference is that on whatsapp...once u hav someone's number, u can see their activity without them knowing. like i can see wen last someone was using whatsapp, their pic an status. yes u cud block them but lewwe say somebody get your number an markin your every move bcuz of your stats.....

bbm and texting is alot more private

People will only be able to "mark your every move" if u let them. So what if people can see a last seen. Wow they know you have a pulse. Big deal. And u can control what pics they see by simply not uploading any. Wow. So difficult

I'm willing to bet all these people that complaining on Facebook and other social networking

Postby Morpheus » October 23rd, 2013, 12:23 pm

We still talking bout BBM vs Whatsapp I

Anyhoo, GS4 can be upgraded to 4.3?

Has anybody done the 4.2 to 4.3 upgrade on any device? Any issues?
Last edited by Morpheus on October 23rd, 2013, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 23rd, 2013, 1:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:
lmakaveli wrote:
S_2NR wrote:But ent if somebody have yu number they have u in their contacts on their phone and can text u anyway?

What's the difference?

the difference is that on whatsapp...once u hav someone's number, u can see their activity without them knowing. like i can see wen last someone was using whatsapp, their pic an status. yes u cud block them but lewwe say somebody get your number an markin your every move bcuz of your stats.....

People will only be able to "mark your every move" if u let them. So what if people can see a last seen. Wow they know you have a pulse. Big deal. And u can control what pics they see by simply not uploading any. Wow. So difficult

I'm willing to bet all these people that complaining on Facebook and other social networking

nobody not complaining...jus pointing out a fault between bbm an whatsapp. lets say i get your number, u doh hav mine. i cud still see wat your status is, wat pic u hav up and u wudnt kno. u wud be my contact when i wont be on yours. an u cant possibly block someone if they not on your contact list. so that part of privacy on whatsapp fail.
Morpheus wrote:We still talking bout BBM vs Whatsapp I see.....

Anyhoo, GS4 can be updaded to 4.3?

not yet. i hear the beginning of november

Postby S_2NR » October 23rd, 2013, 1:58 pm

lmakaveli wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
lmakaveli wrote:

What's the difference?

nobody not complaining...jus pointing out a fault between bbm an whatsapp. lets say i get your number, u doh hav mine. i cud still see wat your status is, wat pic u hav up and u wudnt kno. u wud be my contact when i wont be on yours. an u cant possibly block someone if they not on your contact list. so that part of privacy on whatsapp fail.
Morpheus wrote:We still talking bout BBM vs Whatsapp I see.....

Anyhoo, GS4 can be updaded to 4.3?

not yet. i hear the beginning of november

I doh business if you have my number. I have an arbitrary status and pic anyway. :lol: And its not a fail, whatsapp clearly says in their app description they do this on purpose to make connecting with people easier. They have no intention on making a pin system

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 23rd, 2013, 1:59 pm

Galaxy Gear compatibility comes to the Samsung Galaxy S 4, S3, Note 2 and more

If you wanted live out your Inspector Gadget fantasies, but lacked the Galaxy Note 3 needed to take full advantage of the possibilities, we've got good news. Samsung's bringing compatibility for its Galaxy Gear to the previously-mentioned Galaxy S 4 as well as the Galaxy S III and Galaxy Note II through an Android 4.3 update. While those are the big ones, the wearable will soon hook up to a whole swathe of Samsung devices (Galaxy S4 Mini, S4 Active, Mega 5.8, Mega 6.3, and Galaxy S4 Zoom) in an update arriving at the end of October. Naturally, the typical proviso for different release dates in different countries remains, but those flagship devices mentioned earlier will get the earliest access -- and will also be able to make and answer calls with the Gear, like a real inspector.

http://www.engadget.com/2013/10/23/gala ... gs3-note2/

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2013, 2:55 pm

Them new digicel / alcatel smartphone not compatible. Have some coworkers pricing rope as I type

Postby ismithx » October 23rd, 2013, 4:02 pm

^^ ROFL :lol:

buh in all seriousness is thing like that is what will happen when yuh like too much cheap thing......

