Parvin

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Parvin » April 15th, 2012, 8:35 am

jm3 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
jm3 wrote:is the iphone 4 unlockeable now? on baseband 04.11.08 as i have just had my sony ericson phone stolen so i need to get something if the iphone can be unlocked i will get one if not i think ill get a bmobile plan

give AT&T a call. hopefully you bought it contract free and to contract was attached to it. :D

trvs wrote:I'm in the 1% :(

How long does apple usually take to rectify these type of issues?

Check the status here: http://www.apple.com/support/icloud/systemstatus/

normally in no time... looks severe if it taking this long.
better you are in the 0.02% :shock:
and this is why sadly i stick to using google for this... my notes and mail are with gmail.

thanks man my friend at work has offered me a new iphone 4 for the past few months it was mistakenly updated to ios 5 and the infamous baseband,
i have been holding off buying it due to the unlock issue (same reason he wants to sell it cheap) his phone was with at&t so he is going to get his wife to call them and see what the deal is. The bmobile plan doesn't look too bad though i was thinking about the basic plan 2 but problem is i don't use my phone much so i have never seen a need for a postpaid but i'd like the iphone apps particularly the fitness ones,
and i like the solid, heavy feel of the iphone .

It ain't heavy bro ... I sometimes forget it in pocket :D

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 15th, 2012, 5:45 pm

iDynamic wrote:
xvirus wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
xvirus wrote:
xvirus wrote:fellers help! i need a fido sim....i'll pay anything under $500.....asap!

this is what i need http://www.fido.ca/web/page/portal/Fido/SmartCard it's only $10 i willing to pay $500!

I have one no I not charging u $500 for it , will lend you it for free jus make sure and bring it back

many many many thanks bro,how about i bring my 4s to activate by yu?

Sure man I should be home today not sure until what time ... Call me on 398/688-[3191]

scratch(fido simcard) as i get rid of that iphone lol

is it possible you have or (can help me get) a Bell sim card,its a Canadian phone network carrier....

please thank you

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 15th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Hey, anywhere locally carries the iPad VGA adaptor?

This will make an awesome lecture tool...

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 15th, 2012, 9:42 pm

original_lollybob wrote:Hey, anywhere locally carries the iPad VGA adaptor?

This will make an awesome lecture tool...

yup a guy on tuner has them for $270

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 16th, 2012, 10:20 am

thanks, got thru to him

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 16th, 2012, 11:45 am

hey,

i have a lot of .mkv files that i wanna play on my iPad.

tried out this tool - http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2010/07/ ... -required/ -

but after completion, i get no audio in quicktime, itunes or on the ipad.

how do u guys convert video to show on your device?

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2012, 1:37 pm

there are other video players like oplayer and goodplayer etc that play mkv and others natively. check em out. do a search in the appstore for the others. i personally use goodplayer since it supports subs and other things quite well.

casper

Postby casper » April 16th, 2012, 1:42 pm

^^^Thank u :D

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 16th, 2012, 1:43 pm

original_lollybob wrote:hey,

i have a lot of .mkv files that i wanna play on my iPad.

tried out this tool - http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2010/07/ ... -required/ -

but after completion, i get no audio in quicktime, itunes or on the ipad.

how do u guys convert video to show on your device?

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/oplayer/id344784375?mt=8 that's what i use...

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 16th, 2012, 1:46 pm

8-)
original_lollybob wrote:thanks, got thru to him

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 16th, 2012, 2:32 pm

tried oplayer, didnt like the interface. gettin goodplayer. Thanks a lot guys.

btw, thought trini itunes didnt accept tt credit cards?

just put mine in and bought goodplayer :\

iDynamic

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby iDynamic » April 16th, 2012, 3:15 pm

jm3 wrote:is the iphone 4 unlockeable now? on baseband 04.11.08 as i have just had my sony ericson phone stolen so i need to get something if the iphone can be unlocked i will get one if not i think ill get a bmobile plan

It could be unlocked if it's on AT&T , browse back a couple pages for the details , from what I remember is the phone contract needs to be up or a termination fee needs to be paid etc

marlener

Postby marlener » April 16th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Hey guys got a question,got an iphone from my uncle who came from the US,it was unlocked and jailbreaked.The factory restore was actually pressed and now the phone is locked.Tooked it to a guy who had said that it had the ipad software and that it couldn`t be reload and there was nothing that could be done with it.He full ah shiet or is there someone who can link me up.Post ah contact number.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 16th, 2012, 9:39 pm

most likely it could be fixed , will need your serial number

Contact me on

688-3191 / 398-3191

location San Fernando call after 12pm

Pm me your serial number.

