Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2024, 9:35 am

the country cannot survive 15 years of rowley

wing

Postby wing » April 1st, 2024, 10:00 am

paid_influencer wrote:the country cannot survive 15 years of rowley
I agree, but you want to exchange Rowley with Imelda Marcos.

Postby zoom rader » April 1st, 2024, 10:06 am

wing wrote:
I agree, but you want to exchange Rowley with Imelda Marcos.
Rowlee is doing just fine

Once home invasions up its a PNM 2025 victory

Postby zoom rader » April 1st, 2024, 10:10 am

88sins wrote:Calm down zoom bai, yuh go raise yuh presha.

From what I see, pnm, unc, all other comers, all unfit as potential leaders in government. Because to put it simply, they are all corrupt and generally don't care about the development and advancement of this nation or its people.
pnm will tax and squeeze the life blood out of the people for their benefit and try to convince the simpletons that it's they who will gain from their suffering. unc will line their pockets and drop a few coins here and there and do things that look like it's in the best interest of the people but really is a way for unc and their financiers to eat a food.
And it's like this for a singular reason.
Because the people accept it. They've accepted it for 50+ years, and they will accept it for another half century.
Thanks for saying we live in a stupid country filled with Stupid people.

Even more dumb is the PNM propaganda machinery of

Joe
Wing
Pantie man eliteauto-tuntun Tuntun

Postby Habit7 » April 1st, 2024, 10:29 am

If we only had a democratic way of the country choosing a leader…

Postby Gladiator » April 1st, 2024, 10:50 am

Politicians are like pampers, both of them have to be changed out often for the same reason

Postby 88sins » April 1st, 2024, 11:59 am

Habit7 wrote:

More like "if only we had 'leaders' worth democratically choosing"
Today in T&T, the people have the choice between a big hot steaming turd, a large heated bowel movement, and a bunch of smaller kakasplats making a million fart sounds trying to convince somebody that they any better or different than the two bigger fecal specimens. So, that being the case, which one you feel you go be most comfortable and prosperous with?

Postby 88sins » April 1st, 2024, 12:05 pm

Gladiator wrote:Politicians are like pampers, both of them have to be changed out often for the same reason

Nice analogy, but that's not really our problem.
Our problem is, we have become very comfortable with the mediocrity that passes for intelligence and leadership. Thus, it's become normal, when, it shouldn't be. So, when presented with more inferiority, the majority of the population says "par for the course" and carry on as usual, because they've resigned themselves to accept that if mediocrity is plenty from their leaders, they can and should accept and embrace inferiority as part of themselves.

It have more in the mortar than just the pestle

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2024, 4:10 pm

Gladiator wrote:Politicians are like pampers, both of them have to be changed out often for the same reason

Our problem is, we have become very comfortable with the mediocrity that passes for intelligence and leadership. Thus, it's become normal, when, it shouldn't be. So, when presented with more inferiority, the majority of the population says "par for the course" and carry on as usual, because they've resigned themselves to accept that if mediocrity is plenty from their leaders, they can and should accept and embrace inferiority as part of themselves.

Well said

Postby zoom rader » April 1st, 2024, 5:53 pm

Like I said stupid country filled with Stupid people

Postby 88sins » April 1st, 2024, 6:15 pm

Well bai, I go put it in a way that the majority can figure out.
Ugliness, can be beautified and adorned.
Ignorance can be educated and enlightened.

But stupidity, is immutable and permanent, and remains forever. And as a direct consequence of this, there's more than a few people in this country that for all intents and purposes qualify as immortals.

Mmoney607

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » April 2nd, 2024, 12:23 pm

This ministry of youth development is real flicking propaganda machine

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 12:32 pm

well look who they have running it
mr fc

Postby bluefete » April 2nd, 2024, 3:23 pm

PNM real fraid Gary.

That presser today was a real good hatchet job on why people should not vote for Gary . LOLOL.

Biggest hypocrite on the planet - the USA - was vex about how SORT operated. The same USA that tortures people, and whose police kill first and ask questions after.