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2013, 4:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Them new digicel / alcatel smartphone not compatible. Have some coworkers pricing rope as I type

Could be side loaded.

J453

Postby J453 » October 23rd, 2013, 4:50 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Them new digicel / alcatel smartphone not compatible. Have some coworkers pricing rope as I type

Could be side loaded.
Same thing I was wondering. Tell dem check me with a hunjed I go organise dem.

If dey eh get thru I have rope $9.99/ft. Free soft candle with purchases of 10ft+

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 24th, 2013, 10:25 am

Swisha wrote:

oh em gee

*sells iPhone, buys Note 3*

:oops:

:oops:
uploadfromtaptalk1382624722603.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » October 24th, 2013, 10:47 am

Feel is time I go back go a Note ROM yes.
uploadfromtaptalk1382626013628.jpg
Last edited by Trini Hookah on October 24th, 2013, 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » October 24th, 2013, 10:47 am

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2493373

Tell them download the APK and it might work.

Postby noshownogo » October 24th, 2013, 11:27 am

That Note 3 spot copy Apple.

Didn't it? :|

Postby noshownogo » October 24th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Plants vs Zombies 2 out now on Google Play Store 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » October 24th, 2013, 5:04 pm

pete wrote:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2493373

Tell them download the APK and it might work.

I will let them know.

Postby S_2NR » October 24th, 2013, 5:15 pm

Getting this recently, don't know why..
uploadfromtaptalk1382649359623.jpg

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2013, 5:36 pm

Yeah, I just started getting that a few minutes now.

Postby honda hoe » October 24th, 2013, 5:39 pm

Me too. Wtf?

J453

Postby J453 » October 24th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Ditto. Started getting it about half hour ago. Seen a lot of people complaining on g+ about it as well.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 24th, 2013, 9:09 pm

I'm getting a 500 error when I go to update a app also.
Server down

Postby Trini Hookah » October 24th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Never got that error. But recently ALL my apps "Not Responding".

Both devices, rooted Note and stock Nexus 7.

Postby nervewrecker » October 24th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Set of apps just updated on my phone. Whatsapp, bbm and something else (cant remember what, already cleared it)

Tab works fine also.

Hope it remains that way *fingers crossed*

Not rooted, stock ROM.

<<adrian>>

Postby <<adrian>> » October 24th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Finally Found an good working root for s4 guys just thought ill share it.............it works perfect
HOW to ROOT GALAXY S4-GTi9500 safest method https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEvOkmEjphE

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 25th, 2013, 1:16 am

Anyone heard anything on the google nexus 5?

Rumors were end of october from what I read.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 25th, 2013, 9:04 am

http://www.dailytech.com/Quick+Note+Sam ... e33608.htm

Samsung launched its Galaxy S4 smartphone back in April and the device has proven to be incredibly popular. It took the smartphone about two months to sell 20 million units and four months after launch to hit 30 million units. As the phone has aged and competition increased, it's sales pace has declined.

The Galaxy S4 sold only about 5 million units in August. However, Samsung CEO JK Shin recently stated that over 40 million Galaxy S4 smartphones have been sold globally since the device launched. Considering the phone is been around for about six months, this is an impressive feat for Samsung.

Samsung has continued to roll out some interesting new products following the launch of the Galaxy S4. Most recently, Samsung unveiled its Galaxy Note 3 and the Galaxy Gear smartwatch. The Galaxy Note 3 has impressed both reviewers and customers; however, the Galaxy Gear smartwatch has proven to be rather unloved in many reviews.

Source: http://www.sammobile.com/2013/10/23/mor ... worldwide/

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » October 25th, 2013, 9:31 am

Anyone here came across any *fairly* stable AOSP roms for the i9500? I tried Pacman and LOVED it but the camera is causing a lot of random reboots and I really need the camera.

Postby DFC » October 25th, 2013, 10:50 am

Nice wallpaper for my note ;)
1382714329898.jpg