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 16th, 2012, 9:40 pm

iDynamic wrote:

It could be unlocked if it's on AT&T , browse back a couple pages for the details , from what I remember is the phone contract needs to be up or a termination fee needs to be paid etc

ye it's on at&t just finding out the scene in a few days times real hard with no phone to call anyone lol may buy a bb or something to keep me going

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 8:34 am

just activated me iphone 4s without sim card :D

this is how i did it in 6 simple steps:
1:press home button
2:emergency call,i dial 112
3:hold sleep button till slide to power off come up
4:press cancel
5:touch to return call
6:end call,and you are in the home screen....walla..

my 4s is locked to bell,i'm trying to unlock with r sim ii ultra s,i'll post results if successful.

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 8:57 am

peeps i need MCC MNC Code for bell network

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 17th, 2012, 9:07 am

@xvirus as far as I know I don't think that bypass gives access to all the phone features

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 10:18 am

mojosodope wrote:@xvirus as far as I know I don't think that bypass gives access to all the phone features

man i get the code it was,"Bell 08 39 20 16 30".

i'm unlocked

i'll post pics just now

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 10:31 am

look the pics
i'm unlocked
unlock2.jpg
unlock1.jpg

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 10:41 am

xvirus wrote:just activated me iphone 4s without sim card :D

this is how i did it in 6 simple steps:
1:press home button
2:emergency call,i dial 112
3:hold sleep button till slide to power off come up
4:press cancel
5:touch to return call
6:end call,and you are in the home screen....walla..

my 4s is locked to bell,i'm trying to unlock with r sim ii ultra s,i'll post results if successful.

results=successful people

allur fellers probably saying i relll annoying :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 17th, 2012, 11:17 am

xvirus wrote:
mojosodope wrote:@xvirus as far as I know I don't think that bypass gives access to all the phone features

i'm unlocked

i'll post pics just now

Is this the code that is printed on the sim card ?

Postby M_2NR » April 17th, 2012, 11:19 am

nah yuh just excited. would have been great if you hit the Image button. next time alright?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 17th, 2012, 11:19 am

so whats the mcc mnc code for bmobile and also for digicel?

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 12:23 pm

iDynamic wrote:
xvirus wrote:

i'm unlocked

i'll post pics just now

Is this the code that is printed on the sim card ?

no it's the code that unlockers, eg:(gevey & r sim) put for specific carriers

shaq090 wrote:so whats the mcc mnc code for bmobile and also for digicel?

i just jailbreaked my 4s via absinthe *pics*
jb.jpg
mmc mnc.jpg

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » April 17th, 2012, 7:34 pm

r sim ii ultra s - where can i get this to buy?

i have a 4s that still needs to activate using a fido sim :/

can anyone help me?
and in settings>general>about the carrier reads AT&T 11.0 but the person i got the phone from says it still needs the fido sim to activate..

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:r sim ii ultra s - where can i get this to buy?

i have a 4s that still needs to activate using a fido sim :/

can anyone help me?
and in settings>general>about the carrier reads AT&T 11.0 but the person i got the phone from says it still needs the fido sim to activate..

gulf city has them for $400 [it is alleged]
Last edited by xvirus on April 17th, 2012, 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 17th, 2012, 7:42 pm

gevey sim saying no service

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 17th, 2012, 8:20 pm

shaq090 wrote:gevey sim saying no service

If Carrier Option(under homescreen-settings) is missing follow the procedures as:(Turn off your iphone and insert your Simcard and Gevey Sim together.).
Turn you 4s on
If carrier option is still there, try switching airplane off and on if it didn't work then tap on carrier option and let the carriers be loaded(searching will be seen on screen).Then select the corresponding carrier (TSTT/374 130) you are using from the list.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 17th, 2012, 8:49 pm

xvirus wrote:
shaq090 wrote:gevey sim saying no service

If Carrier Option(under homescreen-settings) is missing follow the procedures as:(Turn off your iphone and insert your Simcard and Gevey Sim together.).
Turn you 4s on
If carrier option is still there, try switching airplane off and on if it didn't work then tap on carrier option and let the carriers be loaded(searching will be seen on screen).Then select the corresponding carrier (TSTT/374 130) you are using from the list.

im being fowarded to the activation page..... nd trying ur method but not being able to come out..... btw its locked to bmobile