The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby RASC » October 22nd, 2013, 5:44 am

blacklight wrote:If anyone is having trouble signing in! I by passed the waiting in line option for bbm by tapping on next quickly as you enter the email and then tapping on next quickly on the following screen!

Not working.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 22nd, 2013, 6:04 am

I did it twice on two phones last night. Keep on tapping next quickly; as the next page come up keep on tapping next.

Postby RASC » October 22nd, 2013, 6:06 am

blacklight wrote:I did it twice on two phones last night. Keep on tapping next quickly; as the next page come up keep on tapping next.

No option for "next" comes up. Instead you see an option for " I got the email" or "back" if you want to edit your email.

Postby ismithx » October 22nd, 2013, 6:15 am

one important lesson that i've learned lately is that google's location based services really kill your battery. so turn off location reporting in google settings, and turn off google location services in the device settings.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » October 22nd, 2013, 6:25 am

Got through the process by clearing the app data and trying again

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » October 22nd, 2013, 6:28 am

Works perfectly from the first time I tried. No waiting list for me.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 22nd, 2013, 6:58 am

RASC wrote:
blacklight wrote:I did it twice on two phones last night. Keep on tapping next quickly; as the next page come up keep on tapping next.

No option for "next" comes up. Instead you see an option for " I got the email" or "back" if you want to edit your email.

Then click I got the mail quickly....then click the next option quick on the following screen

Postby Hook » October 22nd, 2013, 8:01 am

I never got the email tho. I just reinstalled and it worked fine for me.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 22nd, 2013, 7:12 pm

Bbm pin sharing?

Postby honda hoe » October 22nd, 2013, 7:18 pm

Installed.. This is what bbm fanboys does be rating up? Steups. Whatsapp ftw

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 22nd, 2013, 7:34 pm

Well this is mine 7508AC2C

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 22nd, 2013, 8:19 pm

so anybody using Themer and tried these themes yet? they all look sweet

http://mycolorscreen.com/

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 8:33 pm

honda hoe wrote:Installed.. This is what bbm fanboys does be rating up? Steups. Whatsapp ftw

Truth

Postby Morpheus » October 22nd, 2013, 8:38 pm

Like BBM's more private nature. Whatsapp, whoever have your number you automatically in their contacts :?

Use what you like. No biggie

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 9:00 pm

But ent if somebody have yu number they have u in their contacts on their phone and can text u anyway?

What's the difference?

Postby nervewrecker » October 22nd, 2013, 9:29 pm

I think he means BBM more private as you have to confirm / add the person or some crap like that.

Whatsapp, any donkey with your number can either blow up your phone at 2:00am in the morning or whatsapp you.
I see my ex gf send me a message on whats app bout 2weeks ago, I dont have her number and fleck she oui

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 9:32 pm

That same ex gf could text or call you without whatsapp. You can block people on whatsapp also.
Soooo whats the problem again?

Postby nervewrecker » October 22nd, 2013, 9:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:That same ex gf could text or call you without whatsapp. You can block people on whatsapp also.
Soooo whats the problem again?

And is up to you if you choose to reply too.

Like the dude said, is up to you which you choose. I see no harm in giving BBM a try out.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 22nd, 2013, 9:49 pm

New tapatalk looks good.

Postby Morpheus » October 22nd, 2013, 9:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:But ent if somebody have yu number they have u in their contacts on their phone and can text u anyway?

What's the difference?

Statuses and display pics can be a lil more liberal :|

Me eh fighting it yuh know. You doh like it, fine. Not bothering me. Go forth 8-)

EDIT: -Thanks nervewrecker. Didn't notice you answer for me.

They all work good in sone way or another. I just pointed 1 positive of BBM (which I like). Since I washed my hands of Blackberry phones months ago I have been using Whatsapp as my main chat app. Works as it should. Just my pics and quotes are more neutral :lol::lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 10:31 pm

i keep my pics and quotes neutral as well.
had some woman trouble because of that same pic on whatsapp and ppl who i dont even know having my number. learned my lesson on that.

because whatsapp allows u to add people just by having their number it makes it alot easier to communicate than having to ask ppl for their pin and whatnot. to me, its just an alternative to texting.

Postby stev » October 22nd, 2013, 10:37 pm

just an FYI guys:

Compare: iPad Air, Galaxy Note 10.1 – 2014 Edition, Nokia Lumia 2520, and Nexus 10

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2013/10 ... us-10.html

also:

Comparing the iPad Mini Retina, Kindle Fire HDX, Galaxy Tab 3 7.0, and Nexus 7 (2013)

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2013/10 ... -2013.html

Postby pete » October 22nd, 2013, 10:43 pm

Shouldn't they compare the ipad mini to the tab 8 or note 8?

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 22nd, 2013, 11:17 pm

S_2NR wrote:But ent if somebody have yu number they have u in their contacts on their phone and can text u anyway?

What's the difference?

the difference is that on whatsapp...once u hav someone's number, u can see their activity without them knowing. like i can see wen last someone was using whatsapp, their pic an status. yes u cud block them but lewwe say somebody get your number an markin your every move bcuz of your stats.....

bbm and texting is alot more private

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2013, 2:33 am

Seems like all u fellas complaining about the lack of privacy on whatsapp need to grow some balls and stop having women dictate yuh pace

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 23rd, 2013, 7:43 am

^^^^^ROFL

Once you block someone on whatsapp they cant see your activity or pic.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » October 23rd, 2013, 7:46 am

honda hoe wrote:Seems like all u fellas complaining about the lack of privacy on whatsapp need to grow some balls and stop having women dictate yuh pace

:lol: I personally like it a bit more cause of :

the no last seens
The way it's slightly a social network with with all the status updates and all that.
Pin sharing is a bit easier for when you meet people

But that's just me. I'll use both. Dunno why ppl beating up over it so much

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2013, 9:24 am

Side loaded it on my nexus 7 and took it of my phone, don't need an unnecessary battery hog nuh :|

Postby Morpheus » October 23rd, 2013, 10:49 am

honda hoe wrote:Seems like all u fellas complaining about the lack of privacy on whatsapp need to grow some balls and stop having women dictate yuh pace

LoL. Who say is women? Steups...

Postby Morpheus » October 23rd, 2013, 10:50 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:

:lol: I personally like it a bit more cause of :

the no last seens
The way it's slightly a social network with with all the status updates and all that.
Pin sharing is a bit easier for when you meet people

But that's just me. I'll use both. Dunno why ppl beating up over it so much

So simple. I have both. *shrugs