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 3:46 pm

this was an official govt presser?

bluefete wrote:PNM real fraid Gary.

That presser today was a real good hatchet job on why people should not vote for Gary . LOLOL.

Biggest hypocrite on the planet - the USA - was vex about how SORT operated. The same USA that tortures people, and whose police kill first and ask questions after.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 2nd, 2024, 3:54 pm

bluefete wrote:PNM real fraid Gary.

Death by law enforcement is ten times the rate in TT as it is in America.

A black man in Trinidad statistically has a greater chance of being killed by the TTPS than an African American in NYC or Chicago.

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2024, 4:39 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:This ministry of youth development is real flicking propaganda machine

So, what else you thought it was for?
Because I'm yet to see or hear anything about that specific ministry directly doing anything on a national level that would benefit and uplift the younger generations of this country.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 2nd, 2024, 5:22 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:This ministry of youth development is real flicking propaganda machine

So, what else you thought it was for?
Because I'm yet to see or hear anything about that specific ministry directly doing anything on a national level that would benefit and uplift the younger generations of this country.

They providing real opportunities for the yutes and dem nah boy, yuh dig

Basically just using influencers and popular public figures to make feel good content. It's all over all forms of media

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2024, 5:50 pm

I wonder how much they paid them to spew these LIES!

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2024, 6:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:I wonder how much they paid them to spew these LIES!

Trinkets from 4 yrs ago.

Meanwhile Arse wari collects his rents while PNM kids gets scraps .

Imps Bert gets tax exempt.

Talk nah or u want to continue with ur utter garbage

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2024, 7:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:I wonder how much they paid them to spew these LIES!

MILAT is a good program but the MYDNS literally has a carnival truck next to their logo.

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2024, 7:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
MILAT is a good program but the MYDNS literally has a carnival truck next to their logo.

So we judging MYDNS based on the success their programs or their logo? I just wanna make sure we’re on the same page here.

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2024, 8:36 pm

what page are you on

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 8:46 pm

only way to judge these programmes is long term
check back them
youths 10yrs from now
who alive
who working gainfully
who is bandit or community leader

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2024, 8:52 pm

pugboy wrote:only way to judge these programmes is long term
check back them
youths 10yrs from now
who alive
who working gainfully

Something like this but broader

Postby redmanjp » April 2nd, 2024, 8:57 pm

Habit7 wrote:

daz not enough - we should have a 2 term limit - at least not more than 2 consecutive ones. given someone else a chance.

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 9:06 pm

another 5 years and it will be a minority of ppl who have not had a home invasion

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2024, 9:12 pm

check back them
youths 10yrs from now
who alive
who working gainfully

He feel milat is run solely by that ministry. The ministry alone doing everything in milat.

Anyways
You don't have to wait a decade.
I can tell you, more than half fall back through the cracks within 2-3 years. Who not pushing on a block , involved in one form of criminal activity or another.
Milat is a decent program, but where they fall short is support post-graduation. So basically, trouble-makers go in, get some academic schooling and minor military training for 2 years, get told that they can do anything, and sent on their way, with practically zero certainty they will find employment, or even make themselves lawfully self-employed.
And we know what the saying is regarding idle hands.

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2024, 9:15 pm

pugboy wrote:another 5 years and it will be a minority of ppl who have not had a home invasion

In 5 years, there will probably be a air tax & yuh hadda pay every time you inhale

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 9:19 pm

uncle same used to have an army recruitment ad on cable
tagline was “be all that you can be”

check back them
youths 10yrs from now
who alive
who working gainfully

He feel milat is run solely by that ministry. The ministry alone doing everything in milat.

Anyways
You don't have to wait a decade.
I can tell you, more than half fall back through the cracks within 2-3 years. Who not pushing on a block , involved in one form of criminal activity or another.
Milat is a decent program, but where they fall short is support post-graduation. So basically, trouble-makers go in, get some academic schooling and minor military training for 2 years, get told that they can do anything, and sent on their way, with practically zero certainty they will find employment, or even make themselves lawfully self-employed.
And we know what the saying is regarding idle hands.